We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great service, and mostly valued french spirit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
Ranked #1,255 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed couple nights in this hotels, with kids. We had several changes and request on our booking, so everything was arranged very quickly. Small, rounded stairs added some charm for real parisian hotel, in other case everyone can take the elevator. We had Quadruple room, and there was still some space for luggage:), not mentioning bathroom - we got with bath, and what was really supper, cause it happened that it was raining almost all the time. Clean bathroom, shower gel, clean towels .. everything was in place... so great place .. excellent location - after kids are asleep, its easy to sneak extra hour for walk during the night:)

For breakfast - great place with fresh orange juice - Café RUC, 159 Rue Saint-Honoré, 75001 Paris, France - 5 min from hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SL069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Londres Saint-Honore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location very near the Tuileries the place de la Concorde the louvre and the d'Orsay. Room -double- was quite adequate in size. Room 28 was quite nice. Only serious problem with the hotel is the staircase which is spiral and carpeted. The hand railing is very loose and broken in some places. There is a tiny lift but you must climb two floors to get to the lift and the lift opens onto and off of a stairstep not an actual landing. Very precarious. I would stay in this area again but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I've stayed at all levels in Paris from starving student to five star exclusive. Unfortunately, the current state of the $ didn't allow for a repeat of exclusive on the most recent visit. I was delighted with Londres St Honore. Staff was very helpful, even fixing my computer! Location is perfect. Anyone not familiar with more moderately priced European hotels may find the (small!) elevator inexplicable, reception desk on the first floor landing (stair access only) and older carpeting off-putting, but the value for price paid more than compensated me for any aesthetic or architectural quibbles. Everything was very clean. The only disappointment was the breakfast. Coffee tasted like instant and was undrinkable - not a big problem, there are delightful cafes in the area that provided better breakfast options. Yes, I'll consider a return for the next Paris venture.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChicagoEuropeFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Room 12 (with 4 single beds) was ideal - enough space and lovely views.
New Year celebrations in Paris were disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen_F_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

A well located hotel within walking distance of the Tuleries, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay and much more. Close to good restaurants and cafes, the Metro etc., - a great little hotel which catered well to our family's needs. Great value for money and very helpful staff. My 7th stay in Paris and this was the most convenient/centrally located hotel I've used to date.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StevAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This is a slice of history,(see the painting behind the front desk) it is a' room with a view' of life in Paris . It's not the Best Western,but you can walk and shop and eat and tour from here.Sorry we only had five days at this great hotel. If we ever get back to Paris , it will be at this hotel.

Room Tip: The views from the family suite were incredible.Find out all you can about the St. Roch area
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tedateconomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel is well located in an area of exclusive shops and fine restaurants. The Louvre and the Musee d Orsay are only as far as a leisurely walk through a lovely park. Just down the street is a fine restaurant, Aubergine St. Roch and a little farther a cute place to get morning coffee and a cressant. Although this hotel is well located, my advise is to stay away. It is very shabby, although not dirty. From the front door that doesn't open, to the cramped stairways to the torn carpets, it is just sub-par. I recommend booking another hotel in the same area. Good travels!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlpineLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#951 of 1,804 in Paris
276 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Saint-Roch
Hotel Saint-Roch
#1,336 of 1,804 in Paris
113 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#299 of 1,804 in Paris
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#817 of 1,804 in Paris
424 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Pradey
Le Pradey
#378 of 1,804 in Paris
388 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#884 of 1,804 in Paris
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Londres Saint-Honore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Londres Saint-Honore

Address: 13 rue Saint Roch, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,255 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Londres Saint-Honore 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Londres Saint-Honore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Londres St-Honore Hotel Paris
Londres St Honore Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing