We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Londres Saint-Honore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
Ranked #1,258 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last June for 2 nights and is good value for money. It was cheap compared to some other hotels in the locality, close to Louvre museum which is why we choose this hotel at first place.

The staff were polite and were able to communicate in english, room was average clean, but the bathroom and shower area was very small and the elevator did not go to all the floors and very small. We had to use elevator/stairs combo and drag our bags while checking in and out. However, apart from these 2 cons, I was pretty much happy with the hotel.

Good if you are on budget and need a place close to Louvre museum.

Room Tip: Better ask for a room on lower floor if you have heavy bags with you as elevator is small and does n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bhush_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    45
    31
    9
    11
See reviews for
36
20
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porretta Terme, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

It is clearly a budget hotel. Pros: 1. the location at a corner of Tuileries metro stop and close to Opera - Champe Elysees- Louvre etc. AEiffel Tower is a walking distance. Grand Boulevards with their bistro are very close. 2. the concierge is really friendly 3. the rooms are clean. Cons 1. The stairs are terrific 2 the rooms may be small: we occupied a 4 bedded room, that was clearly a double with 2 additional beds; however the stay was sufficient. Other: we do not taste the breakfast because in the near streets their is a lot of choice including 2 Starbucks Coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bologna60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

travelled with 4 friends the location was good. Plenty of cafes around for breakfast etc.
On arrival our room was up 4 flights of spiral stairs which we had to carry our bags up our self. Yes there is an elevator but you were lucky to fit yourself and a bag in it.
The room was to accomodate 4 people. We asked for 4 single beds we got 2 single beds and 2 roll ups not good for adults. ( ok for kids ). The room was that small you couldnt move. Would I stay again only for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bwisetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornville, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The location of Londres St-honore, Paris, France cannot be beat, but the inaccessabilty of the rooms makes it a poor choice for anyone with mobility issues and especially young children. No matter how the available elevator is described, the truth is there is no option but to climb 15 steps to reach the lobby, another 6 steps to reach the elevator which stops "between floors" so even by taking it you still have 5 or 6 steps to reach your room. (Also beware that when you step out of the elevator, a portion of the floor you step onto has a curved section cut away to allow for the stairs.) The picturesque spriral staircase is steep and narrow with a very shaky handrail. The stone steps are carpeted, which disguises the fact that many of them are slightly slanted downward and thus have a forward pitch you may not be expecting. The rooms were adequate, the location wonderful, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank author_lainie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

New Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We cannot provide an adequate review of Londres St Honore because we didnt get to stay there. Despite showing them our booking confirmation, they simply said they were overbooked and the manager elected to move us down the street to their sister property, Hotel St Roch. I'll review that separately. Beware, are you really staying here? The lobby at least, looked much nicer at Londres St Honore than St. Roch. And I can tell you that although not helpful regarding explaining why we were moved, was much friendlier that the staff at St. Roch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladydibiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Great location - two blocks from Louvre - but be warned, you might have to climb 5 flights of stairs. My room was on the top floor - very quiet but no view. Others in our party were on the second floor and they were disturbed every night by noise inside and outside the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Unlikely I would stay there again due to having to climb 5 flights of stairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Me and my husband stayed 11 nights in this hotel.
At the second day about 600 euro was 'dissapeared' from the wallet of my husband from the closed safe-box in our room!!!
We informed local manager about this situation, but the reaction was: he trust his staff but he doesn't sure in us.
That was his only reaction and participation in our problem (problem of the hotel in fact).
We have made a complain at the police office and gave it to the director of the hotel.
The director's reaction was the same: 'I'm sure in my staff but I'm not sure in you', 'you will never get your money back'.
But he already mentioned that the safe box could be opened by responsible manager.
We reminded that the hotel is responsible for all money closed in the safe box.
Also we proposed to show the bills for the curency exchange and all our cost in Paris.
The director has not shown any interest in solving this problem!!

We were traveling all over the world and it was a first time we had such issue and see such attitude.
In the poorest countries of Asia we could forgot our money in any place of the room and nothing could happen.
And if any unpleasant situation would happen, management would do it's best to help the guests of the hotel.
Our advice: if you want have a good holidays in Paris, please stay away, find another hotel without thiefs, with more helpful and responsible staff!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Saint-Roch
Hotel Saint-Roch
#1,230 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#906 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#346 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#859 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#908 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#443 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londres Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londres Saint-Honore

Property: Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
Address: 13 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,258 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Londres Saint-Honore 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Londres Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londres St-Honore Hotel Paris
Londres St Honore Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing