We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine for me.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon
Ranked #1,212 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night before travelling on from Gare De Lyon train station the following day. Hotel is quite easy to find, literally is 5 mins walk (if that) to the main entrance of the station which looks quite impressive at night when all lit up and a good station to base a few days exploring in Paris. The hotel itself was fine for me. I have stayed in one of these before in northern Paris with my partner and know all too well about the very small rooms, however, I thought this would be fine for just me, it turned out to be very fine because I had a triple room all to myself - typical. The room and bathroom were spotless with all new towels and bedding etc and not one sign of the previous occupants. I was in a back room so my view was a wall of the next building, but there again I was in Paris so didn't spend much time in the room so this did not matter. Overall, for the cost and location it was a really nice stay. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel, 13 euros for a buffet but there are plenty of other places if you just want a coffee and bun, let's face it the French eat buns for breakfast.

Room Tip: I was in room 410 which was next to the lift, not a problem for me because I can sleep through anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 459 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Overall, good. However, the room seems that it was built around the bed, with the ability to take 2 steps and be in the restrooms. The restroom was so small, had to leave the door open when taking clothes off to shower. Location is good, but it's Paris, just about anyplace is a good location. 13 euros for all you can eat breakfast. Giving it a try tomorrow.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubandfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Fortunately I stayed there only one night. My room was smaller than in the offer, because we had booked other room than we received at check in time (ours was not available and we received keys to different room than in the showed documents). The room was very, very small, dirtly, the towels were unchanged and we found dirty ones on the floor in thebathroom, shampoo and soap was missing and last but not least the bin was full. It was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. The only advantage is the distance from Gare du Lyon is very short from this hotel. The breakfast was quite good because the choice of food was quite big.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveleverywheregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed for three nights in April. The room is on the small side -- the double bed took up most of the space -- and the bathroom was tight (I kept accidentally bumping in the wall-mounted hair dryer). WiFi in the room was free but spotty, perhaps because I was at the far end of the 1st floor (connections in the reception were fine). At € 89 per night I was more than satisfied. Folks at the front desk were helpful, the room was very clean, and proximity to Gare de Lyon made getting in and out of the city easy. This is a solid three star proprty and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nate58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The room was a good size and the bathroom was massive; both were lovely and clean. Our main gripe was that we had requested a double room with a queen bed, and were given a twin room. On telling the hotel manager, he investigated the room and only after a good 5 minutes of looking at it did he declare that there were no other rooms available. We weren't convinced but didn't argue.

The room was on the ground floor next to the breakfast room and it was noisy in the morning from about 7am onwards. We could also feel rumblings from the metro line directly beneath us. This wasn't an issue for us, but lighter sleepers should request a room on a higher floor.

Reception staff were generally friendly and there was a place to leave our bags safely on the day we checked out.

We paid half price for the room (99 EUR) and would not have wanted to pay full price for the same room. Breakfast was not included in the price.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs to avoid metro rumblings and breakfast room music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The rooms are very small , is it noisy (even during the night ).
The free WIFI is unstable. I am used to work at night when I am travelling and that time I was not able to do it as the WIFI was too unstable .
Not a good choice for business travellers that have to work worth people overseas....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days in March 2012. The bed does take up most of the room but it was comfortable. Desk, phone, tv, closet, 2 nightstands & clean, efficient bathroom. Toiletries supplied, computer in lobby for guest use, newspaper each day, friendly front desk staff. They let me check in at 10 am!! Luggage room for storage at noon checkout. 2 grocery stores on rueLyon (Carrefour & Monoprix). 5 min walk to Gare de Lyon. 20 min walk along Seine River to Notre Dame. Great location. I got a 20% discount by booking the hotel through the tourist bureau at the train station.

Room Tip: Room away from construction on the corner building Window ledge was a convenient overnight refriger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlondon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#914 of 1,802 in Paris
254 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#928 of 1,802 in Paris
229 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,128 of 1,802 in Paris
92 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon

Address: 1 rue d Austerlitz, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,212 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $75 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Hotel Gare de Lyon is a very nice hotel located just 400 meters away from the Gare de Lyon Train stop. The staff is friendly and helpfull. Daily luggage storage available for early arrivals or late departures. From the hotel guests can reach any famous place of Paris within a few minutes of public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Priceline, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your TIMHOTEL Paris Gare De Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Gare De Lyon Paris
Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing