We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Regent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Regent
Ranked #678 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, lovely hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a comfortable, stylish hotel in the perfect area of St. Germaine. Rooms are well appointed with mini frog, hair dryer, very comfortable beds, accommodating staff. would recommend for a short stay in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa7447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Lisa,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice comment about Le Regent.
We look forward to your next visit, then!
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    144
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
158
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had a short break in Paris with two family members in their late teens/ early 20's, meeting up with some friends from the US who were staying at Hotel Le Regent. Although the rooms are small, we were delighted with the location which was a great base for our trip. No need to walk far to enjoy the atmosphere of local markets, great restaurants or whether you wanted the buzz of the city or the tranquility of the nearby Jardins des Luxembourg. The staff were both helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fleming5045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you like Le Regent even if "Standard" rooms are small.
Indeed, rooms are small in the area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, but we have bigger rooms in "Deluxe" and "Superior" categories.
You are true, the area of Saint-Germain-des-Pres is just perfect.
Hope to welcomming you again.
Best regards.
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel is situated right off a cute little street busy with cafes and little shops. The first night we had a room with a balcony, which was small but cutely decorated. Unfortunately the air conditioning wasn't working so they moved us to another room. This room was also small but had no view. They upgraded us to another room which was bigger and had a great view of the street with fully opening windows (2). There was a lot of room in the bathroom and for all our luggage. The street the hotel is on is a little loud from traffic in the morning, but perfectly fine with the windows closed. At night, you'll hear cafe/people noises if the windows are open - we personally thought that added charm, but you can easily close the windows and have the peace needed for sleep. The best was comfortable also. The hotel staff was very helpful! They helped us with tours, wayfinding, where to buy certain things we were looking for, transportation, and all the random questions we had for them. We would definitely recommend and return to Hotel Le Regent in the future!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have the room needed in the living space and in the bathroom. Balcony rooms (there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Julie,
Thank you for your kind review.
It is always very plaisant for us to read positive comments about our hotel and to read that you had a nice time in Paris.
Hope to welcomming you again at Le Régent.
Kind regards,
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My sweetheart and I were so fortunate to have been able to spend six glorious days at Hotel Le Regent last month. We really appreciated the warm attentive service, our beautiful and comfortable accommodations, and the delightful breakfast each morning. But it's Le Regent's proximity to so many of Paris' highlights that made it wonderfully convenient. With so much within walking distance ... art galleries, terrific restaurants, world-famous museums, Notre Dame, the unique boutiques of Ile de la Cité, artists at work along Le Seine ... it was a fabulous, fun-filled visit. And after a busy day, we returned to the oasis of Hotel Le Regent where we were always welcomed "home" with a smile. What a place!!! We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the front of the hotel are more spacious yet very quiet. We lovedbeing able t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EJG_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel and...about the staff who were delighted to read it.
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent.
The hotel is located in the very center of Paris "Saint-Germain-des-Prés" and our guests are always very happy with our location.
Looking forward to meeting you again in the future :)
Kind regards
Vinciane
Manager


Thank you very much for your positive review !
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kinds regards.
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have stayed at Le Regent probably 10+ times through the years. We come back because we love the location and the staff. It is in easy walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. We were disappointed this time, however, that the quality of restaurants in Paris is not what it used to be. Le Regent has a variety of rooms and sizes. Most have been renovated in the past few years. Floors are a little uneven, which we find amusing. After staying there many times we kind of know which rooms work for us and which ones don't. The ones toward the back are much smaller, but less expensive. The elevator is small - room for one person and a suitcase, so you may need to make a few trips. It is a genuine quaint Paris hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen_travelqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Madam,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice comment about Le Regent.
You said everything that travelers must know :-)
We look forward to your next visit, then !
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel before, but this time chose the accessible room on the ground floor because of the need for a walk-in shower rather than a tub. The bathroom was indeed large and accessible, but the room itself was so tiny that there was barely room to get the suitcases in. I don't know how someone who uses a wheelchair would ever get it into the room. I recommend this hotel wholeheartedly but just not the accessible room.

Room Tip: Not sure how to answer this; the bathroom/shower were huge and would be great for someone needing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmere3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all we thank you for choosing again Le Regent and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that you did not like the accessible room on the ground floor.
You are true the bathroom is well equiped for someone who uses a wheelchair but the room is may be too tiny.
The french legislation imposed all hotels to have an accessible room, and it is very good, but sometime in hotel like Le Regent, it is not easy founding a big area to bild one.
We are glad that on balance you liked the service, cleanest and area.
Hope to welcomming you again in a room on the upper floor ;)
Best regards.
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This neat boutique hotel is delightful. The room was small but the bathroom was clean and modern.The breakfast was wonderfully Parisian,the staff friendly and helpful.You are surrounded by plenty of really interesting and excellent restaurants of all sorts.It is only a short walk to the St Michael Metro and Notre Dame.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Chris,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you like Le Regent.
We would be glad to welcome you again.
Sincerely your's
Vinciane and her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#205 of 1,802 in Paris
1,115 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#275 of 1,802 in Paris
832 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#168 of 1,802 in Paris
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#686 of 1,802 in Paris
364 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#239 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Fleurie
Hotel de Fleurie
#819 of 1,802 in Paris
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Regent

Property: Hotel Le Regent
Address: 61 rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the famous cafe Les Deux Magots, the Regent is an18th Century building turned charming hotel. Its 25 rooms arean ideal mix of comfort and elegance. No two are alike but allare decorated with wall hangings, painted beams, old stones,marble or hand-painted Italian faience bathrooms and exquisitemirrors. Two rooms boast a terrace, the others, a view ofNotre-Dame or the Parisian rooftops. With breakfast served inthe vaulted-ceilinged cellar, newcomers and regulars alike willfall for the familiar and cozy atmosphere of the Regent hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Paris
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing