We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Perle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel La Perle
Ranked #134 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This Hotel is in a very pleasant small street and is surrounded by bars, restaurants and lovely shops. It is walking distance to the jardin du Luxembourg,St Sulpice, the Seine, notre dame, fabulous Bon Marche etc.
The staff are very helpful and the room was compact but very clean and nothing didn't work - unlike past experiences in Paris apartments and hotels.
I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Belladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    269
    39
    11
    1
See reviews for
140
401
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Good location in the heart of St Germain, but rooms are really small (like most Paris hotels) and price a little too high for what it offered (no breakfast). It was clean and all, but you basically pay for the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and self stayed for four nights between 2nd to 6th September and had a great stay. I must have checked out all of the hotels in Saint Germain before choosing La Perle and couldn't have chosen better. The room we had was exactly as shown on the website and was very comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and the coffee excellent. The area around the hotel was lovely with a good choice of restaurants and shops. I happened to see a number of the hotels that I had viewed on line whilst out walking and must say that the location and street that La Perle resides on cannot be beaten. Finally, we would like to mention the friendly and helpful staff for making our visit so perfect. Will definitely stay at the La Perle again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room which was a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank animal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was difficult to decide where to stay for our first trip to Paris. We decided in the Hotel La Perle and were extremely happy. Yes, the room was small but not by Paris standards. And I'm pretty picky about cleanliness, and I was not disappointed. It's a bit on the older side but very clean. The strengths are its location- convenient to so many landmarks- walking distance to the Louvre, Notre Dame, the Orsay and the Eiffel Tower. We ran along the Seine one morning. Anya at the desk recommended wonderful restaurants nearby. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location in St Germain, near to lovely shops, cafes and bars.
Room was very small though with no view.
Bathroom was nice and shower especially good.
Both receptionists we saw were extremely friendly and helpful.
Bed was very comfortable.
Area felt safe in the evening.
Will definitely be back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in the apartment of this hotel, which had plenty of room for our family of five. The two-story apartment was modern and beautifully decorated. It was situated on the ground floor with the front door opening onto a sunny garden courtyard. The master bedroom and bath were on the top level with a living room/bath/small kitchenette on the lower level. Our kids had two twin beds plus an additional roll-away so everyone had their own comfortable bed. Beds and linens were nice. One of the charming decorative features of the apartment was exposed stone walls.

Our price included breakfast, which is a real advantage in Paris, where a croissant and tiny cup of coffee can cost 6 euros. Breakfast was coffee, juice, croissants, toast, cheese and meat slices, fresh fruit, cereal, and yogurt. Plenty to set you up for the day.

The front desk staff were invaluable to us, since we didn't speak much French. Each day they helped us map out our destinations, whether we would be walking or taking the metro. If a taxi made more sense, they called one for us.

The hotel is on a quiet, narrow little street, almost more like an alley, so there is no traffic to worry about. There are shops, cafes, restaurants, and bars all around. Our only disappointment was that several of the businesses were closed, since we stayed in August when everyone is on vacation. Even so, there was plenty to explore right outside our door, and destinations like the Louvre, Notre Dame Cathedral, and the Musee d'Orsay were a reasonable walk (10-20 minutes) away. We were also close to three metro stations so once we figured out the routes we were able to get most places with a short walk and one or two trains.

This hotel was a perfect combination of comfort, convenience, and location.

Room Tip: The apartment is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank evans045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

In the same way as the bubbles in champagne can be referred to as perle', this hotel delights the senses.
We had booked an executive room facing the courtyard and that is what we got. The room was very roomy by Paris standards, well equipped, spotless with a lovely outlook and very quiet.The bed was large and very comfortable and the his and hers duvets were practical and fun.The hotel is in a delightful and fun part of St Germain des Pres and is very central to all Paris must-do sights.There are three metro stations within a few minutes walk and there are many restaurants and bars in the area. The lovely St Sulpice Church, Square and Fountain are at the top of the road.
The best thing about Hotel La Perle is the staff. Everyone we met from reception to restaurant to cleaning staff were exceptional.The friendly atmosphere and genuine desire to help and make the stay enjoyable was very refreshing.
This was our first time here and I booked it on the strength of the Tripadvisor reviews.Having now discovered Htel la Perle we are unlikely to stay anywhere else in Paris.

Room Tip: Book an executive or deluxe room with a courtyard outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#92 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#144 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#72 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#82 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Saints-Peres - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perle

Property: Hotel La Perle
Address: 14 rue des Canettes | 6e arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Family Hotel in Paris
#102 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#241 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perle 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perle Hotel
La Perle Paris
Hotel La Perle Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing