We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
Review of Le Pick-Clops

Le Pick-Clops
Ranked #4,886 of 16,971 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Lebanon, NJ
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It's so much fun to hang out here. Great wait staff. Lively crowd...long into the night, but good service in spite of the busy place. The Inca salad is my stand by - the perfect vegetarian/vegan option in a city that loves its meat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb7111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    94
    41
    5
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude and arrogant”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My friend and I had a Coffee there the other day, it was early about 11am, the girl who served us clearly hardly cared, and when I went to pay, the waiter, snatched my money, and basically threw the change back at me. I had reset the table and chairs and put the newspapers back, but obviously tourist are not wanted. Fine, I won't be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freddykaboodleschnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice drinks outside”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a drink outside on 27 Dec 2013 and enjoyed the atmosphere of the place. It is well positioned for people watching. Good service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbyandjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This bistro in Le Marais has a retro feel but the food and service are first class. The menu is not large but the items served are at a good quality. The place is open for breakfast and is a great place for Sunday lunch or brunch

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob2037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
175 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Drink and Quick Food Spot”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Right in Le Marais, it has a great, loud and busy vibe. We sat at the bar (very small) since the place is small and all the tables were filled. Wines by the glass are OUTSTANDING with great prices...4 euros and less and they are quite tasty. We went through many a glass. Staff are very nice and the place just feels "cool". We did not eat as we had dinner reservations but the popcorn machine got going and bowls of popcorn kept showing up! We are going to drop by for at least drinks next time we are in Paris.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smallhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pick-Clops also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Pick-Clops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing