We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming hotel”
Review of Lenox Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lenox Montparnasse
Ranked #268 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed four nights at the Lenox Montparnasse in May 2011. Having read all the positive reviews we had high expectations - and we were not dissapointed. This little charming hotel was perfect in every way.

We were warmly welcomed by a very informative and helpful receptionist. And the service from the hotel staff was impecable from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out. The honesty bar next to the reception was very cozy and gave a very relaxed and "home-like" atmosphere which made it really nice to return to the hotel after hard days of sightseeing and shopping.

Our room was really nice. Everything was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was big and nice. We had one of the rooms that are a bit larger than their standard rooms and we were very happy with the size. We had a small balcony from where we had a really nice view to the charming street Rue Delambre. We had absolutely no problems with noise from the street even though our room was on the second floor and facing the street - the balcony-doors shut out all noise very effeciently when they were closed.

We loved the location in Montparnasse which is a very true Parisian neighborhood without to many tourists. We were within short walking distance to the Luxembourg Garden and Saint Sulpice, and with two metro stops very close to the hotel the rest of the city was easyly accessible.

Rue Delambre in particular we found very charming with several beautiful small food shops selling bread, meat, fish and cheese. There are also several great restaurants in Rue Delambre and the connecting streets. We loved Le Dome at the corner of rue Delambre and Boulevard du Montparnasse just a few hundred meters from the hotel - it's a classic and classy Parisian restaurant with great seafood. We can also recommend to try one of the several authentique small Breton Galette restaurants that are situated around the charming square at the opposite end of Rue Delambre (especially in Rue d'Odessa and Rue du Montparnasse there are many of them).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamincopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

844 - 850 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

The night receptionist was extremely rude - when we arrived he gave us a withering look and clearly didn't want to be disturbed surfing the internet, which made it a very bad first experience. We would say good evening, he wouldn't even reply or look up. We later found out from the day receptionist he was filling in only and hadn't filled out the correct paperwork for our stay (photocopying passports, getting credit card details etc).

The room we got was facing the road, and the road was very noisy, which made it hard to sleep (despite us having the windows closed as tightly as we could). I would not recommend staying here if you are a light sleeper at all. We are not light sleepers and we found it hard to sleep.

Positives - the location was good, near two metro stops so could easily get around Paris. The day receptionists were lovely. The rooms and beds are comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: best rooms not facing window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed for ten nights. We based our selection on the many excellent reviews from TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. Our room was clean and quiet, and the entire staff was exceptional. The rooms have plenty of storage, and the bathroom was spacious. We both always overpack, and we still had plenty of room. We had a courtyard facing room, and we were never bothered by any noise. Take the time to explore the neighborhood. Rue Delambre is a perfect little Parisian street with everything from patisseries to pizza! Cafe Josselin was recommended by Monsieur Sebastian at the front desk, and it was one of our favorite meals during our stay. Don't miss the street market just one street over on Saturdays and Wednesdays. It offers another glimpse of daily French living. We've only been back for two weeks, and we already miss Paris. We can't wait to return, and we highly recommend the Lenox Montparnasse.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pnd1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We recently stayed at the Lenox Montparnasse for 10 nights. The rooms are small but
apparently that 's the norm in Paris and anyways, after the initial surprise you get used to it very fast. The room was spotless and so was the bathroom.The service was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from 2 metro lines giving you easy access to all the sights in Paris.There are many good restaurants and creperies in the area as well as 2 bakeries. We took walks in the area after supper and always felt safe.
The only negative point is the walls are paper thin and if you get a noisy neighbor it could affect your sleep quality especially when closing closet doors, it sounds as if someone is in your room.
I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fonzy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

My name is Dr. Julian Ricks and I stayed there May 18-23, 2011. The staff was helpful and the hotel is in an excellent location. I was always treated with respect and courtesy! The staff and the management continued to maintain high standards of excellence throughout the stay! Further, Fouzia (front desk) is very professional and goes the extra mile to help you. Additionally, she has numerous suggestions off the beaten path that has you learning about Paris in a new light! The rooms are neat, clean and accommodating though it is a typical French size. I got a bigger room (club) but it still has a French flair! The breakfast buffef is HIGHLY recommended!!! It is in a beautiful room with very nice furniture that is comfortable. The buffet has everything would would want and it is expertly prepared. It is only 16 Euros, and you get everything, however, if you go to a restaurant for breakfast, you will pay 14 Euros and only get one cup of coffee, one, baguette, one croissant and a small glass of juice! No brainer! The hotel is next to the Gare Montparnasse which has several Metro and train lines that go through it so you don't have to do a lot of transferring. For example if you want to go to the louvre, take M4 with no transferring and if you want to go to the Eiffel Tower or Arc du Triomphe take M6 no transferring. You will love it there!

Room Tip: To get the best room, book a club room or higher!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I just returned from a 7-night stay at the Lenox Montparnasse and had a fabulous experience with the hotel and the staff. All of the desk staff were helpful and spoke English well. We stayed in a club room and had a nice little balcony facing out onto the street. I am a very light sleeper yet I had no problems with the street noise and we were on the 2nd floor facing the cinemas. There are so many wonderful cafes nearby and we particularly enjoyed La Rotonde on Boulevard Montparnasse. The two local metro lines made access to all attractions very easy. I recommend the Lenox Montparnasse without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Nearly perfect location for walking or Metro access. Rooms can be small compared to North American standards but this is common in Euroland. The immediate area has several cafes and restaurants for those wishing to stay close. But is is also a 10 minute walk from Blvd St Germain and 15 minutes from the Latin Quarter. Has a breakfast buffet (16 euro's) but we didnt sample that. Used nearby cafe for breakfast instead and was cheaper. Staff is pleasant and responsive to needs related to your stay. We were given a free upgrade upon arrival and therfore recieved a room perhaps a bit largeer than the standard size, which tend to be small. Also clean and well maintained if you wish to know. Mainly it's the location that should steer you,- it's excellant. (remember, you aren't going to spend time in your room)

Room Tip: ask for a rear facing room,-quieter than street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#87 of 1,805 in Paris
891 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#296 of 1,805 in Paris
649 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#192 of 1,805 in Paris
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#384 of 1,805 in Paris
855 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Montparnasse
Hotel Villa Modigliani
Hotel Villa Modigliani
#793 of 1,805 in Paris
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenox Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Montparnasse

Address: 15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Paris
#275 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $113 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Left Bank, in the heart of mythical Montparnasse, where the great artists, writers and painters of the 20th century once lived, the hotel will delight those who love Parisian art and literature.Housed in a period building, hotel Lenox Montparnasse has genuine character and a warm atmosphere brought to life by portraits of the legendary personalities that were the soul of the area. Man Ray was once resident in room 37…A friendly welcome combined with a chic, casual atmosphere invite guests to relax and enjoy the French art of living.Nearby theatres, cinemas, cafés and restaurants offer numerous entertainment and dining options.The location is also close to the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain des Prés. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lenox Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Montparnasse Paris
Lenox Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing