We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Ranked #313 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, and absolutely loved it. It was my first time in Paris with my dad & the staff was more than welcoming. Everyone who works there is incredibly nice & made us feel at home. The room we stayed in was clean & it had a wonderful decor. The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to the Louvre & only a short drive to the Eiffel Tower and L'arc de Triomphe. I cannot stress enough how nice everyone was at the hotel. They were so gracious & warm & were so kind to help with recommendations & even got us tickets to many of museums. Definitely a huge recommendation from me!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanic195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    186
    42
    15
    3
See reviews for
63
215
107
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I staid only for 1 night but I found it very cozy and elegant at the same time.
The receptionists were amazing. Every time I needed were helpful and quite friendly. They made me feel that they were taking care of me and try to do their best so I could have a pleasant stay
Will return for sure

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyTravelling2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

situation good , young friendly trandy clean hotel , swift service as a Paris boutique hotel, small but clean , friendly ladies in the breakfast room .
rooms are small but clean , shower and bathroom is again small but clean . one of the best btq hotels in Paris

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very central, slightly above budget prices, but not by much. Rooms were clean, well decorated and a bit quirky. Staff were great and very friendly and mostly spoke excellent English. The room had aircon which is not common in this price range and is a real boon in a small room in warm Paris weather.

Lift was a bit coffin sized, but this is fairly standard for central Paris hotels - I asked for and got a room on the first floor, given I didn't like the idea of being transported in such a tiny lift.

Breakfast was good and generous. Really nothing to complain about at this hotel. Highly recommended - go there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nergelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wow - we loved everything about this place. The location for sight seeing can't be beat. The staff made us feel right at home and helped us with all of our dinner reservations. The room while small like all Paris rooms - was adorable and the bed was a dream. I can't recommend this place highly enough. The value is great as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellydeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location, very close to the RER B (for access to the airport) and close the metro, Louvre and overall perfect for walking almost everywhere (which is all we did for a few days with my friend!)

The staff is very kind, welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and has everything you need, including free wifi. I will say it's small, but most central hotels are, and this one was very reasonably priced, central and quite honestly, if you're spending time in the hotel, you're doing Paris wrong ;)

The only negative thing I can say is that we were given a dinner recommendation for Au Pied de Couchon and quite honestly, I've never had a worse meal in Paris in the eight times I've been here. But that's for a different review!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashag82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautifully designed small hotel in a terrific central location that allowed me to go sit in the Tuilleries until dusk. As the name suggests, lots of colorful design. I stayed four days in a room of my favorite colors, teal and purple, with french doors the opened onto a nice view of apartment life across the way. The shower was great, including a "rain" feature. The room was perfect for a single, but I fear had my husband and I been together, we would have been crankily bumping into each other.

The staff was very helpful and friendly, gave me good advice, but there was one glitch. I signed on to get picked up for a (very expensive) taxi to CDG and specifically asked if I could use a credit card to pay for it. When we got to the airport, the driver would not accept the credit card, and I had no euros left. I ended up giving him dollars, at a "not good exchange" rate because I was so panicked about how to handle the situation.

Nevertheless, I would certainly come back again for the hotel's charm and character, and especially for the location.

Try the nearby Basque restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms are drenched in color, which is great if you like the color. I heard some are totally ora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tseh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#182 of 1,802 in Paris
630 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#229 of 1,802 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Therese
Hotel Therese
#165 of 1,802 in Paris
485 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#80 of 1,802 in Paris
655 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#871 of 1,802 in Paris
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crayon by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crayon by Elegancia

Property: Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Address: 25 rue du Bouloi | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Paris
#106 Business Hotel in Paris
#335 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crayon by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel has more of a guest-house atmosphere with its colourful pop art decor and designer style. The Crayon is a special sort of guest-house: the residence of a Parisian artist who invites you to enjoy a very colourful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Crayon by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Forum Hotel
Louvre Forum Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing