We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
174
153
29
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
153
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue dauphine notre dame left bank great location croissants standard room art galleries latin quarter street noise continental breakfast short walk st germain stay there again the air conditioning within walking distance baguette the staff was friendly and helpful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 373 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2019

This hotel is in a central location and, although not cheap, is good value for money. The small rooms are decorated in a typical Parisian style and several have views across the city. All the facilities were excellent: bathrooms, breakfast etc and staff very helpful and friendly.

Room tip: The higher up you are the quieter the rooms are.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank julieth534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour19549206095, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Dear Julie,
Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel and...about the staff who were delighted to read it.
Looking forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kind regards
Vinciane
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

This 3 stars hotel is a typical Parisian hotel: rooms are small, the breakfast room is at the cellar level but ... this hotel is also more than a normal 3 stars hotel. The staff is very friendly, the location could not be better in Saint-Germain, rooms are very clean and the ones not on the street are very calm. Highly recommandable.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank marcogL6173GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear Marco,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are working to receive this kind of comment.
It is the most beautiful gift that you could give to us.
We will be always glad to welcome you.
Kind regards,
Vinciane and all her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

My teenage daughter & I stayed at the Le Regent at the end of November. I had booked this hotel because the location seemed to be good and the pictures of the rooms promised what I believed to be a real Parisian style Boutique hotel, with their flowery wallpaper, bed linen and curtains. What can I say, I wasn't disappointed! The location is great, with two metro stations close by and the banks of the Seine at the end of the street. The lobby is small but very elegant and like in the photos, our room was beautifully decorated. We had booked a standard double room and after reading some of the other reviews, I had expected it to be tiny, but it was actually not too bad, especially because the en suite bathroom was surprisingly spacious. It was located downstairs (room 1 I believe) and therefore you could hear everything that was going on in the lobby, plus a lot of the street noise from outside - this noisiness, sometimes very early in the morning or very late at night, is the only negative I can think of.
The staff was very helpful and except for the breakfast attendant all spoke very good English. We had a continental breakfast in the cozy, cave like breakfast room every day and it was delicious with fresh baguette & chroissants, jam, yoghurt, juice and coffee. Would definitely stay there again!

Room tip: Room No 1 a bit noisy, as you can hear everything that is going on in the lobby (like people arriving or leaving, rolling their suitcases)
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear Sandra,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you like Le Regent.
We would be glad to welcome you again.
Sincerely your's
Vinciane and her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Have been to Paris multiple times but this was my first stay at this hidden gem. From the ease of reservations, arranging of airport shuttle, and continental breakfast selections, all were perfect. Loved the wallpaper and drapes in my charming room and the windows certainly keep the liveliness of Rue Dauphine at bay. Will return to the friendliness and courtesy of Hotel Le Regent’s staff. Merci Beaucoup!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jdckings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear guest,
Thanks for staying with us.
We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback :)
Waiting to welcomming you again soon,
Merci beaucoup !
Vinciane and all her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Le Regent is an old but elegant hotel in a great location, near the river, Notre Dame, the Louvre, etc., all within a 10+ minute walk. It is surrounded by all sorts of great sidewalk cafes and easy access to busses, etc. Rooms are nicely decorated, breakfast is typically French (croissants, coffee, etc.). Staff is Very friendly and helpful; speaks very good English and put up with our questions. Comfortable beds, a/c worked well. Highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank roco2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are working to receive this kind of comment.
It is the most beautiful gift that you could give to us.
We will be always glad to welcome you.
Kind regards,
Vinciane and all her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews