We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Ranked #856 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We visited for two nights with our two children (1&3) the hotel staff were so helpful and accommodating we had a single bed and cot in our room with space to spare. Loved the place a great location, and a nice area of Paris spitting distance to the louvre, and one of the hop on and off buss stops which was a bonus also.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Clair N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 647 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very friendly reception, comfortable room. Thank you. Very good location for me as the office is so close. Not my first visit, and not likely to be my last: Any chance of a discount for return visitors?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is a friendly, small hotel near the Louvre. Actually, it is two blocks from the Louvre.The area is surrounded by nice restaurants and a great bakery is a block away. The Opera House is very easy to get to as well. The Metro is a half block away from the hotel which makes it convenient to
navigate around Paris. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. There is one computer for guest use and a small breakfast area. Breakfast is extra. There is a small refrigerator in the room full
of the usual goodies for purchase. A bottle of champagne was a free gift as well as all the tea
you care to consume. The hot pot for tea was a really nice addition. I boiled all my water in it for tea as well as refilling my water bottle for the day's journey. It made a nice addition to my stay.
The room and bathroom were small, but the décor was tasteful and cozy. The bathroom was
remodeled and modern. The shower was roomy and there was plenty of hot water.

Room Tip: My room faced the courtyard, as there was construction in the area, I was thankful that it was not o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CynthiaK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The hotel is situated in the heart of Paris, just one minute walk from the Louvre and the metro station, though on a tiny street with no view at all. The hotel is rather typical for the centre of Paris, very expensive (143,5 euro per night, for single use and no breakfast), old building with small common areas and tiny rooms. I stayed in this hotel while on a trip alone, therefore the minimum space in the room was ok for me but I really cannot imagine how two people would be able to stay in such a small room. Space between furniture was minimum and there was no actual closet but just some shelves and an area covered with a curtain. Strangely enough, the bathroom was not small and all the basic amenities were offered. The room was nicely decorated with bright colours. Linen looked new and clean, still overall cleanliness was not immaculate, especially in the bathroom. The distinct smell of an old building and humidity could not be ignored but I guess that this is quite common in Paris. Soundproofing was another issue with all sounds from the next rooms being clearly heard. Breakfast comes at an extra cost of 11euros per person, per day. I did not choose it but I saw the buffet and it didn’t seem worth this price (at least in terms of variety). Finally, all reception staff was really helpful and capable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thada18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Nice location with good size and cosy room. The hotel is well situated in the center of Paris within a few steps to Metro station. It is a fabulous choice for the traveller who visits Paris for the 1st time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dissaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Say you're planning a tourist trip to Paris. You want to be near one of the major attractions, convenient to the Metro but yet find peace and quiet. All those criteria are satisfied by this hotel. Although you are a stone's throw from the central (Napoleon) court of the Louvre and just off the busy rue St. Honoré yet it is pretty quiet here. The desk is helpful, particularly Octavio, the weekend man and everybody speaks a reasonable amount of English. There is a complete breakfast buffet with no limit on how many croissants you will have but you need to accept that the only eggs are those you boil yourself. The neighborhood has endless cafés of which we liked best theCafé St. Honore, 30 paces from your door and the Café de L'Epoque at the head or rue Montesque, a 2 minute walk. The principal downside to the hotel is that the rooms are small. But if you are willing to do your reading in the lobby (big enough to seat about six people) and limit room use to sleeping and changing you ought to like this hotel. (No swimming pool, tiny fitness room.)

Room Tip: Our room on the fourth floor looked out on the street but was generally quiet. One awakening by reve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

You really can't ask for a better location. Super close to several metro stops, cafes, shops, museums and gardens. The staff was extremely nice & helpful. We had a problem with our safe which was fixed immediately. We were a triple room and had more than enough space. Only two complaints. First, it is one of those bathrooms where the shower does have a wall or a curtain. I know in theory the floor is angled so the water will go down the drain. Well, after a shower there was water everywhere--even next to the toilet. So we had to throw towels down all over the bathroom floor. Second, we were on the bottom floor so we didn't feel comfortable leaving the window open over night. Our room was quite stuffy and warm overnight which wasn't great. Although it was the first week of April so it wasn't unbearable. I'm not sure how I would feel if it was later in the spring. That being said, it was still a wonderful stay & I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktdipaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,096 of 1,804 in Paris
824 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#916 of 1,804 in Paris
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#314 of 1,804 in Paris
597 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#862 of 1,804 in Paris
426 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Address: 5 rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#484 Family Hotel in Paris
#488 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $141 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing