We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A weekend in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Ranked #657 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A weekend in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I selected Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants from the reviews on Tripadvisor, for a special 40th Birthday weekend for my wife.
I can say with hand on heart that i made a wise choice with this hotel. The hotel locations is its first major plus point being just yards from the Louvre – a place the wife and i were interested in visiting – as well as being a stones throw from the Metro so we could get over to the Tour Eiffel and the Dinner Cruise i pre-booked at the foot of the tower (very worthwhile night out, try it).
The next plus point was the cleanliness of the hotel and its cheery atmosphere - very welcoming especially after a long day touring the city and maybe a little to much red wine?
The staff are excellent and very welcoming offering advice and assistance as required - we need help with contacting our shuttle service to get back to CDG airport which were obviously French.
The rooms are relatively small but perfect for our needs, with a decent bathroom and separate WC. The bed was clean and comfortable and location didn't suffer from noise with the busy Persian streets.
In all we were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again when we next visit Paris.
Chris & Sarah-Trievnor Long

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris999599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    299
    92
    21
    10
See reviews for
111
230
95
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are small and the floors slope - this is an old hotel! However, on the plus side, it is very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is right next to the Louvre, as you might expect, and also extremely close to Notre Dame. The beds could be more comfortable and a bit bigger, as could the pillows. The price for the location is OK. As it is down a side road it is in a quiet location.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel has a great location, a stone's throw away from the Louvre. Our room was tiny, and a fair distance away from the lift. Considering that we had an 18 month old child with us, it would have been good if the hotel could have provided us with a room either closer to the lift, or on a lower floor. The room was tiny, but had character. The bathroom, on the other and, was bright and spacious, almost as large as the room! The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had to attend a conference at the Louvre and this was a nice little hotel 5 mins walk away. The service was excellent and the reception staff on duty, Octavius, was very helpful. We arrived at 8am and he found us a room to check in early into right away, Throughout our stay, he was most polite and offered valuable advice. The rooms are small and the bed was a bit uncomfortable but the location of the hotel , service and generous breakfast made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I liked this hotel very much despite the room size which is typical for boutique hotels in Paris in that price range. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The location was great, close to the Louvre in particular.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJfoodie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose Hotel Louvre Bons Enfant from Trip Advisor and it was just as their site states. Very friendly, (mostly) english speaking staff. Nothing was any bother. Quiet location. Rooms were expectantly small but very clean. Walking distance to The Louvre, H.O.H.O buses, restaurants, metro, high end shops, laundromat, bus tours' office and much more depending on how activate you want to be. We walked to The Avenue des Champs-Élysées and then to the Eiffel tour....taxi back though!
Free wifi connection was in and out but that may be the location and not the hotels fault. Small price to pay for all the other pluses.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumOfPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,171 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#831 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#203 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#566 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Property: Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Address: 5 rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#486 Family Hotel in Paris
#488 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing