We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little hotel in heart of Latin Quarter”
Review of Hotel Le Regent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Regent
Ranked #726 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is our third stay at this perfectly located hotel. The deluxe rooms are good, but avoid the small rooms in the back. If breakfast is not included in your rate, better options around the corner including a starbucks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Charles,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice comment about Le Regent and for choosing our hotel for the 3rd time :)
You are true, it is better booking a Deluxe or a Superior room, bigger and with a better view.
Hope to see you again then.
Sincerely yours.
Vinciane and her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Regent
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

First time in Paris and the Hotel Le Regent ticked all the boxes for what we were looking for. I have to admit, it has the smallest elevator.
The staff at reception were excellent, most helpful and very friendly. The last thing you want to see is a miserable, disinterested person behind the counter.
The continental breakfast was nice and just the right way to start the day off. Yes the rooms were a little small but clean, well maintained and perfect accommodation..
Location of the hotel was perfect, a gentle, easy walk to a lot of the major attractions - word of warning, if you decide to walk to the Eiffel Tower(which can be done) it'll be a 4 hour round trip and that's without stops ... I learnt the hard way LOL. Again the hotel as mentioned by other reviews is close to the Metro, plenty of restaurants to eat at and more importantly it's a safe environment to walk around in.
I would have no problems in recommending this hotel. We hope to return to Paris/France in the future and I have no doubt we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themoz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a long nice comment about Le Regent and the area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés.
You said everything that travelers must know :-)
We look forward to your next visit, then!
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel is nice and clean. Room is a bit small.
Staffs are very friendly and helpful.
Walking distance to train station and major attractions.
Lots of restaurants and a coin laundry nearby.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benson852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen Le Regent for your stay in Paris. It is located in the very center of Paris and our guests are usually very happy with the location and with all typical French restaurants of the aera.
We are pleased that you like Le Regent even if "Standard" rooms are small.
Indeed, rooms are small in the area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, but we have bigger rooms in "Deluxe" and "Superior" categories.
Looking forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kind regards.
Vinciane and her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have stayed at the Regent six times now, and will most likely return there on our next Paris trips too. It's a small hotel, meaning a more personal atmosphere. The location is excellent, right in the middle of the lively St Germain area. The RER B line to the airport is a mere ten minutes walk away, Odeon on no 4 Metro line five minutes away. Rooms are pretty and comfortable, with a view of rue Dauphine (if you lean out and look right you can see down to Pont Neuf and the Seine. Staff are accommodating, friendly and professional. As in many smaller Paris hotels there is not a lot of space, the elevator is not for the claustrophobic and the breakfast room down in the cellar is a bit of a squeeze, yet cosy once you've wiggled yourself in. An extra bonus from our point of view is that the Regen welcomes travellers with pets, enabling us to bring along our dwarf poodle Zelda.

Room Tip: We recommend splashing out on the deluxe rooms to get a bit more space. If you are staying over the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ove C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all we thank you for choosing Le Regent for the 6th time and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests come back.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future, and, a special stroke to your very nice dwarf poodle Zelda :)
Kind regards,
Vinciane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed at this lovely small hotel many times over the years. It is perfectly located in the 6th, has a very helpful staff, and serves a delicious continental breakfast. The rooms, although small, are sweetly and traditionally decorated and are outfitted with every modern comfort. My one complaint is that there are no dressers or drawer space in the rooms, although there are usually a few shelves to be found somewhere in the room. This can make it difficult for stays of more than a few days. In other European cities, we usually stay in larger more expensive hotels, but it is always Le Regent for us when we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Judy,
First of all we thank you for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you like Le Regent and that you always comming back here when you are in Paris !
Concerning the size of the "Standard" room, it is indeed "small" as many hotel rooms in the area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, but we have bigger rooms in "Deluxe" or "Superior" category.
We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sincerely your's
Vinciane and her staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here 4 years ago (not July 2013) and my memories of Hotel le Regent are fading, but the ones I have are good. Good location, comfortable size room, good staff. I've attached photos we took of the room and view from the windows.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel123SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Madam,
Thank you very very much for writing a positive review 4 years after your stay in Le Regent Paris, and also, for your nice photo of room 42 (Luxury room).
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kind regards.
Vinciane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A really very nice hotel in a very nice area of Paris. It's close to everything, the best restaurants and cafe are located a few blocks from the hotel. The staff are always very accommodating, friendly and helpful. You feel always like a very welcome guest and that is worth a lot.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet and that is really good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lope6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel and...about the staff who were delighted to read it.
Le Regent is located in the very center of Paris "Saint-Germain-des-Prés" and our guests are always very happy with our location. Looking forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kind regards
Vinciane
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel d'Angleterre, Saint Germain des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#194 of 1,804 in Paris
1,182 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#696 of 1,804 in Paris
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#182 of 1,804 in Paris
847 reviews
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#295 of 1,804 in Paris
183 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#196 of 1,804 in Paris
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Regent

Address: 61 rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $156 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the famous cafe Les Deux Magots, the Regent is an18th Century building turned charming hotel. Its 25 rooms arean ideal mix of comfort and elegance. No two are alike but allare decorated with wall hangings, painted beams, old stones,marble or hand-painted Italian faience bathrooms and exquisitemirrors. Two rooms boast a terrace, the others, a view ofNotre-Dame or the Parisian rooftops. With breakfast served inthe vaulted-ceilinged cellar, newcomers and regulars alike willfall for the familiar and cozy atmosphere of the Regent hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Paris
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing