We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Boutique Hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Regent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Regent
Ranked #682 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Demorest, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved this Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Le Regent February 2,3, and 4th. We had a small room on the top floor, which we were very happy with. We loved breakfast in the cellar! Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again. This was our first trip to Paris and it won't be the last.

Room Tip: I like rooms on the top floor because they are usually very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Lori,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for your 1st stay in Paris and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent.
Thank you very much for recommend our hotel and we look forward to your next visit, then !
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    144
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
43
158
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great location. Room was very clean and presentable. Staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was the smallest we stayed in through our travel in Europe, but acceptable. Breakfast was reasonable, but for what they charged you would expect a little more. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TYA180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you like the area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, the welcome&service of the staff and the room even if "Standard" rooms are small.
Indeed, rooms are small in the area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, but we have bigger rooms in "Deluxe" and "Superior" categories.
We always do our best to satisfy our customers, that is why we take note of your comments about the breakfast.
We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely your's
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

What a lovely little find! I don't know where to start!
The location was amazing, right near St Germain Blvd one way and the other right near Pont Neuf Bridge and Notre Dame a 5 minute walk away! The hotel is located on a busy street and I can imagine on a lower floor (we were on the top floor) the noise traffic might have been a slight problem but I wouldn't let this detract me from staying here again. Lots of lovely places to eat nearby and much to explore. The metro wasn't too far away either.
The hotel itself was lovely! Well decorated and quaint; full of charm. Our room was small but you have to remember the room is for sleeping and chilling when you have Paris outside! We even had a little balcony with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was simple; crossiants and bread rolls, as it was included in our room rate but was sufficient enough to keep us going till lunch.
The staff were lovely and helpful, night and day staff were always polite and talkative and ready to give us help and information on the area. Room service (as breakfast could be delivered to the room) was spot on, staff were polite and prompt on when you wanted breakfast served.
Too be honest I can't think of a thing that would stop me visiting this hotel again if I was in the area, everything was fantastic for the price (under £290 for 3 nights!) and the location was amazing. I am so glad I found this hotel, such a lovely little gem in the center of Paris!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Laura,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a long nice comment about Le Regent.
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent.
You said everything that travelers must know :-)
We look forward to your next visit, then!
Best regards.
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed for 5 weeks on the 3rd floor. Our room was small as to be expected in Paris but so nice! It felt very new with a comfortable bed and a very very nice bathroom! The best part is LOCATION!!! We walked EVERYWHERE! Tons of restaurants and shops right outside your door! Very short walk to the seine, notre dame, the Louvre, the upscale st germain area and our favorite the Latin quarter! We even walked to and back from the Eiffel Tower! Loved it and would defiantly stay there again!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank want2bfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel and the area.
Le Regent is located in the very center of Paris "Saint-Germain-des-Prés" and our guests are always very happy with our location.
Looking forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kind regards
Vinciane
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This little hotel is quaint and homely, but in no way shabby. The location is ideal...in a little sidestreet in St Germain...turn left out of the hotel door and you are virtually on the shopping and restaurant hotspot of Blvd St Germain - turn right out of the hotel and you are a hop, skip and a jump from the Pont Neuf and comfortable walking distance to major Paris landmarks such as Notre Dame cathedral, Musée d'Orsay, Musée Rodin, Tuileries Gardens, the Louvre....The staff are quietly friendly and discreet. Such a lovely feel to the hotel and the room. We drifted off to sleep with the melodic sounds of the jazz buskers in the street below (though you could shut the window and the noise out if you wished) and it felt like we were staying in someone's swanky Paris apartment. Breakfast downstairs in the cellar is a joy and I think our whole stay was very reasonably priced indeed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mintox33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice comment about Le Regent.
You said everything that travelers must know :-)
We look forward to your next visit, then!
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I booked the hotel due to the many good recommendations I saw on the Internet. While staying there on Dec 5 someone - has to be from the hotel stuff - entered my room and stole money that I locked in my suitcase. The hotel manager was MOST unhelpful, refused to call the police which I had to bring myself, and ZERO cooperation. I publish my feedback to prevent others from "enjoying" the same bad experience as I had.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Madam,
The fundamental principle of Trip Advisor is to freely express your opinions and share your experience with other travelers and that is what you did. We thank you for taking the time to write your comment but we cannot accept you accusing us of being dishonest.
This is the first time we have been facing this situation since we have been in operation (more than 20 years).
We cannot accept the tone of your comment accusing us directly without facts, proofs and before the Police have reached a conclusion.
Our staff have been working with us for a long time and are totally above suspicion.
Our clients are informed of a safe at their disposal in the room.
We did exactly what needed to be done on that day and the Police came.
The police did not prove the theft and find no sign of a break-in either on the door or on your suitcase, but, at the moment, they are still investigating the problem and, once they have established the facts, we will act immediately and accordingly to their indications.
It was impossible for us to give you money in exchange for a positive comment online.
Many of our clients are repeated customers with whom we have an extended relationship and we are sorry not to have been able to you satisfy you.
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here twice while traveling to work at the Paris Air Show. This hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to a number of restaurants, shopping areas, nightlife, and tourist attractions. The rooms were a decent size and comfortable. They have old fashioned door locks, so you need to pick up and return your key everytime you leave/enter the hotel. It's very clean and the staff takes good care of their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amandao722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Amanda,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you like Le Regent and the area.
We would be glad to welcome you again for next Air Show may be ?
Sincerely your's
Vinciane and her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#196 of 1,800 in Paris
1,155 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#678 of 1,800 in Paris
369 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#173 of 1,800 in Paris
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel d'Angleterre, Saint Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#283 of 1,800 in Paris
848 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#242 of 1,800 in Paris
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Regent

Property: Hotel Le Regent
Address: 61 rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the famous cafe Les Deux Magots, the Regent is an18th Century building turned charming hotel. Its 25 rooms arean ideal mix of comfort and elegance. No two are alike but allare decorated with wall hangings, painted beams, old stones,marble or hand-painted Italian faience bathrooms and exquisitemirrors. Two rooms boast a terrace, the others, a view ofNotre-Dame or the Parisian rooftops. With breakfast served inthe vaulted-ceilinged cellar, newcomers and regulars alike willfall for the familiar and cozy atmosphere of the Regent hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Paris
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing