We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit, despite one con”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Ranked #830 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the visit, despite one con”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Good location, very clean hotel, warm and cozy and the staff is very friendly and helpful -- and they spoke English. Really nice decor. A good restaurant is right across the street from it (La Bouetille -- I probably didn't spell the name correctly) .The only downside is that the internet is really REALLY slow. The room was really warm, which for me is a plus since I get cold easily, but some people might find that annoying. You can always open the window though and get a nice breeze. The windows are double-paned so it cancels out any noise from the outside. I noticed that that was a positive advantage because the few times that I left the window open the noise was loud from outside. Hence, good ob on this hotel's part!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayz121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    100
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
26
131
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, uk
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed there last week, we found the staff so very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, even printed off my boarding pass.
The hotel is in a fantastic position, very easy to get around and lots of nice little bars and cafés.
The rooms are lovely, good showers, comfy bed and no noise from neighbours, will def stay there again should I be lucky enough to return to Paris.

Room Tip: Had a superior room, on the third floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Booked the hotel after looking at the other reviews on here, and was not disappointed, superbly located hotel for everything you need, 3 minute walk from the champs elysees, but with nice bars, restaurants and supermarkets within 100 yards, fantastically clean and modern hotel, with very very friendly staff who speak perfectly good english, as my french is very limited...fantastic facilities...all in all, a great place to stay...we booked a superior room for a little extra, and room was awesome ....and definitely not small...plenty of room ...go on, book it...

Room Tip: go for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford Uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We visited Paris for 2nts to meet up with friends from Australia. Normally we go for MUCH larger, 'posher' hotels but thought we would give this one a chance. How pleased we were that we did! Rooms, whilst small, were very well furnished and REALLY clean (oh I do like clean), with excellent showers, the staff were very helpful, the breakfast room was great, very well lit and the girl in there was just lovely. The whole feel of the place was just right and the position of the hotel was great too. Thank you very much, we will definitely recommend you to all our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greyhairedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I found this hotel to be great. The room was small, but very comfortable. It was well decorated and clean (which is a big thing for me). The staff were great... even while booking the hotel, email correspondence was always quick (not more than a day to reply). No matter how many questions, they were willing to help.
Location was great... very close to champs-elysees and the hop-on hop off bus stop was right there too. Lots of cafes/ bars and restaurants around- $$- but in general i found the food in paris very $$.
There is a supermarket close by as well to pick up any essentials you may need.
Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweethigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My partner and I spent two nights here in June and had a wonderful time. Although room was small (what's new in Paris!?), it was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and you can't beat the location--two blocks from the Champs Elysees!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredRo1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is in a brilliant location for daytime shopping trips and a vibrant nightlife.
The room was clean and comfortable and quiet.

Issues:
- the lift is slow and tiny
- the lobby is not wheelchair friendly
- the hotel bar doesn't stock matches / lighters!
- at times, it seemed the reception was under-staffed

Generally, the staff were friendly and very helpful.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sairah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#431 of 1,802 in Paris
166 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,333 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#176 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#938 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#173 of 1,802 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Champs-Elysees

Property: Hotel des Champs-Elysees
Address: 2 rue d Artois | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#355 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#355 Business Hotel in Paris
#408 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#472 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury boutique style hotel near Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel des Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Champs Elysees
Des Champs Elysees Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing