We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and charming”
Review of Hotel de Seine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Seine
Ranked #129 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The hotel was absolutely charming and quaint, and staff were always very helpful and accommodating. The room was very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and quiet, The location was perfect for visiting the sights. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shore_Traveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear NJtraveller001,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about your stay with us.

Our staff was pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and location too. Saint-Germain des Près is like a village in the middle of Paris. You can find many good restaurants around, shops, and walk to Luxembourg Garden or Delacroix Museum in few minutes.

We do hope to welcome you back soon for a new visit of Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 535 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

We chose Hotel de Seine based on previous reviews. We were looking for a hotel that could accommodate our family (3 persons) with the space that we desired. We booked Room 44 and were not disappointed. The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge! The decor needs a little updating but overall nicely done. Audrey shared with us that they are in the process of updating the decor. The reception staff was very nice and even made us dinner reservations at La Cuisine de Philippe for us before our arrival. We loved the artsy feel of the area that it is located and it is a quick walk to the Louvre. There is a fabulous restaurant right outside the doors called Semilla that our family truly enjoyed for dinner one evening as well as an organic juice and sandwich bar that had a line out the door at lunch time. At the end of the block is a bakery/restaurant (Paul's I believe) that we enjoyed breakfast every morning. If you are looking for a good value, large accommodation, centrally located within the artsy Seine Blvd and close to great shopping (St. Germain Blvd.) this is the place for you. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank grknurse1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Grknurse1982,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay with your family in our hotel. As Audrey told you, we are renovating the rooms and we do hope you will like changes.
Saint-Germain des Près is a great area, with a literary and artistic atmosphere. It gives you an easy access to the main touristic attractions like Louvre Museum, the Orangerie or the Pantheon.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon for a new visit of Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was perfectly located near the Seine, Latin quarter, Saint Germaine des pres, etc. right next to the lively Rue de Buce with plenty of cafés, restaurants, delis, patisseries and live street music. The staff was very friendly and responsive. Morning breakfast was pleasant, included in our room, not sure if I would pay the 13 euro otherwise. 2 blocks from the metro...a perfect place to stay. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. We got a triple....quite large with a huge bathroom by European standards....

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Cheryl F,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience.

It seems that you enjoyed Saint-Germain des Près with rue de Buci, rue de Seine or even the Place Saint-Germain. Café de Flore, Les Deux Magots or Brasserie Lipp are some of the mythical places in the district.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon for a new visit of Paris.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The vast majority of Paris accommodations are designed for one or two people, so I was thrilled to locate a room with three twin beds (grandma and two teen grandsons). Having stayed in Paris a number of times in the past, I could compare the Hotel de Seine with prior experiences and it scored very high marks in all regards. A friendly and helpful receptionist welcomed us and swiftly checked us in. A small elevator helped us get our bags and us to our floor, and we instantly loved our room. It was spacious by Paris standards, tastefully appointed decor of early Paris design, had comfortable beds, a nice sized chest of drawers and a small desk with coffee pot. The bathroom had a large tub with shower. Air conditioning worked well, but we loved opening our windows and enjoying the sights and sounds of a relatively quiet section of a busy street near restaurants and shops of the St Germain district. We did not take advantage of the breakfast option. A complimentary internet computer with printer was located in the ground floor den. The receptionists were very helpful in pointing us to attractions and restaurants and were very friendly. We walked to the Seine River in five minutes, and strolled the sidewalk for another ten minutes to the Louvre or Notre Dame Cathedral. We dined twice in quaint restaurants in the area near the hotel. The Metro was an easy walk away. The location could not have been better. I would definitely consider a return to this property on a future trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Mel W,

What a pleasure to discover your comment about your stay at Hotel De Seine.

We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay in Saint-Germain des Près. The district is a very good choice for a visit of Paris. It only takes few minutes to walk to the Louvre Museum, Seine River or even Notre Dame Cathedral. And it seems that you enjoyed walking to the sights and feeling the Parisian atmosphere coming back to your room.

We really hope to see you again for a new Parisian trip.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

The hotel de Seine is on a quiet end of a busy street half way between the Seine and Blvd. St Germain. Many cafes, restaurants, stores and coffee shops located within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The receptionist, Audrey, was incredibly, friendly, entertaining and helpful. She made dinner reservations for our group at a wonderful restaurant only 5 minutes from the hotel. The rooms were larger than I expected and quite clean with very comfortable beds. The AC had recently been updated, so the climate control was perfect. There is a small dining area where the 8 of us had a wine, cheese and more wine party one day before dinner. We did not avail ourselves of the hotel breakfast, as we wanted to enjoy our coffee at a conveniently located cafe'. The breakfast looked good with cereals, meats and cheeses. All in all…..5 big stars to the Hotel de Seine!

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 547bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Bill V,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment.

Audrey and the whole staff, were glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with your friends. Summer is a nice period to visit Paris. It is quiet and you can access easily to the main attraction like Louvre Museum, Eiffel Tower or the Sainte-Chapelle.

We do hope to welcome you back soon for a new Parisian trip.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was my second stay at the Hôtel de Seine, and, as before, it was magnifique! The warmth, friendliness and amazing helpfulness of the three different people who worked the front desk was incomparable. The room itself was absolutely delightful with its period décor, comfortable bed and ample bathroom space. The locale of the hotel was perfect, so close to everything. My (adult) daughter and I enjoyed every moment there. Without a doubt and, certainly, without hesitation, I would very highly recommend the Hôtel de Seine!

Room Tip: Simply request a quiet room when making reservations. The staff will honor your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmelang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear Mmelang,

What a pleasure to read your nice comment about your stay at Hotel De Seine!

Just the title made us smiling... We are glad to see that you enjoyed your room and location of the hotel. Saint-Germain des Près is a nice area with a lively atmosphere. Specially in Summer, you can walk to many attractive places like Luxembourg Garden, Tuileries Garden and Notre Dame Cathedral.

We will be pleased to welcome you back soon to Hotel De Seine.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a great time here and were glad to find a triple room. The AC was a blessing since it was 93 degrees F. We got an excellent suggestion for dinner at an authentic bistro from the front desk staff. The beautiful redhead manager working there was helpful, funny and quite engaging.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBH611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear MBH611,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about your stay at Hotel De Seine.

The "beautiful redhead manager" was glad to read your message. And we are all pleased to see that you had a great time with us. Saint-Germain des Près is full of nice cafés and restaurants but it is better to have some advices to choose one. It is always a pleasure for us to help you.

We do hope to see you soon at Hotel De Seine for a new Parisian adventure.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#81 of 1,803 in Paris
775 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#105 of 1,803 in Paris
955 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#116 of 1,803 in Paris
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#261 of 1,803 in Paris
882 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#194 of 1,803 in Paris
472 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Seine

Address: 52 rue de Seine | 52, Rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#173 Business Hotel in Paris
#201 Family Hotel in Paris
#208 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $159 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Seine 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Seine is a typical Parisian hotel located in the deep heart of Saint-Germain des Près. Close to the main attractions of Paris, Hotel De Seine is luckily located in the beautiful rue de Seine. Away from noisy places, our hotel offers a quiet, comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Tapestries and woodwork of an old Paris mix with modern facilities: Free WiFi, Business corner with printer, French and international press, shoeshine machine ... Our staff will be pleased to welcome you. Wall fabrics, majestic curtains, marble bathrooms and stylish furniture give the rooms a Parisian charm. Overlooking the street or the courtyard, our rooms are equipped with free WiFi, hospitality tray, flat screen TV, air conditioning, safe, marble bathroom with hair dryer, wardrobe, luggage rack, ... A Parisian breakfast is served in your room or near the fireplace in the breakfast room between 7:30 am and 11:00 am. It includes a hot drink (coffee, tea, chocolate), orange or apple juice, baguette, croissant, pastry, black bread or cereal bread, brioche, fruits, hard eggs, cheese, cereals, yogurt ... Saint-Germain des Pres is the perfect starting point for discovering Paris. The rue de Seine connects Luxembourg Garden to the Seine and the romantic Pont des Arts. On the other side of the river, the Louvre Museum and the right bank. Closest metro stations are Odeon (lines 4 and 10) and Mabillon (line 10). They allow you to reach the main Paris train stations. RER B, at 10 minutes walk from the hotel, will lead you to both airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Seine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing