We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Merci, Octavio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Ranked #648 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Merci, Octavio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This adorable hotel screams "French" from the minute you walk in the door! Octavio single-handedly made my first trip to Paris a reason to return again. Our triple room was located on the top floor, accessible by elevator and a narrow, spiral staircase. Octavio took one look at my friend's huge suitcase, and offered to take it up to the room with the help of another staff member. The room was cozy, quiet and comfortable with a large bathroom that had two sinks, a shower and a bathtub. Little touches like a towel warmer, abundant toiletries, a bottle of wine and FREE INTERNET were greatly appreciated. The neighborhood had many restaurants, bakeries, a nice grocery store and interesting shops. And the Metro stop was right across the street! Paris is an expensive city, and we all felt that this hotel was an excellant value with all of its charm, comfort and attentive staff (MERCI, Octavio!).

Room Tip: Our room, #501, was on the top floor. It was very quiet. We needed a triple, and it was very roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    291
    89
    21
    10
See reviews for
110
226
92
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ロンドン
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visit Paris at least once or twice a year and have stayed various hotels in the city, but decided this is our home in Paris last time.

We were very happy again to stay there again. Room is so nice and clean, location is perfect and staff are very helpful.

I only gave 4 to 'value' but everything is very expensive in Paris and it does not mean it is not worth for the price at all. (I was surprised to find French sweet is more expensive in Paris than London!)

We will definitely stay there again when we visit Paris!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Quaint little hotel conveniently located, small rooms and friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was located close to many of the sights and also the métro, a "boulangerie" a "Franprix". I got there easily from Charles de Gaulle airport with the Roissy bus and a short taxi ride...Plenty of cafés to choose from on rue St-Honore. The staff helped me with my day trip to Giverny. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We were given a room on the top floor, only issue was the lift stopped on the floor below and it was difficult to navigate the tight sprial staircase with suitcases.
Staff were friendly and polite. Location was excellant 2 minutes away from the entrance to the Louvre. Even closer is a main metro station which is ideal cor getting around the city. There are also a few nice restaurants and bars just outside the hotel.
The room was small but clean and comfortable. I would recommened this to a friend/family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Location,location,location. We stayed four nights at this hotel. It is a typical Parisian hotel with small winding staircase and small rooms. We requested 1st floor ensuite room which was spotless. Serviced every day with new towels and toiletries. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, yogurt,cheese, fresh rolls or toast, coffee and all kinds of tea. The staff could not have been more pleasent and helpfull, especially Otavio. If your not looking for the Ritz, would recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have less A/C noise, however stairs are narrow and lift is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EIRBAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a nice enough hotel in a convienent part of town. THe staff was great, the rooms were tiny, the breakfast was adequate. Everything was a little old but overall the hotel was nice enough. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Captmark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

To me, the only selling point is the location of the hotel, it is just superb, just within 15 mins walk from the metro (provided you know which exit to take) and the tourists attractions is just within walking distance.
The guy gave us a room at 1st floor which is very spacious with a window facing a small courtyard but also the breakfast hall (i.e. no privacy) at the same time. Though later I try to request for higher floor with street view, but both the walkway and room are both narrow and small (smallest I have ever seen in my entire life), so i accepted the offered room.
Room is clean and they even gave a complimentary red wine which taste good! What a good way to end the day.
However, as I felt i was staying in the basement without natural light / outside view, I checked out after 1 night.

Room Tip: If you dont mind basement light room with no natural light, choose the 1st floor room which is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siongloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,151 of 1,812 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#196 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#774 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
#361 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#80 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Property: Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Address: 5 rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#485 Family Hotel in Paris
#487 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing