We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Regent
Nearby Hotels
$545
$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,106
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$264
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$296
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$556
$512
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$370
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$257
$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
151
145
27
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
145
27
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue dauphinenotre dameleft bankgreat locationparis homecroissantsst germainheated towel rackwithin walking distancecontinental breakfastrestaurants and shopsthe hotel staffbaguettestaff was very friendly and helpfulsuperior roomfriendly hotelrooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 336 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2005

Great location. Everything right outside door and close to 3 metro stops. Room small but we knew that as it was last one left. We tried to upgrade but they were full. Room clean as was bathroom with lots of hot water. Staff very friendly and helpful especially Elias aka Bruce willis!!! Good restaurant recommendations. Close to Latin quarter which is also hopping. did not do breakfast as better places right outside you door. Rooms in back are very quiet. Would stay there agin in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank google
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
226
Reviewed June 19, 2005

We search for what seemed like months for a hotel in Paris, cross referencing hotels against trip adviser reviews. We found this hotel was in the right location and had good reviews. We booked a superior room for 4 nights last month. We arrived at 7pm and had to email the hotel to keep our room available (if you arrive in the evening email the hotel!). We checked in with no probs and had a lovely clean, bright room on the top floor. Everything was was to our liking and thats saying something as i travel alot with my job and have stayed in some shocking hotels in EU cities. We had the best vacation and didn't bother with the Metro because all the shopping and local sights were within walking distance. I am a light sleeper and thus requested a quiet room. The hotel placed us on the top floor (double glazed) and had no problems sleeping.
When we return to Paris next year we will stay at the Hotel Regent because we had a great time and the staff are very friendly. ENJOY!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2005

Our room was tiny (#16 at the top of the main stairway), but it was amazingly quiet and the location couldn't have been better. We walked right out the door of the hotel into the heart of Saint Germain. We paid 140 euros per night and thought that was very fair.

7  Thank Much2Learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2005

The location of the hotel is perfect--right in the middle of St-Germain, and our superior class room was quite spacious and very clean. Bathroom was great. Soundproof windows effectively kept out the street noise. Desk staff was very helpful, answering questions and making reservations. Great value for the money in my opinion!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ersg223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Forest Hills, NY
111
Reviewed May 5, 2005

My fiance and I stayed here for 6 nights at the end of April, 2005. We had room 15, which was a little small, but clean and located on the 1st floor (one flight up). It served its purpose, being that we weren't really in the room for long periods of time.

The staff was very helpful: Sandrine and Ilias (sp?). They were nice enough to help us with car reservations, and also gave us a plug converters to use while we were there. There was also free wifi connection, so bring your laptop if you can't get away from the internet!

It was centrally located, with a wondeful variety of shops, creperies, markets, bakeries, and restaurants. The metro was 1 1/2 blocks away, but we did not even bother taking it. We ended up walking everywhere. The Louvre and Notre Dame was 15 minutes away. Musee D'Orsay was a little bit of a longer walk, but it's a nice walk along the Seine.

Jardin du Luxombourg is also a very close walk, as is the Latin quarter, which is happening in the late hours, with many creperies, falafel and gyro stands. It has a great vibe and you can eat on a bench in front of a lit and beautiful Notre Dame.

I would definitely consider staying there again. It was a great location, as well as very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews