We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service - highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenox Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lenox Montparnasse
Ranked #271 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great service - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I took the advice of reviewers on here when choosing a hotel to book, and I can see why the Lenox Montparnasse got such good ratings.

The hotel is conveniently located, and the room was attractive and very clean. We stayed for 1 night in a junior suite, and then returned a few days later for another night in the same room.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, and even let us store luggage there for the few days we were away between stays. We had hired a rental car, and they let us use their car park for free for a few hours, and they also told us that we could have movies on demand for free.

The only negative isn't a 'real' one. We travelled with our 2 year old daughter, and the room was full of little tables and chairs, with tea making and everything within easy toddler reach. Not a fault of the hotel at all, but just a warning to those staying with kids, that a little child proofing may be required!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    919
    656
    140
    25
    8
See reviews for
210
1,051
109
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tours, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

So Paris can be expensive, but a smart shopper/planner doesn't have to make too much compromises. Lenox offered very friendly stuff, very modern rooms (not the old rooms that many booking sites still have on their photos!), clear and well equipped. Wifi was fast and free, on-demand tv was free (although I didn't use it), shower is fine, bed was very pleasant. Breakfast is not included and expensive, but there are loads of bakeries and eateries nearby. Metro is very close. Don't miss the artisinal bakery a couple of buildings next to the hotel, opposite to the Nicolas wine shop. One of the best baguettes I've had ever.

Room Tip: Check their own website for different interesting rates/discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank erickok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We picked this hotel based on the positive reviews we had read on this and various other sites. Of course, it was in the area we wanted to stay as well so I can't blame it on other people's feedback entirely.
We were here in the first days of November, the weather was pretty poor and maximum temperatures were around 8C ..so you'd like to think you wouldn't need to bedroom windows open. Unfortunately for us we had to decide between the lesser of two evils as the room was incredibly hot even if you were stripped down to your birthday suit! I say the lesser of two evils because it was either, a relatively noisey nights sleep and the room being unbearably hot due to the lack of temperature regulation available or...a very noisy night and the room being a perfect temperature with the windows open. The problem was that the hotel staff insisted that the airconditioning was fully functional but that it wasn't supposed to cool the room, "it is to keep the temperature"...whatever that meant. So, we resorted to the window as the reliable source of cool air flow,unfortunately this meant us being exposed to the loud smoking customers of the "Sky Bar" over the road and the early morning wake up call of the worlds noisiest bin wagons. I enjoyed the rest of my trip to Paris, as did my girlfriend, it's just a shame we forked out so much for a tiny room with paper thin walls, a bathroom that was so small you couldn't dry yourself without dipping your towel in the toilet and a total of about 8 hours sleep over 3 nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gavros83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Horrible service at this hotel. Do not stay here! The location near Montparnasse is fine but the people who work there delivered inadequate service for what were reasonable requests during my summer vacation. I will never stay here again! Rooms are small, and overall I was disappointed with this hotel. Do not stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I say good and so it was. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The loction is also pretty great, lots of dining options nearby, easy access to the metro. The room was just ok though. It was pretty tiny, even though I had "splurged" for a superior. And I had read that the normal rooms were very small! The bathroom was awkward because the door wouldn't open all the way due to its size. I stayed in Paris for a full week and five days of it here, I regret that I didn't have a nicer room in the end, but it's still a solid option because of the other pluses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Although Montparnasse is a little further from the centre than some places I've stayed at in Paris, I found the Lenox to be in a great location - very close to Vavin (straight shot from Gare du Nord for Eurostar travellers), Edgar Quinet and Montparnasse Bienvenue metro stations, and the Montparnasse bus station, from which there are some great bus rides through the Left Bank over the river. The hotel is in a pleasant street, with a good range of bars and restaurants; down the road the Pl. Edgar Quinet has a street market on wednesdays, there are loads of cinemas and theatres nearby - and an enormous number of creperies. The nearby cemetery is fascinating - the lipstick kisses on the grave of Simone de Beauvoir are something else - and there is a useful department store in the nearby Centre Montparnasse (Galeries Lafayette).

The hotel - positives included the excellent service given by the desk staff, the lounge with free tea and coffee in the afternoon and the Honesty bar in the evening. The hotel generally seemed neat and well decorated throughout - it is a handsome building from the outside. Our room - one of the club rooms with a bath, located at the back of property - was pleasantly decorated with some nice art prints and compact, but not oppressively so. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast not cheap at 17 euros per person per day but served either in room or lounge, and was nice. That having been said, there were some wear and tear issues in our room - the air conditioning did not work (being a mid October stay this was not a big problem), there were a few stains on the carpet (red wine?), and some patches of blackened grouting / sealant in the bathroom.

Perhaps not the best value in the street - as other reviewers have noted, there are lower cost alternatives a few doors away, and the website perhaps gives a slight grander impression than reality - but we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and the area. I went there for an anniversary trip with the lovely Lady Tractor and had a great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tractorinsmog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed here one week and were impressed with the service. As stated in earlier reviews, the room was small, but that's what you get in Paris. The location is very good if you want to walk to some of the key sites like Musee de Cluny or say Notre Dame - at about 1/2 hour. The hotel is close to Blvd Montparnasse which has many high quality bistros and brasseries. We also liked that it was close to a laundromat where you can wash your own clothes. We spent over 100 Euros on one laundry run earlier in our stay using the hotel service. We got more clothes done on own own at the local laundromat on Rue Delambre for only 10 Euros today. If you unpack all of your luggage into the handy cupboards on each side of the bed you can place the bags on the top of the cupboards to free up space in the room. If you try to live out of your luggage you won't have enough room to move around the room. We also made good use of the honour bar. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask the staff for the location of the laundromat. Also, ask for a room on one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#262 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#59 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#578 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#366 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Montparnasse

Property: Lenox Montparnasse
Address: 15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#172 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#277 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Left Bank, in the heart of mythical Montparnasse, where the great artists, writers and painters of the 20th century once lived, the hotel will delight those who love Parisian art and literature.Housed in a period building, hotel Lenox Montparnasse has genuine character and a warm atmosphere brought to life by portraits of the legendary personalities that were the soul of the area. Man Ray was once resident in room 37…A friendly welcome combined with a chic, casual atmosphere invite guests to relax and enjoy the French art of living.Nearby theatres, cinemas, cafés and restaurants offer numerous entertainment and dining options.The location is also close to the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain des Prés. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lenox Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Montparnasse Paris
Lenox Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing