We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location, really helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Ranked #648 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, really helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. We only stayed for 2 nights and yes the room was tiny (but the bathroom was big) but we didn't really spend that much time in the room. The location could not be beat, a 2 minute walk to the Richelieu entrance of the Louvre, several metro stops nearby, cafes just down the block.

The staff was amazing, particularly the gentleman working the front desk (Octavius I think). I had had my entire purse stolen the day before in Barcelona and was unable to cancel any of my credit cards before getting on the train to Paris. We showed up at 10am and he let me use the lobby phone for almost an hour, called the US Consulate for me, let us regroup in the lobby and was just generally polite and helpful all the way around. Definitely made up for the rudeness and unhelpfulness I experienced in Barcelona.

Room Tip: pros: location, staff and bathroom. cons: tiny rooms, hallways and elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KariMac_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    291
    89
    21
    10
See reviews for
110
226
92
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Having stayed in Paris a few times before and never in spring/summer I thought the price for what you get with this hotel is rather expensive. Their rate for a standard room of 209 Euros per night however you can get it cheaper on booking.com and thank god we did. I was expecting a chic boutique hotel and it was just a dolled up Hostel. Yes the location is good and that’s the best I can say about the Hotel. The photos on their website are not what you actually get! The bed is really uncomfortable and small with a large bed cover that clearly never gets washed as it smells and was very dirty. The room is small as are the corridors and lift. Upon arriving at the Hotel on check-in I felt the receptionist was a bit moody and didn’t pay much attention to us, it was a maze through corridors to get to our room (307) and I tripped very badly on a vacuum pipe that the maid had left lying on the corridor floor - don’t think they take health and safety very seriously in Paris! As mentioned before I really didn’t know what to expect for my money at this time of year but I certainly expected better than this and would advise that you look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you insist on staying here call or email ahead and ask for a big room, their rooms vary in sizes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromLondonto-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here three nights with another couple. Their room was larger than ours and ours was very small. Traveling for one month so had to crawl over luggage in bathroom. Staff at the desk was very helpfpul with directions and gettings taxis. Didn't eat breakfast--thought it a little expensive at 11 euros. Location is the best thing about the hotel. 2 blocks from the Louvre and many cafes and restaurants close by. Room had a small refrig and a free bottle of "welcome" wine. We had cheese (ours) and wine in the lobby the first night. Free internet!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Room was small and a little dark and conversations in the room next door were clearly audible. Having said that, this is a great option if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel for one or two nights in a great location. It is only somewhere to sleep afterall and repleanish your reserves for the next day's sightseeing. Special mention to the desk staff who were pleasant, good humoured and very helpful. What's not to like?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

While the tiny hallways to the room didn't give a great first impression, this hotel really grew on us and it was simply too great a location for anything small to be of concern. It is in an old building smack in the middle of the historical Louvre area and the design of the rooms simply deals with that as best it canaround an internal courtyard like all buildings in the area. we stayed 6 days and Velib, Buses to Montmartre, the south bank, il de la cite, everything was right there at your doorstep. the quiet side street it was located on was an oasis of calm as soon as you turned the corner. One tip, the stairs are easier than the little lift! We slept great the whole stay so that says a lot!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our room was on the small side but had a good sized bathroom with tub and shower. I loved the fact that it had a hot water pot for coffee in the morning, also a small frig and safe. The staff was great, breakfast was very good. The location was close to the Louvre and many other sites and cafes. Also, a short walk up St. Honore is a wonderful bakery that has inexpensive breakfast lunch and dessert items we wish we had found sooner.
We difinitely enjoyed our stay and recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 102 does get some street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzette60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I selected Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants from the reviews on Tripadvisor, for a special 40th Birthday weekend for my wife.
I can say with hand on heart that i made a wise choice with this hotel. The hotel locations is its first major plus point being just yards from the Louvre – a place the wife and i were interested in visiting – as well as being a stones throw from the Metro so we could get over to the Tour Eiffel and the Dinner Cruise i pre-booked at the foot of the tower (very worthwhile night out, try it).
The next plus point was the cleanliness of the hotel and its cheery atmosphere - very welcoming especially after a long day touring the city and maybe a little to much red wine?
The staff are excellent and very welcoming offering advice and assistance as required - we need help with contacting our shuttle service to get back to CDG airport which were obviously French.
The rooms are relatively small but perfect for our needs, with a decent bathroom and separate WC. The bed was clean and comfortable and location didn't suffer from noise with the busy Persian streets.
In all we were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again when we next visit Paris.
Chris & Sarah-Trievnor Long

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris999599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,151 of 1,812 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#196 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#774 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
#361 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#80 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Property: Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Address: 5 rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#485 Family Hotel in Paris
#487 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing