We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Nearby Hotels
$396
$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$262
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$456
$303
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$269
$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$269
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$274
$252
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveler rating
807
292
39
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
292
39
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsd orsaygreat locationquiet streetclub roomleft bankhonor barwithin walking distanceeiffel towerwonderful hotelhonesty barsuperior roomi highly recommend this hotelsmall hotelseine rivermajor attractionsshort walksaint germain
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located a block behind the Musee d'Orsay with a metro stop at the bottom of the street. The hotel is nice but the staff is wonderful. They could not have been more helpful, one evening we even ran into Karim, from the hotel front desk, in the metro station near the hotel while we were heading to the Eiffel Tower and although he was heading home from work, he helped us plan our route and made sure we connected to the next train. Awesome! Would definitely stay here again next time we come to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z0eybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location the front desk was fabulous and Very helpful. Rooms were very small and hair dryer didn't work. Area was quiet and beds were comfortable. overall was great. Right next to Museum d'Orsay metro stop. One block from the river. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent hotel in great location. Superb, friendly, and professional staff. Front desk responsive in every way. Manager even dashed to store to get my wife a new converter when hers failed. After passport stolen guys at desk helped with US embassy contacts and forms. Hotel clean and not on noisy busy street. Good restaurant and bistro recommendations from desk. Classic size room large enough but lacked a dresser for folded clothes. Continental breakfast, which was included in our package, was tremendous with warm and cold selections. I would return and also highly recommend to anyone. Desk staff, especially Claire and R

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jgreene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The front desk was outstanding - a great welcome, and they helped me print off some documents. The hotel felt like a family. I had the basic room which was small, and knew that, but it was still quite expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

You can't beat this hotel for the location and convenience. It is steps away from the Seine and we easily walked to many of the top tourist attractions such as the Louvre, Notre Dame, Arc de Triomphe, and Saint Germain shops and cafes. Part of the charm of Paris is the ability to walk anywhere, but note that the hotel is also very close to a metro stop. We were also VERY pleasantly surprised as the spaciousness of our room. We had asked for a cot for our son, and even with this additional bed, we had plenty of walking space in the room. That is quite unusual for a Parisian hotel room which can often be the size of a small closet! We loved the convenience of buying our museum passes from the front desk (with no additional fee), and the ease at which they set up our cab ride back to Charles de Gaulle at the end of our stay. Tip: just a short walk away, on 18 Rue de Bac, is Eric Kayser, an excellent boulangerie to enjoy breakfast. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LibertyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews