We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“5 day trip to Paris!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenox Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lenox Montparnasse
Ranked #277 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5 day trip to Paris!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

When researching hotels to stay in on Paris this one popped up a few times because of its location and it is placed in the perfect place! A 2 min walk from the metro station Vavin' which has direct trains to Eurostar stations and also into the centre of Paris such Notre Dame and Effiel Tower it's perfect. The hotel itself was very modern and staff were very polite. Check in was very smooth and quick. The room was average sizeable a decent bathroom. We read through the leaflets they gave us and thought that breakfast was too expensive at 18,00€ for 1 person buffet. However a good tip is 2 doors down there is a pastry shop which sells cakes and baguettes which only cost 4€ max for a large baguette so we had that a couple of drinks from the supermarket for our brunch and saved a lot of money. They also had a bar which was help yourself and pay at the end but the prices were also expensive, most restaurants have cocktail and happy hours pretty cheap. Overall a good base hotel as we did a lot of travelling/sightseeing around all day and just came back for a shower then went to dinner. Perfect location!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    637
    138
    25
    8
See reviews for
203
1,028
106
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel to stay!!! Good location, near 2 Metro Stations, good restaurants on the block: french, japanese, chinese and korean, and etc.., clean rooms , roomy bathroom!!! But what makes this hotel great is their front desk staff. Very friendly and helpful, special mention to one staff Olivier Normand. We left our camera( our pictures of our stay in Paris for our 10 year anniversary) in one of the store in the St German des Pres area on or last day. Our flight the next day was early in the morning and the store dont open until 11 am that morning. Kudos to Olivier Normand for going beyond the call of duty!!! He went to pick it up from the store after working the night shift and send it back to our home via Fedex. Fedex already notified me that its arriving this Monday. Olivier also updated while we were in Prague and when we arrive in the US by text message. This man needs to be commended and praised!!! We will definitely stay here again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Vamayun
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotle in May 2012. The check-in/check-out was so quick! The front desk staff set us up with the best taxi driver in Paris!

Room was small by American standards but oh so nice. The room we stayed in had the shower area seperated from the toilet.

The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. One night we enjoyed the Honor Bar downstairs by the lobby.

Very close to the metro!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrobi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel itself is great, the room was on the small side but very well appointed, clean, neat and had everything we needed. The staff were very happy and helpful, always a warm greeting and keen to assist in any way. The lounge bar was quite unique, serve yourself honesty system actually made it quite relaxed with a homely feel. Breakfast was a pretty good buffet but there are loads of places around to eat like a local if you prefer.
By far and away the best thing about this hotel is the location. Surrounded by bars and restaurants on the street and block and a short stroll to Rue de Edgar Quinet where there are loads of options on offer.
A Metro station at either end of the street as well as others within walking distance make it ideal.
All in all, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard view room which was nice and quiet at night, not sure the rooms with street view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel overall very clean. Could only suggest they clean the windows a bit more. Water pressure was great and there was plenty hot water. Bed firm but comfortable. Rooms and general decor a bit outdated. Breakfast was pretty good, not great. We got down to eat at 10 and the eggs were a bit dried up and they didnt bother replenishing anything eg. Pastries, bread etc. however compared to the crap breakfasts that local places serve up it was 5 star. Area is great, very close to lines 4 & 6 metro.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. A great alternative to the major chain hotels. It's quaint and charming with very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed for one night on business before leaving from Gare Montparnesse. If you need to leave from this train station it is in perfect walking distance...maybe 10min. I was upgraded to a junior sweet on the 6th floor. It was wonderful. Very clean, relaxing, and spacious. (Travelers from the U.S. are often surprised at the smaller size of hotel rooms than they are used to) Everyday from 2-6 there is a happy hour where you can make your own drinks and charge to your room. The breakfast is very good with more than just pastries and fruit. The surrounding area is also very nice. Lots of restaurants, cafes, and shopping all around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We booked the Lenox through Eurostar and got a really good deal compared to our Dutch friends who booked direct with the hotel to meet up with us. Our room was very good and clean and even had a balcony. Lovely people on reception and an honesty bar. Vavin Metro station close by and a few stops only to all the attractions. We bought batches of 10 Metro tickets for 13.30 Euros, works well. Eating out in Paris is eye wateringly expensive though, London is far far cheaper and, sorry to say Paris, better quality food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#278 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#359 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#65 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#586 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Montparnasse

Property: Lenox Montparnasse
Address: 15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
#97 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#170 Family Hotel in Paris
#278 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Left Bank, in the heart of mythical Montparnasse, where the great artists, writers and painters of the 20th century once lived, the hotel will delight those who love Parisian art and literature.Housed in a period building, hotel Lenox Montparnasse has genuine character and a warm atmosphere brought to life by portraits of the legendary personalities that were the soul of the area. Man Ray was once resident in room 37…A friendly welcome combined with a chic, casual atmosphere invite guests to relax and enjoy the French art of living.Nearby theatres, cinemas, cafés and restaurants offer numerous entertainment and dining options.The location is also close to the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain des Prés. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Lenox Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Montparnasse Paris
Lenox Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing