We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“??????????”
Review of Hotel Sunny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sunny
Ranked #1,354 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“??????????”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

???????, ????, ???????100?, ?????, ??????????, ???, ???????????, ????. ??????????? a very nice and easy going place, after a long fly from San Franciso, from CDG to this nice little hotel is just an easy trip to get to. The hotel room is clean and from desk people are super friendly. Plus good price too.

Helpful?
Thank TingTing Franci... W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    41
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
7
40
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boonah, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

What a little find in the Latin quarter. It was clean and within walking distance of all the quarter had to offer or at night it was not an expensive taxi ride home. There were lots of little cafes and many places to have a bite to eat.
The reception was 24 hours and they were all extremely helpful and willing to book yours or offer suggestions for what to see and do.
Free Wifi was easily accessible and the lift was small but functional. overall experience was great and highly recommend the spot!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glennie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Several things can be said in favor of this little hotel. It's got rooms, the rooms have beds in them, the beds are covered by sheets and the sheets are clean. Rooms also have bathrooms with (cold AND hot) running water. There's an elevator that will take you to your floor.

The room I was assigned was not particularly small; you could sit on the bed without having your feet in the bathroom. There was a desk, a chair, a closet and a small TV screen mounted on the wall. The room reeked of stale smoke; since the entire hotel is non-smoking, I guess this is an inherent feature of the old rooms. The carpet, curtains, furniture, etc., all knew better days. It may be clean, but it doesn't FEEL clean.

The bathroom was so small that it was impossible to move around without knocking something down. Worst of all was the shower: it was tiny, and had no fixture to put one's soap in. Nothing. You just have to stand there with the soap in your hand the entire time. And the shampoo in the other hand. And the conditioner in the third, if you have one. My desperate attempts to balance the soap on the faucet failed miserably, and every time I bent down to pick it up, I hit the faucet and accidentally changed the water temperature to something very uncomfortable.

Breakfast consists of a pot of black liquid poured out of a stainless steel container, and a plate with a roll, a croissant, a pastry, butter and jam. Looked at it the first day and left for the nearest cafe.

In sum, if all you need is a roof over your head, go for it. If you have even minimal standards of comfort, I would avoid this place.

(I don't know how expensive this place is, since I did not pay for my room; it was arranged by my hosts who were running an event on a very low budget. So I can't comment on value for money.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed with a friend at this hotel for four nights. The twin room with bath was VERY small but cosy. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room though, woke up in the morning and came back late at night. We stayed at the 3rd floor, the elevator always worked..as well as free wifi, which was accessible in all parts of the hotel. We didn't try the breakfast as there are a lot of places to eat close by. The stuff was very polite and helpful with the directions. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The closest train station (RER-B Port Royal) is about 15 minutes walk and the closest metro station (line 7 - Les Gobelins) is about 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 14alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was a last minute trip and first time to Paris . I had a pretty hard time finding a reasonably priced hotel in the Latin Quarter where I wanted to stay. I was there for two weeks and felt the location was perfect for getting around Paris , we only used public transportation. The staff at the hotel was very helpful in leading us in right directions. The hotel room was very small but most important very clean. We didn't spend much time there once we left in the morning we did't return until late at night.So we were pretty tired and went to bed , we didn't hear any noise and the bed was comfortable I think or I was too tired to notice. The hotel was a little worn ,so if you don't mind that I recommend it . The elevator always worked and we didn't try the breakfast as there were so many places to eat close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yolandanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. So many people complain about little hotels in Paris that I expected the worst. This turned out to be overall pleasant. It's a non-nonsense, clean, safe 2-star with a nice staff. I just don't understand why they use the antiquated floral bed cover. If they switch to something more contemporary, things would certainly feel fresher and newer. But overall, this place is dependable. It seems that most guests are mature/older French people. The hotel feels calm and peaceful. It's a 10 min walk to Pantheon. The immediate surrounding is not really vibrant but not dead either. The metro is not far away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Basic, cheap, clean, convenient hotel in Paris. They've overdone the orange decor throughout and the small room did get very hot but I can't fault the cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff having located a sewing kit for me! Look out for the owner who's always on the desk and never seems to sleep!

Latin quarter is a great place to stay, hardly any tourists when you want to get away from the tourist traps and some lovely little shops to boot. Convenient metro stops get you right back in the action though.

Worth the money if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A1exandraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,212 of 1,802 in Paris
215 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Gay-Lussac
Hotel Gay-Lussac
#1,420 of 1,802 in Paris
121 reviews
Hotel des Mines
#939 of 1,802 in Paris
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
#1,271 of 1,802 in Paris
474 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
#1,220 of 1,802 in Paris
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunny

Property: Hotel Sunny
Address: 48 boulevard de Port Royal, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,354 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sunny 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family-run hotel in Paris with 36 comfortable rooms, located a stone's throw away from the Val de Grace and Cochin hospitals. The hotel Sunny Paris is in the Latin Quarter, close to the Pantheon and the Rue Mouffetard. We offer quality accommodation in our hotel close to Montparnasse railway station and the Luxembourg Gardens. Our hotel Sunny Paris is also ideally located for the Gobelins district. Room adapted for use by people with reduced mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Sunny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Mouffetard Hotel
Sunny Mouffetard Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing