We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
42
128
59
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
128
59
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor bassin de la villette shower cubicle tea coffee the breakfast area croissants easy access street noise every morning enjoyed our stay small hotel recommend this hotel parc reception bed metro pharmacy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 255 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a few days, during a short trip as a quick retreat. Though the property provides the necessity, it lacks for a feeling and ambience overall. Location is quite decent as metro is available right outside and Gare du nord within walking distance.
Breakfast was nice and fresh and the team were extremely helpful..

Air condition was a blessing during the piping weather.

Would recommend for short trips while you spend your time mostly outdoor. It's Paris after all....

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ardaforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We were in a group of 6 people and our bedrooms were on the 6th floor. It's a great view from there and the Laumiere metro is 2 mins from the hotel with Canal de L'ourcq and Parc Buttes Chaumont being 10 mins walking distance away. Easy access to any places in central Paris by bus as well. The staff have been very friendly and helpful since Day 1 up to the time we were leaving the hotel, after having spent 3 nights there. The reception people as well were very very helpful and friendly. Our bedrooms were being cleaned everyday and fresh clean linens were provided daily. Excellent in cleanliness of the bedroom and bathroom. The breakfast is healthy and sufficient to spend the day without lunch. We could make our own tea/coffee at any time we wanted in the lounge area and we were given fresh croissants and pain au chocolat anytime we wanted to have our tea/coffee and we could even buy our own food and eat in the lounge.

The only cons I would say is that the shower cubicle is very small but it's alright to use. The warm welcome and the service we were provided for the price we paid made up for the small shower cubicle. Thank you Ibis and we would definitely like to come again.

Room tip: Perfect for family and couples
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank koms2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel because I had to work in the neighborhood and it seemed a good choice.... very clean and friendly staff on the positive side. Hyper small room, average breakfast and pricy for what you get... after all it’s located on the 19 quarter, not on Champs Elysées... another good thing is that it’s close to the Buttes Chaumond garden which is a must see!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Good location in a nice neighbourhood, directly in front of a metro entrance, a short walk from the Bassin de la Villette. The entrance is not very inviting, but the small rooms are clean, wifi works and the bed is very good. The breakfast choice was fine for French standards. If the weather is good you can sit in the little garden, which is nice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anneke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews