We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveler rating
763
222
19
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
763
222
19
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews les gobelins metro station boutique hotel quiet street rue mouffetard rive gauche breakfast was delicious lovely boutique place d'italie common areas single room beautiful hotel metro stop side street breakfast room fantastic stay around the corner comfortable beds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Henriette for four nights in early May. We loved much about the hotel, especially its cleanliness, the friendly staff, and ideal neighborhood location for us.

It is located in the Gobelins neighborhood in the 13th arrondisement, a few blocks south of the Pantheon. We chose the hotel on a friend’s recommendation, and we loved the location because it was away from the tourist scrum of Saint-Germain-des-Près and the sometimes-too-popular Le Marais. It is on the quiet Rue des Gobelins, a few steps away from the busier Avenue des Gobelins, and within about a block of the Metro and excellent bus service. We liked hanging out and people-watching at the nearby cafes drinking coffee and wine/beer. Most of the time we were the only Americans in the restaurants, and we speak just enough French to get by. When we can’t, we nearly always were able to find someone who could speak English. We found lots of good restaurants in the area, including an excellent Moroccan restaurant just across the small street from the hotel. A La Vie Claire natural food store is just down the block of the quiet street, ideal for getting fruits, crackers, etc. A few blocks away is the Rue Mouffetard, which is filled with restaurants.

Our “Classic Double” room was very clean and overlooked the Rue des Gobelins. We found the room a bit small, but that’s a fact for most Paris hotel rooms. It was impossible to lay out both of our large suitcases on the floor in the room, and we had very little space around the bed. (To my great delight the hotel did accommodate my request for a room with a larger bed because of my height, so the large bed in a small room shrunk the available space.) In retrospect we probably should have sought a larger room, especially since we were living in it for four nights. The bathroom was modern, fresh and clean.

We did not partake of breakfast for a couple of reasons. One, it was pretty crowded the one time we came downstairs for breakfast. (The hotel does have a small interior courtyard off the breakfast area, which looks enjoyable but the weather didn’t cooperate with us during our early May visit.) Two, we wanted to try some of the breakfast crepe places in Paris. Three, the hotel uses pod coffee, which is a no-no for my wife and me. We would much rather have coffee from a pot at the hotel and then have espresso at a café. Four, there weren’t many gluten-free options available at breakfast for my gluten-intolerant wife.

A real strength of the hotel is its very friendly staff, all of whom were incredibly helpful to us, especially in getting our bearings in the large city during the first couple of days after our arrival from the states. The hotel has very good restaurant recommendations.

In short, Hotel Henriette is comfortable, charming, and clean, and is located in a well-situated and safe Parisian neighborhood yet not far from the city center. Its staff are fantastic. If you are unsure about room size, order the larger size if you can afford it! We certainly will return again when next we are in the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TalllJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHenriette, Responsable réception at Hotel Henriette, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Dear John,

Many thanks for this exhaustive review of our property, for your 5 stars note, and for your recent stay with us!

We thank you very much for these kind words, we are very flattered you enjoyed our atmosphere and our staff!

It's also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the great area we are located in; it's true that most of our guests appreciate to be here as we are at the same time in a residential area and very close to the lively rue Mouffetard & not too far from the Latin Quarter too as well as the main attractions of the Left Bank :)

Henriette has, indeed, a style you won't find anywhere else due to all the thrifted decors and the unique design of each rooms. Our owner really makes a point on finding every single detail that will make the difference so she will be more than happy to know that you liked the style of the hotel.

Our "Classic" Double rooms come up with a queen size bed indeed (which may vary from 140*200 to 160*200 depending of the room); for very tall persons we strongly recommend to book either a Deluxe Room or a Junior Suite (25 square meters) where there is a real king size bed and definitely more space!

It's a shame you didn't give a try to our Buffet Brekfast. It's true that it can become busy when most of our guests are coming down at the same time (we indeed have a limited sitting area), however we always serve each and every one at the end :) and we do have 'french press' coffee too for your information :)

Last but not least, thank you for pointing out the main strength of the hotel as our Team!!! Our staff is very sensitive concerning this kind of comment and it gives a great motivation to continue in this direction!
As you mention, we do everything possible to help you during your stay, as book a restaurant or give you advice on art exhibitions, restaurant reservations, directions, etc...

We hope to see you again on your next Parisian visit!

Warm Regards,
Lionel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

I stayed at Hotel Henriette for four days and had a wonderful time! It was my first trip to Paris and I was very pleased with my accommodation choice. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the common areas, including the courtyard, are perfect spots to sit and enjoy the surroundings. It was very easy to get to Hotel Henriette by Metro and I loved my room. It was impeccably clean and full of natural light. The breakfast was delicious, with a large selection of fresh breads, pastries, fruit, cheese, meat, juices, eggs and jams. All the staff were friendly and helpful - it was lovely to be greeted each time when I returned to the hotel. I had a wonderful stay and I highly recommend Hotel Henriette to anyone visiting Paris.

Room tip: I stayed in a Double room overlooking the courtyard and it was both quiet and full of natural light. Very highly recommended.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingridk2818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHenriette, La Réception at Hotel Henriette, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Ingrid, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the comfort of our hotel, its friendly atmosphere and caring team.

We are very happy that the decoration and the specific spirit of our place lived up to your expectations!

Our owner thought about every single details about the design of the entire hotel.
She thinks the old furniture and materials bring poetry, elegance and originality.
She wanted to create a friendly & cosy atmosphere in a Hotel that would be like a Home away from Home for our guests.

It is very important to us to make you feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience.

We are really paying attention to the products we propose at breakfast, we took time to select each one of them to get the best quality for you!

Thank you very much for recommending our Hotel Henriette. We are really flattered, and that's really kind of you.

We will welcome you again with pleasure the next time you're coming to Paris!

Warm regards

Camille



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

We had an amazing time at this charming little hotel. It felt cosy and calm. We loved the room, the wonderful scent in the whole house (forgot to ask what it is). The breakfast was very good, fresh and healthy.

Room tip: I assume they are all pretty :) We stayed at 62. Vice design, great bathroom and a wonderful view over the neighborhood
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHenriette, La Réception at Hotel Henriette, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear Gianna,

Thank you very much for this beautiful review after your stay with us at Hotel Henriette!

We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable time here.

The fragrance was especially made for Henriette.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Henriette!

Kind regards

Camille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Hotel Henriette is on a quiet one-lane street, close to Metro, buses, restaurants, and groceries...and but a ten-minute walk to the r. Mouffetard markets. We especially commend the hotel staff, both Day and Night crews, for helping make our week there so pleasant.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 39greybeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHenriette, Responsable réception at Hotel Henriette, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for your kind words about our 'Gem' and Team! We all do our best everyday, day and night, to ensure that each and every guest has a great stay and the best experience possible, so knowing that you enjoyed our personalised service is our best reward :-)

We are also so happy to read that you enjoy our neighborhood as much as we all do! Indeed, we are truly located in one of the best area in Paris. It is right in the center of everything and so close to all the main attractions, making it the best starting point for a day of touristy visits but also to immerse yourself with the locals. It is a genuine residential area where you can blend in with Parisians at the local café or in one of the numerous restaurants close by.

We will be pleased to welcome you again soon and don’t hesitate to book again directly with us and benefit from our best available rate!.
Sincerely yours,
Lionel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

The perfect stay. This will be my go-to place when I travel to Paris from now on. The staff were fabulous and supremely helpful, the decor is stunning, the location is perfect (1 minute from Metro station and easily accessible by RER B from airport), the bed was really comfortable and had the best pillows I've ever slept on and the bathroom products were Nuxe. Oh and it had a rain shower. And then there was the breakfast... oh my! Fresh crusty bread and croissants straight from the oven, a selection of cheese and meats, fresh fruit, eggs, granola, yoghurt and even slices of avocado. Simply divine.

It's a 3 star hotel but feels like a 4 in every way. My room was by no means huge but this is normal in Paris. It was comfortable and had a lovely view out of the big sash windows of the charming street outside. I absolutely loved my stay here and look forward to returning very soon

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheIndieTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelHenriette, La Réception at Hotel Henriette, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you for sharing this gorgeous comment with the community Trip Advisor!

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us & that Henriette becomes your Home away from Home, or your 'go-to place'.

We have the chance to be in a peaceful and charismatic area near to the main transport, perfect to get some rest after a long walk in Paris!

We are a solid and enthusiastic team, working together towards a common goal: We just want our guests to be happy and feel comfortable, we want them to enjoy their stay in Paris & with us.

We want the best quality for our guests. And our cleaning staff works really hard to maintain the cleanliness in the whole property.

Breakfast (only fresh products, well selected, with gluten free options) is served from 7 to 10.30AM every day by our very smily & welcoming colleagues who are really concerned about the well-being of our guests to start the day!

We are really looking forward to welcoming you here during your next stay in Paris!

Warm regards

Camille





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews