We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Ranked #53 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A gorgeous hotel in a very convenient location. The hotel itself is on a very quiet street, yet is moments away from major boulevards and tourist attractions. My room was large and comfortable, with windows to open to let in the sights and smells of Paris! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't fault the place!

Room Tip: Have only stayed there once, so can't really say! I was on a higher floor, so had a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

The Hotel d’Orsay could not be more grateful for receiving such a wonderful review.
All of our entire team deeply thanks you for your kind words.

Also, we are most delighted to read that you have appreciated each part of our House, especially our staff which is thrilled to hear that they have succeeded in making your stay “fabulous”.

The Hotel d’Orsay remains at your entire disposal for any request you may have for your future stay in Paris. Do not hesitate to contact us directly; it will always be a pleasure to serve you.

Until your next visit we wish you a lovely summer.

Kindest regards,

Claire Harquet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    264
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
193
479
66
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

For the second time we enjoyed the comfort and hospitality of this small hotel. Great location for metro, museum, the Seine and Tuilleries.
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff make this hotel a delight.
Will stay here again when we come to Paris....if it is not booked out!
Mature couple, Leichhardt, Australia

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Joan B,

The Hôtel d’Orsay is honored to receive your “Home in Paris” review.

We deeply thank you for highlighting your review with the 5 star quotation. We are indeed blessed with the product we are able to offer and are delighted to read that you enjoyed it.

The entire team of the Hotel d’Orsay deeply appreciates your loyalty. It is lovely to hear that it was already your second stay with us. Our staff have also been honored to read your description concerning them.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Do let us know if we may personally assist with your future reservation at The Hotel d’Orsay.

We wish you a great summer and we are waiting for your upcoming visit.

Warm regards,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

In late June, My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at the Hotel D'Orsay in Paris. For complex reasons we then had to return to Paris from the south of France early in July and spent another two nights there and so are in a good position to judge this hotel, and from all perspectives it is excellent.
Firstly it is situated in an ideal location of Paris - minutes from the Musee D'Orsay and Louvre, close to the Boulevard St Germain with its Left Bank restaurants and shops, and really just as close the the Opera Garnier and Right Bank shops and sights.
Secondly the staff are just wonderful - nothing was too much trouble - including last minute seats at the ballet at "normal" prices, advice on where to get a croissant or good meal and help with the computer and the "French keyboard"!. Everyone, the cleaners, the maintenance people and particularly the front desk staff are polite and ready to help.
Finally the prices are not too bad for Paris, particularly for this area, although the “club room” that we had on our return is small, and I would recommend a superior room for the extra cost. The Wi-Fi is free and works well,
There is no doubt that we would stay here again if the opportunity arises, and will recommend it to others. Peter D

Room Tip: Higher up in hotel has a better perspective
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Peted D,

This five star review is delighting all of the hotel d’Orsay’s team and we deeply thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Your recommendation is truly appreciated.

Our rooms are, indeed, very comfortable and very unique as well and we also have an art collection with a painting for each of our rooms. We also have a large knowledgeable team of dedicated people who are on hand to answer any questions you may have. We do thank you for your wonderful words which have been passed to all the team of the Hotel d’Orsay.

The Hotel d’Orsay is waiting for your next stay in Paris and will be delighted to reserve for you others tickets for the Opera Garnier or any show you may wish to assist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of assistance.

Until then we wish to your wife and you all the best.

Kindest regards from Paris,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Québec
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a two single beds room. Room was a nice size for a Paris hotel, bathroom is modern and clean. From our hotel room, we could see the Musée d'Orsay. Breakfast was ok. This hotel is quiet, staff is helpful. You can walk to almost all central attractions and La Seine is very close. Highly recommended and will return for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Voyageuse Eternelle,

For your four star review all the Hotel d'Orsay's team wants to thank you.

We cannot be more grateful for your recommendation regarding to our hotel.

We will be delighted to welcome you at the hotel d'Orsay for your next stay in Paris.

Best wishes,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our room was small by US standards, but exuded true European charm. The hotel met all of our needs. Our room was used for sleeping and our home base. WiFi worked flawlessly so easy to email and iMessage as needed to the US. The staff was outstanding and very helpful with any request. The location is also perfect too: a block from the main entrance to the Museum d'Orsay. There are many local cafes, shops (grocery, pharmacy, etc) within a block. We walked everywhere in Paris to all the main sites and neighborhoods we visited. Felt very safe where hotel was located. We did not eat breakfast (18 Euros, cheaper and more fun to go the cafes) there during our 5 night stay. Only regret was not having more time in Paris. For booking we booking.com and we found it is cheaper to book directly with hotel at check out. I would hight recommend!

Room Tip: High floor will be quieter (old buildings have creaky floors).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Andrew,

For this 5 star review the entire Hotel d’Orsay’s team warmly thanks you.

Also, we do thank you for staying in our establishment and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

As you pointed out, contacting us is always the best way to book a room at the Hotel d’Orsay.
You benefit from the best offers and our booking department can provide you the most appropriated room.

Let me thank you as well for your kind words regarded to our room, I am glad it suited you.
All our staff is delighted to read such a wonderful comment and has read it with a great pleasure.

We are glad to hear that we have satisfied all of your needs in serving you. Nowadays, free and efficient wifi has to be provided and so we do.

Finally, our location is for sure one of the best in Paris. You are right, the area is not only safe; it is also very attractive for all the shops and museums all around our street.

We would have loved to welcome you longer as well, and we are waiting for your return for your next stay in Paris.

Until then, we wish you all the best and we remain at your disposal.

Kindest regards,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The room was wonderful , we got upgraded. Super location, central to everything. Staff was very helpful , especially as we dealt with a train strike, would highly recommend and would come back again. Was a home away from home for the week, and we walked to all central attractions

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Lynne,

The Hotel d’Orsay is delighted that the location suited you and that you have adopted us as your Parisian home.

The entire team of the Hotel d’Orsay is always eager to assist all of our guests whenever they are needed. We are glad that you enjoyed our Deluxe room and the amenities that we are providing.

We do hope that you have catched your train to Lyon and assisted to your cooking class as well.

The Hotel d’Orsay is waiting for the pleasure of seeing you. Until then, please receive our best greetings.

Sincerely yours,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We found our room to be tight and small. The closet was the size of a phone booth with only 2 hangers for my husband and I. We had suitcases on the floor as we couldn't unpack because there were no dressers in the room either. After the 2nd day I asked for some luggage racks so we could put our suitcases on them, but there literally was no room to walk around the bed with the luggage being left out.
The hotel was quaint and the staff was friendly. The air conditioning inside our room was pumping out hot air and we couldn't cool down the room unless we opened the windows, but then we heard all the street noise below.
Our bed sagged a bit, but it was clean.
The location was great, within walking distance of the museums and the Eiffel Tower.
The staff was very pleasant, courteous and very helpful.
The elevator was typical for an old European hotel - just enough room for 2 people with 2 pieces of luggage could fit.
My overall impression was this was a small, quaint hotel that lacked the amenities that a larger hotel provides.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orsayrelationclients, Responsable relations clients at Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Madam,

We have just read your words about your stay in the Hotel d’Orsay and we thank you very much.

You are right; the Hotel d’Orsay has a really convenient location to visit Paris on foot, taking bus or metro.

Your review has been read with true interest.

If we have been aware about your AC issue, be sure that it would have been our front desk greatest pleasure to offer you a solution.

Therefore we would like to kindly inform you that you have booked our first category of room. We will be glad to suggest you one of our Superior room which is twice bigger than the one you have choose.

I invite you to contact us directly when your travels bring you back to Paris. We will be glad to provide you our best advices for your booking.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another Hôtel d'Orsay’s experience and remain at your entire disposal for any information that you may need.

Kindest regards,

Claire Harquet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#180 of 1,802 in Paris
761 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#85 of 1,802 in Paris
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#61 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#52 of 1,802 in Paris
781 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France

Property: Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Address: 93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#73 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#139 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel d'Orsay, housed in two beautiful XVIIIth century buildings, is close to the Orsay museum. A delightful patio, pleasant to the eyes, a large and smartly furnished lobby, warmly decorated rooms, classical or modern works of art provide a setting of refinement, comfort and serenity. In the heart of Paris and set in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the river Seine, the magnificent garden of the Tuileries (Louvre Garden), the Louvre Museum and Saint-Germain-des-Pres Quarter, the Hotel d'Orsay opens its doors to Art, gardens and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Orsay Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing