We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Regent
Nearby Hotels
$309
$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$165
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$261
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
$232
$192
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$465
$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$199
$182
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$421
$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
151
145
27
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
145
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue dauphinenotre dameleft bankgreat locationparis homecroissantsst germainheated towel rackwithin walking distancecontinental breakfastrestaurants and shopsthe hotel staffbaguettestaff was very friendly and helpfulsuperior roomfriendly hotelrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 336 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2005

I was very happy with this hotel. The people working there were so pleasant and friendly. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and had big beautiful windows onto the street with flowers. The rooms are small though for the money you are paying. Also the street is a bit touristy. Otherwise, great location.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank EHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2005

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and I would certainly go back. We stayed in a standard room, which is small, but comfortable with everything you need. The bathroom was bright and cheerful, with a great shower. And the air con worked - so much that I actually had to get up in the night to turn it off as I was cold!

The location is ideal. Just steps away from numerous bars, cafe's and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank SamG2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2005

What a sweet little property!

I stayed for 6 nights in a deluxe room on the second floor (room 22). It was attractively decorated and spotlessly clean, with a yellow floral print bedcover and matching floor to (high) ceiling curtains. The bed, linens and pillows were all quite comfortable, and the adequately sized room (I was traveling alone) also contained a small writing desk, two chairs, a small table, two nightstands, an armoir, a t.v., a minibar, and plenty of adjustable lighting. Have I mentioned the outstanding, separately controlled air-conditioning?

The bathroom was large, all of marble and very well equipped. It had a tub/shower with a half shower door, a hair dryer, lighted make-up mirror, towel warmer, and plenty of storage area. The towels were thick and smelled sweet. The hotel also provides thick terry robes for use during your stay.

The area is bustling, in the heart of St. Germain. The hotel is at the crossroads of rue Dauphine, rue Mazarine and rue San Andre des Artes, with cafes, shops, restaurants and tourist attractions either right outside your door or a stone's throw away.

Perhaps the nicest thing about staying here is the warm and friendly staff. Fluent in many languages, the front desk staff always greets you with a smile and some friendly conversation. They are in no way intrusive, but very obviously eager to please and provide individual attention. This one's a keeper!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank Iregeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Le Regent for 5 nights in July. We have absolutely no complaints of the hotel except that it's a pain to carry your suitcases up one flight to where the elevator is - but from what I understand they will be renovating later this year to include an elevator from the lobby. That being said we felt the hotel offered everything we needed. The staff was always friendly and helpful and our rooms were clean and comfortable. A definate plus was the air conditioning! Our room was small, but we expected that (the hotel does have larger rooms). There is really no room for suitcases, but a large armoire allowed us to unpack all of our clothing for the week. Our room was on the 1st floor and faced the back of the building and was very quiet despite the busy St. Germain area.
The St. Germain area was a great location - a few blocks from several metro station, a short walk to Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter, the Louvre, Luxembourg Gardens and more. I would definately recommend to other visitors and I would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sharmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2005

Great location. Everything right outside door and close to 3 metro stops. Room small but we knew that as it was last one left. We tried to upgrade but they were full. Room clean as was bathroom with lots of hot water. Staff very friendly and helpful especially Elias aka Bruce willis!!! Good restaurant recommendations. Close to Latin quarter which is also hopping. did not do breakfast as better places right outside you door. Rooms in back are very quiet. Would stay there agin in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank google
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews