We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taste of Paris - great location.”
Review of Hotel La Perle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Perle
Ranked #169 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Taste of Paris - great location.”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This delightful 3* hotel is located in the heart of the Saint-Germain-des-Prés district. Multitude of trendy shops, restaurants and bars frequented by students have shifted the area now to one of the places to visit and stay. Smart boutique in style and quiet easy to pass by it without noticing it. Simply laid out to maximize its small ground floor space. Attractive breakfast room overlooking a small outside courtyard / terrace area.

Bedroom recently refurbished - on the small side but perfectly adequate. After-all, not in it much as there is so much to do in Paris.

Friendly and smiling staff with a propensity to make your stay a comfortable one. Would return back when we return - need we say more?

Room Tip: Two sides to the Hotel. One with a view over what can be a busy and noisy street full of revelers at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    272
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
142
405
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were two families in four rooms in January. We had looked at many many hotels before settling on La Perle, and we were so glad that we did. It is so very well placed, with lovely bars and restaurants right outside the front door. It is very close to St Sulpice, and I would recommend a visit to this lesser known church.
We hired bikes - a bit like 'Boris bikes', which I can highly recommend.
The restaurants around the area were all very good indeed, and we ate in several!
Of course the rooms are a little small - this is Paris! We went for the second level of room and they were more than adequate in size and nicely appointed.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Parisian hotel rooms are nearly always pokey - even at the top end of the market. And while Hotel La Perle is far from the top end, it still it doesn't disappoint on the 'pokey' part of that equation.

It really isn't a big deal, but just be prepared for a compact hotel with a compact room that will accommodate you and your partner, but not necessarily your suitcases (unless you stick them in a cupboard).

Otherwise the bathroom is perfect, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was immaculately cleaned. I'll tell you the one thing I really didn't like in this place, is that the chamber maids were dressed in a uniform that made them look like they'd stepped off the set of Gone With The Wind. Get my drift?

Breakfast was great, the front desk was always attended with English speaking staff her were very obliging and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring your stay was comfortable.

Location-wise, the hotel is on the left bank and close to St Sulpice Cathedral and several Metro stations are just nearby. There is a plethora of superb dining options within a 5 minute walk in any direction and this is a part of Paris I have long enjoyed and was thrilled to be able to enjoy it yet again in such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoidaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed for a short break in mid June - great location - easy to walk to plenty of interesting sites and neighbourhoods and well positioned for restaurants and shops. We stayed in the apartment which is at the back of the hotel and very quiet although the access is a little strange and uncomfortable when it's raining! With an upstairs and a downstairs room it was a real luxury suite for just two people and would work very well for a family of four or two couples. The two en-suite bathrooms are still a bit cramped but overall it was good value for money for the space, which was generous for central Paris - well worth picking for a special treat or event. We found breakfast to be better value for money with more choice at a local cafe rather than at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodfoodlovingred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We found this hotel among the best of the several in Paris at which we have stayed over the years. On an almost traffic-free narrow side street, nearby were morning coffee and croissants (a must for us), two crèperies, several restaurants, a Monoprix grocery, assorted boutiques, newsstands, a pleasant square (St. Sulpice) for people-watching, and two métro lines. The reception personnel were exceedingly helpful and laughed when I insisted on speaking my broken French. The elevator was large (by European standards). We booked an "executive king" which was roomy (again, by European standards) with a sitting area and huge bathroom (by any standards). The bedding was entirely comfortable. Our room, even though on the fourth floor, faced the street and was a bit noisy on weekend nights. And because rue des Canettes is so narrow, our view was almost literally reachable. The ground-floor bar/lounge was modern and immaculate. Service there was haute French, in the classic manner. We recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rturner125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

On a first trip to Paris it's a little hard to know what's good and what's not. The La Perle was good. An excellent location close to the Seine, Louvre, Notre Dame and plenty of restaurants and shopping. I think for its type, the hotel was quite good as a lot of them seem to be old buildings converted into hotels. So don't expect a lot of space but for two people, expecting to spend most of their time out of the hotel it was just fine. Clean and tidy and good facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One gauge for us is that my partner is Gluten Free and this limits her options. They went out of their way to get special GF bread for breakfast and made sure that other meals were also GF. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seatouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,494 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11,896 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We recently stayed a few nights in the La Perle in the area of St. Germain and found this to be very nice hotel which we would highly consider returning to for future trips to Paris.

What we liked:

Reservation and Check-in: Reserved on Booking.com, arrived early in the morning and were given an available room. They offered luggage storage as well. Check-in was prompt and completed in just a few minutes. Check-out at the end of our stay was equally efficient with paperwork ready even before we arrived at the desk in the morning.

Staff: Staff were very pleasant during our entire stay, always smiling and greeting us upon arrival and departure from the hotel. This made us very especially welcome and comfortable.

Ground floor facilities: Lobby and bar area were all very pleasant, comfortable and offering a nice place to relax after long days of sightseeing. Dining area on ground floor was equally nice.

Room: Our room was very good. It was fair sized and quaintly decorated and looked exactly like the pictures on the La Perle Hotel and booking.com websites. The room came with plenty of closet and luggage space, a small desk, sitting chair, free and strong wifi connection as well as a safe that was just big enough to fit a laptop. Room has a flat screen wall TV with adequate English channels and a nice bed with comfortable mattress. Room lighting and heating worked very well.

Bathroom: Spacious and stocked with toiletries. Fixtures were in good working order; there were rain shower and hand held shower heads with good water pressure. Hair-dryer was available.

Location was very good in the St Germain district near many restaurants, St. Sulpice and St. Germain des Pres Church and just a couple minutes walk to the St. Germain des Pres and Mabillon Metro stations.

What we didn't like so much:

Room space: While generally large enough, our room configuration allowed for very little space between the bed and window, where the sitting chair was positioned. This resulted in crammed space between the chair and the closet. This is a minor inconvenience, if at all.

Overall, a very pleasant experience staying at La Perle in which we really only have positive things to say. This was a great hotel, very much fit for purpose with a touch of luxury in the heart of the St. Germain district. We would happily return for another stay at La Perle Hotel.

Room Tip: Well worth reserving in advance for this hotel. Early check-in seems to be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#94 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#158 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#96 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#97 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#72 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perle

Property: Hotel La Perle
Address: 14 rue des Canettes | 6e arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
#102 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#241 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perle 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel La Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perle Hotel
La Perle Paris
Hotel La Perle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing