We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, good localisation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiquetonne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tiquetonne
Ranked #548 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean, good localisation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Everything was fine. Room was cleaned every day. Nice neighbourhood. Just very noise in the morning because of cleaning ladies in the rooms next door. Loads of bars, restaurants around. Close to metro etienne marcel. Good wifi connection for every device.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank aleksandrapl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    246
    75
    19
    16
See reviews for
64
256
67
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location is very convenient - close to transportation and walking distance to many sites, such as Notre Dame. The room was clean, the shower was tiny. The woman proprietor spoke adequate English while her husband did not speak any English. I would describe this hotel as one step above a hostel. I was looking to save money and this hotel met that objective. I would highly recommend if you want a clean, cheap hotel in a convenient location.

However, if I visit Paris again, I will choose a hotel slightly more upscale and with more amenities. As a comparison, in the US I usually stay at a Doubletree or Homeward Suites. If ranked by US standards this would be much, much lower. Oh, and the red light district is right around the corner. The area was fine and lively, but was surprised (though not threatened) by all the sex shops in the area.

Room Tip: I asked for a room with an ensuite. Did not check out the bathrooms in the hallway. Some of the pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joni0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimes, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

A la date de mon séjour, soit en décembre 2008, j'ai trouvé cet hôtel fort charmant avec un très bon rapport qualité prix; le personnel était sympa. Il est situé dans un très bon et beau quartier de paris, proche de bons restaurant et pâtisseries. Merci aux propriètaires pour mon agréable séjour. ^=^

I would recommend this hotel to any foreigners looking for a good and reasonable hotel in Paris. Just my opinion is based on my stay in Dec 2008 but i would assume that if there is the same owner...things should be as good as ever..
I think Japanese would enjoy this place. =. Watashi wa so umo hoteru o Nihonjin no suki ..^=^ (my poor japanese)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ludo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in Tiquetonne from 9th to 15th October. I was very surprised with everything of the hotel. Compare with other hotels nearby costing about 150 pounds or more, Hotel Tiquetonne has great value.

The receptionist was very helpful and spoke good English. Our room(604) has strange shape, but it was very clean. Bathroom looks newish, tidy and provides free soap but no shampoo/tooth paste/tooth brushes. There is no TV in the room but you get free wifi.

Hotel is in a safe area and locates in the center. We walked to every attraction apart from Disneyland. Very convenient. You can also find all sorts of local bars, restaurants, pastry shops, supermarkets and cafes around. Very handy!!! I did see some sex shops nearby but most prostitutes were at the other end of the street which was far from the hotel. I went to visit the place in the daytime and saw a lady with pink umbrella which was impressive!

All in all, it is a very good hotel and I will recommend it to all my friends who are going to visit Paris.

(p.s. The hot water seems to be only provided in the morning before 11a.m. and late night about 9.30p.m. One day we went back hotel at 5p.m. and there was no hot water!)

Room Tip: Since the website only allows you to book rooms a month in advance and If you want to guarantee a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MollieYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Best kept secret in Paris! convenient location, close to transportation, in the heart of the city, very lively streets Rue St. Denies and Blvd Sepastipole!
rooms are nice, good size, clean, nothing fancy & very simple!
stayed there twice and i loved it!
front desk staff are super nice and very helpful, they offered to keep our luggage for a whole day prior to our departure after we checked out
u've to book real early though and only online!
will definitely be going back there again on my next trip

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hany Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

As other reviews have said this hotel offers a great price/quality/location value. The room was clean and a good bed. Though rue Tiquetonne is slightly more busy than you'd expect at first glance.

The hotel is located very conviently, with most of the centre of Paris within walking distance and good public transport connections for the rest. Rue Tiquetonne, rue Montorgueil, and surrounding streets also offer a decent variety in restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poppendol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in August. The location couldn't be better just 5 minutes walk from the Centre Pompidou and close to all other sites. The room was clean and spacious and the staff friendly. Unfortunately we stayed when there was still scafolding outside the neighbouring building so some of the mornings we were woken up with loud banging (it has since been taken down). Also as with most Parisian accommodation there are no fans and no airconditioning so I would not recommend to stay here in the middle of Summer. It was really hot and we had the windows open but because the location is so central it can be noisy late into the night. Also, there was only one staff member who could speak English so don't expect to get good advice from them. I still enjoyed this hotel and its a bargain for the location and compared to other hotels but I would try to avoid it in Summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Missy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#690 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#94 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#354 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
#893 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#933 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Appi Hotel
Appi Hotel
#1,602 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiquetonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiquetonne

Property: Tiquetonne
Address: 6 rue Tiquetonne, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#452 Family Hotel in Paris
#531 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Tiquetonne 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply decorated hotel where the welcome is warm.The hotel Tiquetonne is located in a pedestrian street where you will find shops and great restaurants.In addition, you can enjoy the proximity of the “Centre Georges Pompidou”, “Musée du Louvre”, “Notre-Dame de Paris”, the “quartier Latin”, The Basilica “Sacré Coeur”, the Châtelet-les-Halles commercial center, and many other points of interests.You can almost visit all paris by foot : Our central location is ideal and conducive for tourism.The rooms are equipped with double glazing for a quiet and peaceful night.Nearby public parkings will help you to find a place for your car.A generous breakfast is also possible to start the day off right.Open 7 days 7 and all year round : Our priority is your satisfaction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Tiquetonne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiquetonne Hotel Paris
Tiquetonne Paris
Hotel Tiquetonne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing