We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lenox Montparnasse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Unic Hotel(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveler rating
992
697
152
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
697
152
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrue delambreedgar quinetclub roomvavin metrole domela coupolecheese shopwine shopluxembourg gardensthe hotel staffaround the cornerjunior suitestreet noiseeiffel towerstreet sidelots of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. The room was "cosy", but probably typical of Paris. The hotel is near two metro stations, like most places in Paris. We actually chose to walk to the Lourve and the like from the hotel. A distance of 2.5km each way, but it is a good way to get some exercise when you are indulging in all of the tasty food that is nearby. There is a wide variety a restaurants in the near-by suiting all tastes. The Hop-on Hop-off also stop near to the hotel.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The Honesty bar is an interesting concept and allows an opportunity to relax before heading out for dinner. The lift can only fit two people with bags.

The front of the building is subject to street noise from rubbish trucks, bit we were on the 5th floor so I imaging that that reduce the effect of the noise. I suspect lower down, it may be a problem.

Room Tip: The rooms on the road side can be a bit noise in the morning when the rubbish trucks come thru.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WackyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Recently spent 4 nights at this hotel with my daughter on a sightseeing trip. Comfortable, quiet room with spacious clean bathroom. Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. Two metro stations nearby to take you anywhere with ease. Restaurants nearby to suit all tastes and pocket.
Pricey breakfast (seems sadly normal in Paris nowadays), but two boulangerie within yards serving hot croissants and take away coffee. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I recently spent 9 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed the experience. This hotel is located in a neighborhood, less touristy than other area. It is on the border of the Montparnasse and St. Germain arrondisements. There is a patisserie/boulangerie, fromagerie, and a boucherie right on the same block. It was right between the Vavin and Notre Dame de Champs metro lines.The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but small though it could use a little paint touchup and there was a broken tile that needed to be replaced. There was a safe and a minibar fridge. My room faced the courtyard side so was very quiet. It was next to the elevator though and I could hear that operating but it wasn't too bothersome. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a two night stay at this wonderful hotel. The reception team, especially Marina & Carolina were exceptionally friendly, helpful and patient with my lack of french. Nothing was to much trouble and you were always greeted with a big smile. The location of the hotel is great being near two Metro stations, amazing restaurants( Le Couplee is a famous brassiere worth experiencing) and a supermarket,cheese shop, wine shop bakery, and deli's all on the same street. We had a junior suite that was impeccably clean and very spacious. The street noise in the evening was slightly disturbing but it is the same in 90% of Paris hotels. The hotel offers free wifi & free movies in the room. There is a computer next to reception for guest use if required. In the evenings they set up the lounge with an honesty bar(prices very reasonable)that is fully stocked and well presented. Great way to end the evening with a drink & a chat before bed.
We have been coming to Paris for the past 12 years for the horse racing in the first weekend in October and this by far has been my favourite traditional Parisian hotel. I have been managing 4 & 5 star hotels in the UK and America for 25 years. If your looking for a modern chain hotel this isn't it but if you want to experience Paris at its best stay here. Can't wait until next year

Room Tip: Stayed in room 67 and it was great
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The other reviews sum it all up really!!From arriving to leaving we felt at home in this hotel.The location is good. It is a lot less touristy than some other areas as others have said and inbetween two metro stations, however Vavin more friendly than Edgar Quinet!!For some reason the ticket man their decide that he wouldn't let us buy a day ticket!! joke Vavin more friendly personnel!!Back to the hotel -many of the main attractions, like the Eiffel tower, river seine, louvre are a walk away well about half an hour but if you are fit -no problem!!The hotel is very close to many bus routes too which take you to the main sites and the Gare Montparnasse is very handy especially if travelling onto spain like we did!!The post office museum is in the area and fantastic in its own right as is the cemetary just round the corner to the hotel where many famous people are buried!! The hotel is located on a side street crossing the Montparnasse Boulevard and very easy to locate once you come out of Vavin metro!!round the corner to teh red dome restaurant!!The italian restaurant & fish restaurant near the hotel are very nice and not over the top!!

Rooms: We stayed in a stnadard double and there was plenty of room, very clean decor and very clean room, immaculate infact and you couldn't find anything wrong in the bathroom too. Our room was facing the courtyard so very peaceful at night! We are used to living in the city centre so for us it was very quiet.

Staff were very friendly and amiable. They were able to speak good english.
I would definitely stay here again if we return to Paris as it was well worth the money.

A lovely little place!


Staff: extremely friendly and helpful, they spoke very good English and one of the gentlemen was a really pleasure to speak with, I appreciated his sense of humour greatly. There isn't a bad word to say about the personnel.

Room Tip: room at back of the hotel so less noise however street outside isn't that busy!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews