We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de l'Avre
Nearby Hotels
$546
$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,106
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$283
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$261
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$87
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$227
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
$231
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Duo(Paris)
$290
$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
203
223
43
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
223
43
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towermetro stationcroissantsquiet streetla motte picquet grenelleminute walktub and showerdouble roomchamp de marsstreet sidelovely little hotellight sleepercafes and restaurantslocation is excellentmonoprixcommercesupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 489 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We got just what we expected from this hotel. Great location, friendly and helpfull staff, value for money & lovely decorated and clean rooms. It is walking distance from the Eiffel Tower and just around the corner from the nearest station (which gave access to principal tourist attractions), McDonalds, Starbucks, a supermarket and various other restaurants. We will return to this hotel any day and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReneKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is in a great location (5 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower and right outside the subway station) for the most amazing price. We have been to Paris 4 times and stayed in 4 different hotels and this one is the best value by far (others were more expensive and further out). The rooms are very clean and decorated in a very quaint traditional style. The bathrooms are nice (although the showers are a bit small) and the wifi is free and fast. I think you can't find a better value hotel in Paris!

Room Tip: If you have long arms, maybe paying for a room with a bathtub is worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was my second trip to Paris and a return to this hotel.
My wife and I wanted something on the lower end of the scale budget wise because we had splashed elsewhere and because we were planning on not being in the hotel too much and walking everywhere.
The value for money for what you get is superb. Clean rooms , good bathrooms in a quiet stree,t which is close to metro , brasserie (the one nearby on the corner opposite Mcdonalds) has a good value english/french breakfast for 10 euros each which i recommend) and supermarkets and yes even a mcdonalds if thats your thing. In terms of major attractions its extremely close to that tower we all know of which is always a good starting point on your day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A good hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and almost directly adjacent to Motte Piquet-Grenelle Metro station for easy access to the city’s principal tourist attractions. The facilities are charming and homely, whilst the accommodation was both comfortable and impeccably clean. Moreover, I felt the hotel was the best value I have experienced in my 10 plus visits to the city. I would definitely recommend Hotel de l'Avre for young couples.

The majority of the staff including the owner and his wife are extremely hospitable and accommodating. However, unfortunately, they were let down by their young male colleague who was frequently surly and ill tempered. Additionally, our room was inexplicably hot, to the point where we had all of our windows open and slept without covers, although this was to no avail!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSBell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a charming small hotel, located in a great neighborhood. The rooms are small, but clean, well appointed and nicely decorated. Nothing fancy, but a charming environment, with a lovely garden. The location is perfect - near a couple of Metro stops in a busting residential neighborhood with restaurants, bakeries, stores and cafes. They definitely offer the best value I found in that area. Have stayed here twice and will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank portlandwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews