We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good memories”
Review of Hotel Le Regent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Regent
Ranked #775 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good memories”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed here 4 years ago (not July 2013) and my memories of Hotel le Regent are fading, but the ones I have are good. Good location, comfortable size room, good staff. I've attached photos we took of the room and view from the windows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel123SanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Madam,
Thank you very very much for writing a positive review 4 years after your stay in Le Regent Paris, and also, for your nice photo of room 42 (Luxury room).
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kind regards.
Vinciane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    143
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
154
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A really very nice hotel in a very nice area of Paris. It's close to everything, the best restaurants and cafe are located a few blocks from the hotel. The staff are always very accommodating, friendly and helpful. You feel always like a very welcome guest and that is worth a lot.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet and that is really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lope6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel and...about the staff who were delighted to read it.
Le Regent is located in the very center of Paris "Saint-Germain-des-Prés" and our guests are always very happy with our location. Looking forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kind regards
Vinciane
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

You really can't ask for much more than this. The location is perfect in the 6th arrondisement, a short walk across the Seine to the Louvre, etc. and a fun neighborhood on its own. We had a deluxe room which was actually large for Paris. It was lovely. Breakfast (continental) was fine and the staff was both courteous and efficient. Vinciane at the front desk arranged a driver for us one day so we could ride all around Paris and up to Montmartre. It was 120 Euros for 4 hours in a new airconditioned minivan with a great driver. It was 90+ degrees in Paris that day and we were suffering! Split between 4 of us, the price was great. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisianaDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Madam,
We thank you very much for your recent visit and for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community.
Your feedback is very important for us.
Yes, we work with a very nice company for city tour and airport transfert. They have only new minivans and pleasant drivers :)
Looking forward to meeting you again in the future.
Best regards.
Vinciane and her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family stayed five nights in two rooms at Hotel Le Regent this summer and we could not have been more happy with our choice of hotel. Hotel Le Regent is in a great part of town and is in easy walking distance to the river. The rooms were nice with excellent street views of Paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

Donny Holcombe
Fredericksburg, VA

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holcombd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Donny,
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community and for choosing Le Regent for your family trip in Paris.
Looking forward to meeting you again in the future.
Best regards.
Vinciane and her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a verynice and well run hotel. It is in a wonderful location for visitors to Paris.This was our 4th visit across about 10 years, The continental breakfast is very nice. The rooms are small but adequate and are very well kept.
A short taxi ride takes one to the excellent family run Le Florimund where service and food are,as ever, exquisite.
Think about a half-day organised tour visit to Monet's garden and house in Giverney while on a good day, a visit to the Rodin Museum and its gardens is well worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel for the 4th time and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you like Le Regent even if "Standard" rooms are small.
Indeed, rooms are small in the area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, but we have bigger rooms in "Deluxe" and "Superior" categories.
You are true, from April till September, it is nice having a half day trip to Giverny and it beautifull garden.
Hope to see you again in Le Regent for your 5fh time !
Sincerely yours.
Vinciane and her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Before traveling to Paris to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, my wife and I read reviews, searched websites, and did extensive, deliberative comparisons. We finally decided to try the Hotel Le Regent, based on its excellent location and the high marks given it by others.
And it was perfect.
The staff is superb, friendly, helpful, and efficient.
We booked the deluxe double room. It was good-sized by any standard, well-maintained, and so very Parisian. The bath was Italian marble, and was very nice-sized.
The location, on Rue Dauphine, a five minute walk from Pont Neuf, cannot be beat. There are so many good places to eat and shop nearby, that had we not wanted to see more of the city, there would have been no reason to leave the neighborhood.
We will return to Paris every year, and there will be no more research. We have found our perfect home away from home.
Hotel Le Regent.
Thanks to all the staff for helping to make our stay in the most beautiful city in the world something truly marvelous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angstrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your great review about Le Regent and...about the staff who were delighted to read it.
It is nice to know that you feel like home.
A special "Bonjour" for you from Pierre.
We do hope that you will be back soon.
Kind regards,
Vinciane
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

In a perfect Left Bank location on Rue Dauphine just down the street from the Pont Neuf - easy to walk to many of the sights or just stroll along the river. Stayed 3 nights in July. The single room was bigger than most that I have stayed in in Europe. Good Daikin air-conditioning (a must -- since we were there during the recent heat wave). Comfortable bedding. I stayed at another nearby hotel for 1 night when I passed through Paris to catch my flight home -- the other hotel also had a nice big single room and good air-conditioning, but the bed was so hard it hurt my shoulder. So it tips the scale back to the Le Regent. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was ok (not included in the room rate -- so it is just as easy to walk out the door and head to a cafe). Just beware the tiny lift which travels very slowly to the upper floors.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clinqed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very very much for your positive review and for your visit !
We look forward to meeting you again in the future,
Kind regards.
Vinciane and her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Victoire & Germain
Hotel Victoire & Germain
#425 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#200 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#277 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#193 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#716 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#161 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Regent

Property: Hotel Le Regent
Address: 61 rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#301 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the famous cafe Les Deux Magots, the Regent is an18th Century building turned charming hotel. Its 25 rooms arean ideal mix of comfort and elegance. No two are alike but allare decorated with wall hangings, painted beams, old stones,marble or hand-painted Italian faience bathrooms and exquisitemirrors. Two rooms boast a terrace, the others, a view ofNotre-Dame or the Parisian rooftops. With breakfast served inthe vaulted-ceilinged cellar, newcomers and regulars alike willfall for the familiar and cozy atmosphere of the Regent hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Paris
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing