We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Ranked #679 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a nice enough hotel in a convienent part of town. THe staff was great, the rooms were tiny, the breakfast was adequate. Everything was a little old but overall the hotel was nice enough. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Captmark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    275
    85
    20
    9
See reviews for
105
218
86
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

To me, the only selling point is the location of the hotel, it is just superb, just within 15 mins walk from the metro (provided you know which exit to take) and the tourists attractions is just within walking distance.
The guy gave us a room at 1st floor which is very spacious with a window facing a small courtyard but also the breakfast hall (i.e. no privacy) at the same time. Though later I try to request for higher floor with street view, but both the walkway and room are both narrow and small (smallest I have ever seen in my entire life), so i accepted the offered room.
Room is clean and they even gave a complimentary red wine which taste good! What a good way to end the day.
However, as I felt i was staying in the basement without natural light / outside view, I checked out after 1 night.

Room Tip: If you dont mind basement light room with no natural light, choose the 1st floor room which is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siongloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

In the heart of Paris, just a couple of minutes from the Louvre and a metro station, one couldn't ask for a better location.
My wife and I spent 5 nights in the hotel, in mid July 2012 and were totally satisfied with what they had to offer. Though the rooms may be small, they are very well equipped, spotless and comfortable. The only thing that may be disconcerting the first time you step out of the tiny lift on to your floor, is the motion sensor activated corridor lights. But not to worry - they work just fine and in this day and age, is exactly what is required to conserve energy. Free wifi and a complimentary bottle of wine in the room, is an added bonus.
The staff are friendly, concerned and more than helpful. They fixed up a days trip to Normandy the moment I mentioned it!!
The breakfast is simple but adequate. If one is not up to it, there are quite a few Cafe's around the corner where one could tuck into great food.
All in all, I couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay while in Paris and considering it's location, it's worth every Euro.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pradeep53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed there with friends for my 50th birthday. It was in a great location and close to everything. The accommodations were clean and cute. We had a courtyard view and talked to our friends in their room through the courtyard. The hotel was just off the beaten path so the noise wasn't an issue even though it was very central. Can't say enough

Room Tip: we stayed in a room that opened to the courtyard. Very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Great location walking distance to most places in the centre of the city. Staff very helpful. Pleasant décor. Quiet at night. Louvre and metro station are 2 minutes away. We stayed with family of 6, chose it because of location and didn't regret.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants is a small hotel just a few minutes walk from the Louvre. The great location was the reason I chose to stay there. I arrived to a friendly welcome, augmented by a complementary bottle of Rhone wine in the room. The staff was exceptionally useful as well as friendly throughout my stay. The hotel was clean and well maintained, though my room was (unsurprisingly) quite small. The hotel serves a simple continental breakfast with good croissants. Considering the hotel's fantastic location, the price was exceptionally reasonable. I returned home with warm memories of my visit to Paris.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the week on a business trip and was pleasently surprised upon arrival. Very clean, classy and in a location that can't be beat. My room was only slightly larger than the bed and desk in it, but this is typical of Parisian hotels. The best part? A bottle of red wine offered as a welcome gift!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singinpapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,133 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#215 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#752 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
#402 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Louvre
Hotel du Louvre
#408 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Property: Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Address: 5 rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#485 Family Hotel in Paris
#487 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing