We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Etoile Pereire
Ranked #1,108 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the welcome (for a Parisian hotel)
Our room wasn't ready on arrival and we were offered an alternative room on the ground floor. It was well equipped and for the most part quiet. The only noise came from the metro running underneath the room! This did not present a problem since the metro does not run during the night. Rooms on higher floors would not be affected. We were offered a room on an upper floor if prepared to wait. The breakfast was continental with fresh fruit salad, cheeses and cold meats of a high quality.
The hotel is really well located, near to the metro, restaurants and bars.
I would definitely choose this hotel on a return trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor can be noisy during the day from the metro running underneath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smg310846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laure D, Responsable réception at Hotel Etoile Pereire, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write your comment. It is a real advantage for customers to get the metro nearby of the hotel but effectively we can feel vibrations, hopefully it stops on the evening
We hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    89
    18
    10
    2
See reviews for
12
69
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, the rooms are ok, and it is placed fairly central. When we arrived, we were told that all is included, breakfast as well, and when we were going to checkout, we were presented with a bill of 90 Euros for the breakfasts we had eaten. I am trying to argue with the manager, and get the money back, but he seems fairly rude, and tells me that i am wrong, that i never was told that it was included. All in all we were very dissatisfied with our stay, as we dont like to be tricked for 90 Euros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eveneveneveneven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laure D, Responsable réception at Hotel Etoile Pereire, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Good morning
Following our answer already sent on sept monday 23th, we give you the same explanations :
you accepted sales conditions and booked through one of our internet distributor. According to the terms of this booking, the breakfast was not included as well as all our internet distributors.
It is our hotel policy, as we prefer only to charge consumed services and let the customer choose.
The all staff is aware of these conditions this is why we think about a misunderstanding and are very sorry for this
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've just had my fourth stay here and they improve a bit with each visit. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. I like being out of the thick of things here, but find the neighborhood very convenient for getting anywhere else in the city. And it's an excellent value. I've recommended the hotel to friends and family who've had equally good stays. My only complaint is that noise from the courtyard (whether from fellow guests at night or workers early in the morning) can be a bit disruptive to sleep, and since this recent stay was in August, an open window was essential.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pab324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laure D, Responsable réception at Hotel Etoile Pereire, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Good morning
We thank you for your comment and for your choice to come once again to Etoile Pereire.
It is very important for us to improve and it is very encouraging when a customer see it when he comes back
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is between the metro/RER stations Perreire and Maillot. Walking to the Champs Elysees will take you 15-20 minutes. The Hotel is good and the rooms are new and very well equiped. I stayed there already several times and will go back. Breakfast is served in the basement without view outside. Unfortunately there is no terrasse. The reception is very (paris) friendly and checkin is ultra-fast.

Room Tip: On the ground floor you can hear the metro. Don't book the rooms next to the reception 101, 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigPanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laure D, Responsable réception at Hotel Etoile Pereire, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et espérons vous revoir une prochaine fois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just returned from our first stay in Paris. Hotel in ideal spot to explore the city, lovely reception staff, clean and tidy room, it looks as though a little work is going on sprucing up the corridors to the rooms and the lift wasn't working, but this did not disrupt our stay. Would recommend hotel to friends and would definitely go back. A nice place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jul0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laure D, Responsable réception at Hotel Etoile Pereire, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We thank you for your stay in Hotel Etoile Péreire and for your comments
We hope to see you a next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Good location, 5 min to the metro 'Pereira', and near to Porte Maillot, where the shuttle to Beauvais airport start from. I paid 84 € for a double room breakfast included, but the price at the desk was 190 breakfast nont included, so, it dipends on the price you get. The room was quiet, it was made up every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaratin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laure D, Responsable réception at Hotel Etoile Pereire, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We thank you for having chosen Hotel Etoile Pereire and for your comments
We hope to se you a next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I staid 2 nights with my wife. The room was wonderful! Red and black decoration, the king size bed and a restroom was on the ground of the room and the bathroom was above at a mezzanine.
We slept like in the middle of the countryside, the room was dark and very silent. We did not feel in the middle of a big city.
The hotel is quite up north Paris center but public transports are around the corner and it only takes a few minutes to reach any famous place.
We did not spend much time in the hotel because we wanted to discover Paris, but the staff we met were very kind and always helpful!! We will definitely go back in this hotel next time visiting Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laure D, Responsable réception at Hotel Etoile Pereire, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Google Translation
C'est avec plaisir que nous lisons votre commentaire.
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de le laisser sur Tripadvisor et espérons vous revoir très bientôt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
#968 of 1,801 in Paris
253 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#380 of 1,801 in Paris
510 reviews
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#351 of 1,801 in Paris
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,605 of 1,801 in Paris
132 reviews
Champerret Elysees
#616 of 1,801 in Paris
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etoile Pereire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Pereire

Property: Hotel Etoile Pereire
Address: 146 boulevard Pereire, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,108 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Etoile Pereire 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Etoile Pereire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing