We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location to see Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Ranked #661 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location to see Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

While the tiny hallways to the room didn't give a great first impression, this hotel really grew on us and it was simply too great a location for anything small to be of concern. It is in an old building smack in the middle of the historical Louvre area and the design of the rooms simply deals with that as best it canaround an internal courtyard like all buildings in the area. we stayed 6 days and Velib, Buses to Montmartre, the south bank, il de la cite, everything was right there at your doorstep. the quiet side street it was located on was an oasis of calm as soon as you turned the corner. One tip, the stairs are easier than the little lift! We slept great the whole stay so that says a lot!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    275
    84
    20
    9
See reviews for
105
217
86
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our room was on the small side but had a good sized bathroom with tub and shower. I loved the fact that it had a hot water pot for coffee in the morning, also a small frig and safe. The staff was great, breakfast was very good. The location was close to the Louvre and many other sites and cafes. Also, a short walk up St. Honore is a wonderful bakery that has inexpensive breakfast lunch and dessert items we wish we had found sooner.
We difinitely enjoyed our stay and recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 102 does get some street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzette60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I selected Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants from the reviews on Tripadvisor, for a special 40th Birthday weekend for my wife.
I can say with hand on heart that i made a wise choice with this hotel. The hotel locations is its first major plus point being just yards from the Louvre – a place the wife and i were interested in visiting – as well as being a stones throw from the Metro so we could get over to the Tour Eiffel and the Dinner Cruise i pre-booked at the foot of the tower (very worthwhile night out, try it).
The next plus point was the cleanliness of the hotel and its cheery atmosphere - very welcoming especially after a long day touring the city and maybe a little to much red wine?
The staff are excellent and very welcoming offering advice and assistance as required - we need help with contacting our shuttle service to get back to CDG airport which were obviously French.
The rooms are relatively small but perfect for our needs, with a decent bathroom and separate WC. The bed was clean and comfortable and location didn't suffer from noise with the busy Persian streets.
In all we were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again when we next visit Paris.
Chris & Sarah-Trievnor Long

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris999599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are small and the floors slope - this is an old hotel! However, on the plus side, it is very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is right next to the Louvre, as you might expect, and also extremely close to Notre Dame. The beds could be more comfortable and a bit bigger, as could the pillows. The price for the location is OK. As it is down a side road it is in a quiet location.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel has a great location, a stone's throw away from the Louvre. Our room was tiny, and a fair distance away from the lift. Considering that we had an 18 month old child with us, it would have been good if the hotel could have provided us with a room either closer to the lift, or on a lower floor. The room was tiny, but had character. The bathroom, on the other and, was bright and spacious, almost as large as the room! The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had to attend a conference at the Louvre and this was a nice little hotel 5 mins walk away. The service was excellent and the reception staff on duty, Octavius, was very helpful. We arrived at 8am and he found us a room to check in early into right away, Throughout our stay, he was most polite and offered valuable advice. The rooms are small and the bed was a bit uncomfortable but the location of the hotel , service and generous breakfast made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,118 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#222 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#777 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
#423 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Louvre
Hotel du Louvre
#410 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Property: Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#485 Family Hotel in Paris
#487 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing