We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice near the Musee D'Orsay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Ranked #52 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great choice near the Musee D'Orsay”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a perfect location for travelers who wish to visit the main museums in Paris. Not only is it right down the street from the Musee D'Orsay, but it is also right by the pedestrian bridge across the Seine, offering easy access to the Louvre and the Right Bank. Our room (Club Room) although very small (many might deem it "cramped." while a few might call it it "cozy") was nicely appointed. We stayed for 4 evenings in mid-September, and found the room met our needs (except closet space, a relatively minor consideration). The linens and decor are pleasant and the bathrooms nicely finished. For travelers wishing larger rooms consider booking in the higher categories. Also, look for special offers through the hotel website, in particular, offers that include breakfast in the rate.

The location and rooms are very nice, but what made our stay special was the atmosphere of the hotel. The staff is uniformly excellent: friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Every encounter we had with the staff was excellent. In fact, one day, returning in the afternoon from a long walk, I said to my wife that my only wish was that the hotel served afternoon coffee. We arrived at the hotel while minor work was being done in our room. The staff offered us coffee in the lobby. Just what we wanted at that moment! Our room had a few small problems which, in each instance, were addressed immediately and to our satisfaction. Also, the breakfasts are excellent, which made for a great start every day. I highly recommend the hotel, but alert fellow travelers to consider their space needs when booking a room. If they do so, they won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms, including those facing the front street seemed to be quiet. However, to ensure absolute q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esandespdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    264
    38
    10
    5
See reviews for
191
477
66
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located a block behind the Musee d'Orsay with a metro stop at the bottom of the street. The hotel is nice but the staff is wonderful. They could not have been more helpful, one evening we even ran into Karim, from the hotel front desk, in the metro station near the hotel while we were heading to the Eiffel Tower and although he was heading home from work, he helped us plan our route and made sure we connected to the next train. Awesome! Would definitely stay here again next time we come to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z0eybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location the front desk was fabulous and Very helpful. Rooms were very small and hair dryer didn't work. Area was quiet and beds were comfortable. overall was great. Right next to Museum d'Orsay metro stop. One block from the river. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent hotel in great location. Superb, friendly, and professional staff. Front desk responsive in every way. Manager even dashed to store to get my wife a new converter when hers failed. After passport stolen guys at desk helped with US embassy contacts and forms. Hotel clean and not on noisy busy street. Good restaurant and bistro recommendations from desk. Classic size room large enough but lacked a dresser for folded clothes. Continental breakfast, which was included in our package, was tremendous with warm and cold selections. I would return and also highly recommend to anyone. Desk staff, especially Claire and R

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgreene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The front desk was outstanding - a great welcome, and they helped me print off some documents. The hotel felt like a family. I had the basic room which was small, and knew that, but it was still quite expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

You can't beat this hotel for the location and convenience. It is steps away from the Seine and we easily walked to many of the top tourist attractions such as the Louvre, Notre Dame, Arc de Triomphe, and Saint Germain shops and cafes. Part of the charm of Paris is the ability to walk anywhere, but note that the hotel is also very close to a metro stop. We were also VERY pleasantly surprised as the spaciousness of our room. We had asked for a cot for our son, and even with this additional bed, we had plenty of walking space in the room. That is quite unusual for a Parisian hotel room which can often be the size of a small closet! We loved the convenience of buying our museum passes from the front desk (with no additional fee), and the ease at which they set up our cab ride back to Charles de Gaulle at the end of our stay. Tip: just a short walk away, on 18 Rue de Bac, is Eric Kayser, an excellent boulangerie to enjoy breakfast. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibertyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visited Paris in June and stayed here. Wonderful Hotel, close to the Musee D'Orsay and the Seine. We were able to walk to most places. The Hotel is quaint, with lovely rooms and the staff at the front desk were wonderful. We were able to walk to the Metro and to catch a cab when needed. Would highly recommend this Hotel for your stay in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieRNED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#177 of 1,800 in Paris
761 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil
Hotel Verneuil
#87 of 1,800 in Paris
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#66 of 1,800 in Paris
449 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#59 of 1,800 in Paris
776 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#77 of 1,800 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France

Property: Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Address: 93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#73 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#139 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel d'Orsay, housed in two beautiful XVIIIth century buildings, is close to the Orsay museum. A delightful patio, pleasant to the eyes, a large and smartly furnished lobby, warmly decorated rooms, classical or modern works of art provide a setting of refinement, comfort and serenity. In the heart of Paris and set in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the river Seine, the magnificent garden of the Tuileries (Louvre Garden), the Louvre Museum and Saint-Germain-des-Pres Quarter, the Hotel d'Orsay opens its doors to Art, gardens and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Orsay Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing