We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de l'Avre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel de l'Avre
Ranked #605 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. The room was small but had everything we needed and the road outside was not noisy. We thought that the location was brilliant as it is close to the metro and has many restaurants, cafes and shops nearby. The value for money was excellent as you would pay much more had it been closer to the centre of Paris, however we liked the fact that the area was not touristy. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouWheeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    207
    39
    8
    8
See reviews for
40
201
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

We've stayed there for three nights for a short honeymoon-trip. The rooms were small but really nice with a typical french-touch. It was clean and the service was good. Breakfast was good (although only consisting of baguettes, croissants, creme cheese and butter) and served in the nice, quiet garden. The Metro was a 3 minute walk from the hotel, a lot of shops were situated in the next street. We highly recommend staying at hotel de l' Avre.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muetzkugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wise_rita
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

Good location (near metro and walking distance to Eiffel Tower), good price, good staff, small but good room. A good budget stay in Paris.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wise_rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

At the end of the day it is a 2 star hotel so you can’t really expect much. The room was small, clean and tidy. However for €100 a night a think a little pricey for what it was. The location isn’t too bad right next to a metro so easy to get to places plus walking distant to Les Invalides & Eiffel Tower. The 3rd day we had gotten back to our room about 2.30pm for a afternoon break and it still hadn’t been made up so we didn’t get it done that day which was a touch annoying.
Soap, Shampoo & Conditioner is all in one so don’t do my mistake and bring your own! Breakfast can be provided but we include it.
Overall, wouldn’t go back as pay an extra €20 and you can get a fair nicer place!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benandkristyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2010

This hotel is very close to La Motte Picquet metro stop, which was an easy transfer from the RER from CDG airport.
We stayed in a double room facing the street on the 4th floor. No problem with noise. Bed was not comfortable. Every time you move, you could hear the spring. Shower is about 27inch x 27inch.
There is a laptop with free internet in the lobby for guests to use.
Hotel is near a Monoprix supermarket and a McDonald's.
Good value for an expensive city.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jofalcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed in the garden side of the hotel, and it was great! It was right across from a Metro station, but the garden side was away from the traffic so it was quiet, its a nice walk to almost anything you wanted to go to, and the location in ways of closeness to the Eiffel Tower was superb.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caitlinskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

This clean and cosy hotel is located on a quiet side street only blocks from the Eiffel Tower and steps away from a metro station. The staff were very friendly and spoke French slowly for my benefit; they provided a lovely breakfast to start our day. Our room was a good size with a full bathroom and had large windows that opened onto a quiet, leafy courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmcclinchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#435 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
#1,118 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,020 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#552 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
#836 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#359 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Avre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Avre

Property: Hotel de l'Avre
Address: 21 rue de l Avre | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#91 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#370 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Avre 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de l'Avre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Avre
De l Avre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing