We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Ranked #53 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The staff was extremely helpful with a problem we encountered. The location is very convenient for sight seeing, we walked everywhere. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. Everything was wonderful. Would happily return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Londa 13,

The Hotel d’Orsay thanks you very much for providing us with detailed feedback after your stay in our House. It always brings us great joy when we receive a five star review.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff and your experience with us. “Esprit de France” staff members take their roles in our Hotels very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

We are very proud to offer a style of accommodation which can be enjoyed by both business and leisure travelers.

Also, we are very fortunate to be close to an array of restaurants, cafes, museums and shopping district.

Thank you once again for your well rounded review and your positive endorsement.
We look forward in accommodating you again in our House. Please, feel free to contact us at any time, we remain at your entire disposal.

Warm Regards,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    264
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
193
479
66
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Had a great experience. The room is small, but the service was excellent. Appreciated the fact that Claire (at the front desk) was so friendly (and spoke English). Has all you need. TV, coffee, nice shower, A/C, room service, breakfast service (17 euros). And near everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Matt R,

The Hotel d'Orsay wants to thank you for taking the time to offer us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I appreciate your kind words about our House and the service you had received. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are praised.

Our breakfast is indeed very much appreciated by our guests as it is served from 7 to 11 Am with plenty different products.

The Club room where you have stayed is actually our first category of room. We would love to propose you our Classic or Superior room for your future stay with us. I kindly invite you to contact us directly. It will always be a pleasure to serve you again.

Our team remains at your entire disposal for any request you may have.

We wish you a very great summer.

Sincerely yours,

Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were hot and bothered arriving at this hotel after walking for half an hour with the luggage and it was like arriving in an oasis! The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. We were upgraded and had a lovely room in the eaves!! We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Room 64 in the roof was great but there is only a lift to the 5th floor and then stairs to the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Pamster72,

The Hotel d’Orsay wants to deeply thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we value your time and are very grateful your kind words.

We are truly delighted that you appreciated the Hotel’s style and atmosphere as well as its convenient location.

Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable, so it is such a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our House and its staff. There is no doubt that they will appreciate your glowing review. Guests' recognition is of most importance to us, thank you once again.

The Hotel d’Orsay remains at your entire disposal for your future reservation, we assure you our best care and attention.

We wish you a lovely summer,

Yours sincerely,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014

All the staff were friendly, room was clean, beautiful lobby, convenient but quiet at night.
If only the room has a little brighter, ( one more floor light would solve problem... ) it was perfect! Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimiahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mimiahn,

The Hotel d'Orsay thanks you so much for your generous 5 star rating and for sharing your experience in such a wonderful way.

Your feedback is highly encouraging to our team and reinforces our passion.
It will always be a pleasure to welcome you whenever your plans will bring you back to Paris.

Everyday we remain at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will provide you our brightest room and we assure you our best care and offer.

Until then we wish you a bright summer.

Warmest regards,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a truly excellent hotel. It is situated in a fantastic location close to some of the most important and interesting sites in Paris. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were very good indeed with a great choice available. The staff were hospitable without exception but we would like to mention, in particular, the staff at the reception desk who were friendly, highly efficient and helpful. They are a credit to the hotel. We arrived on 21 July 2014 and left on 24 July 2014. We will definitely stay in this lovely hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeheke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Honeheke,

The Hotel d’Orsay truly thanks you for your five star reviews. It is a huge delight to read how satisfied you have been with your stay in our house. Your feedback is so important to us, we are really grateful.

We are indeed very well located, so close to some of the best restaurants and museums in Paris.Our street is quiet, even though we are just next to the famous Boulevard Saint Germain.

We are pleased as well to read how much you enjoyed your whole experience with us and how highly you valued our staff. We aim to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. We are glad to know you will definitively recommend our hotel.

If there is anything that we may assist you with in anticipation of your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We do thank you once again for your time and our team look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Hotel d’Orsay.

Until then we wish you a gorgeous summer,

Warmest regards from Paris,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

From the moment of arrival, with speaking only a little bit of French we were greeted with amazing staff. They helped us unload our luggage and get right up to our room in no time! The view although may be a street view it left room for a gorgeous breeze to sweep through the area. We left our windows open the entire time to take in the sounds of Paris. Our room was beyond clean and the bathrooms we're amazingly luxurious. I would recommend this hotel 110 percent!!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffeecakes18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We do thank you for writing a glowing review about your last stay at the Hotel d’Orsay.Thank you once again for highlighting the key points that makes our house so special. Guest feedbacks on TripAdvisor are great values for us.

We have a tremendous housekeeping team who work jolly hard at keeping our house lovely and clean; we thank you for noticing it.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future visit, we assure you in advance of our best offer and attention. We would love to welcome you for another memorable Parisian experience.

Warmest regards to Texas,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed for a week in 2 rooms (1 classic room and 1 superior). I was worried that the rooms would be too small, but they were not. The rooms themselves were very nice. The hotel could use a little sprucing up for the price that you pay but overall we were very happy. The staff was helpful. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel because the breakfast price seemed too high. The hotel's location is fantastic. There are lots of restaurants and food stores within a few blocks. Also, it is within a couple of blocks of 2 metro lines so that is very helpful. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is that the price is too high, but that would be true with any Parisian hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houston-Family-45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Houston Family,

We deeply thank you for taking time to write a review about the Hotel d’Orsay.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed our whole package: a great location, comfortable guest rooms, honesty bar, wonderful attentive service but most of all a warm and efficient atmosphere.

Also, the Hotel d’Orsay has a great profile for families as we have spacious rooms; we are very well located in a safe and quiet district.

The Hotel d’Orsay is waiting for your upcoming visit, we are here for you 24 hours on 24 hours if you have any request regarded to your future reservation in Paris. We kindly invite you to contact us directly, we will be thrilled to suggest you our best offer.

Fondest Wishes to all,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#180 of 1,802 in Paris
761 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#85 of 1,802 in Paris
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#52 of 1,802 in Paris
781 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France

Property: Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Address: 93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#73 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#139 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel d'Orsay, housed in two beautiful XVIIIth century buildings, is close to the Orsay museum. A delightful patio, pleasant to the eyes, a large and smartly furnished lobby, warmly decorated rooms, classical or modern works of art provide a setting of refinement, comfort and serenity. In the heart of Paris and set in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the river Seine, the magnificent garden of the Tuileries (Louvre Garden), the Louvre Museum and Saint-Germain-des-Pres Quarter, the Hotel d'Orsay opens its doors to Art, gardens and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Orsay Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing