We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and cozy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees
Ranked #1,219 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Small and cozy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very small hotel, rooms are tiny, centally located, very near Champs-Elysees, elevator barely fits one person and a large suitcase, stayed on the top (7th) floor, view of Paris roofs was nice, helpful staff. Overall stay was pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleevskidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
16
23
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My friend and I recently stayed at the Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees. I must say that the entire experience was great. The hotel was lovely and the staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The room was quite adequate....beautifully decorated, spacious, and clean! It is conveniently located. I would stay there again, without question!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I checked in on Friday and checked out on Tuesday. I too was told that the radiators would be fixed on Monday but it didn't happen. Reception staff didn't care and were abrupt except the one on Monday night.
The toilet ran all the time but they wouldn't fix it. Wifi didn't work in the room, had to pay the for total stay in advance and now I know why. Forget about breakfast as there are excellent other establishments nearby and much cheaper.
An iron was supposed to be available upon request. You aren't allowed to iron in the room but on a landing on the stairs between floors 4 and 5.
On reading some of the other reviews I think that the receptionists must be writing them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterCCCC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This would have been a great hotel, had its manager been even remotely professional.

We arrived for a two night weekend stay, and barely slept the first night, shivering in the cold. We realised the next morning that the radiators weren't working. When we spoke to the concierge, he told us that unfortunately the heating wasn't working yet. Hmm... mid October and 10 degrees outside, and at a cost of Euros 230 a night, and no heating? We asked him why we weren't informed that there was no heating available before we arrived and he shrugged and said that the weather had only just turned cold. He agreed that it was not professional not to inform guests that the heating wasn't on. When we asked what could be done about it, he said, "nothing, I'm afraid, it won't be fixed until Monday." (My husband, I, and my son, were over for the weekend only, as a very special treat, so Monday was no good for us).

I asked him to phone his manager and see if we could be relocated to another hotel, or given a discount for the Euros 560 we were obliged to pay in advance, upon arriving at the hotel. He did so, and the manager clearly couldn't care less. The manager refused to relocate us or provide a discount, and instead instructed the concierge to go to the basement to get some blankets and provide us with extra ones. It has t be said, both the concierges we met in the hotel were very apologetic (after we complained) and nice. But it was so cold that condensation built up on the windows the following morning (I took pictures). Did the manager, who seemed to be at some remote location offer an apology? No. A discount for not letting us know about the heating situation before we came or before charging us for our entire stay upfront? No. A complimentary meal? No. Any civility? No.

On top of this, the hot water ran out after my husband had a shower, meaning there was no hot water for me or my son. At 2am, the noise from the traffic on the street below woke us both up, with a lot of honking etc. Same again at 3am. Before we left, my son developed a hacking cough, which I credit to the cold. This could and should have been a great stay at an amazing hotel. If the manager had even been the least bit apologetic about the situation, had gotten on the phone with me and offered to nip out and buy an electric heater or send us to another hotel, i would have rated them. Instead, she or he left the people at the front desk helpless to do anything but offer us blankets. I don't think any hotel this unprofessional should be awarded with anyone's patronage.

Room Tip: Make sure, if you are visiting this unprofessional and rude hotel, that you don't get a room ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

so rude on reception , terrible hospitality, i did make a reservation trough booking.com, i called to make sure so i state that we r 4 persons even we talked too much (it was the night shift), he reply to me that i state on booking.com that we r 3 persons , so i reply back no we r 2 adults and 2 child , first he says no then i told him i can pay extra fees so he said ok come and than we will manage after i came with my family, the respectable receptionist told me no we cannot take u and your family, they can told me this from the beginning without telling me to come.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ismail d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is like my second home, spent so much there already. Staff, especially the receptionists, are beyond friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and very tidy, although some are a bit old-fashioned. Breakfast is basic but good. Perfectly located in the center in safe neighborhood, near to shopping, culture and lots of restaurants. Rooms on 5th, 6th and 7th floor in the front are the nicest.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelgianPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

First positive impression: we got the spacious room as well as the bathroom with a bathtub as per our request, as many rooms have showers only. However, during our whole stay we only saw a concierge, no bell-boy was available. We did not eat the breakfast buffet, but went for a coffee and a croissant in a nearby bakery, so cannot judge the breakfast. No bar available. The rooms had been rennovated and were nicely furnished. Had a view onto the road, got woken up once in the early morning hours by some young drunkards in the street. The very best of this hotel is its location, 1 minute from the Champs-Elyssees. The first evening we walked to the Madeleine, the Opera, Place Vendome and back through the Tuileries Gardens and Place de La Concorde.
Suggestions: have a glass of champagne at the very elegant corner bar/restaurant when entering the street Ponthieu arriving from the Champs-Elysees (Le Berkeley),plus we had our best dinner in Paris at the restaurant "Villa Spicy" which is five feet from the hotel when entering Avenue Roosevelt. (not spicy at all, but everything very refined)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomaRenato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
#1,176 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Mathis
Hotel Mathis
#426 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#538 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#863 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Delarc
Hotel Delarc
#1,545 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel d'Angleterre Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees

Property: Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees
Address: 10 rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,219 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Rond-Point Hotel Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing