We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, well located hotel with "different" interior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Ranked #673 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, well located hotel with "different" interior”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Staff was welcoming, helpful and professional and booking of rooms was easily done via the website in English. Well functioning and free WiFi in the room and access to a printer in the basement. A Metro station is located right at the other side of the road as is a taxi stand, however this is a very quiet area of Paris. With a couple of Brasseries very close.
Sleeping quality was high in an excellent bed, but the decor of the room was "different" to put it mildly. A dark lilac wall paint with heavy golden leather imitation on one wall and continued by bathroom tiles in the same colors.

Room Tip: Chose a room to the front side where there is a direct view to the park (which holds a couple of nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans Henrik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear guest!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your description is very precised and we hope it helps to complete the image of our hotel.
Indeed, despite its location in the center of Paris the hotel remains a quiet place to stay.

Speaking about the rooms decoration,well, only one thing can be said: tastes differ.
We actually have regular guests who ask for this very room for its particular style. But your truth: some people avoid bright colours and prefer something more "neutral" as decorations.

We suggest that before yout next visit to us you take a look at the rooms photos on our site and discuss your preferences so we'll do our best in order to choose a suitable room for your comfortable stay.

We honestly thank you for your opinion and wshing you all the best!

Mme LAUFERON Sarah/Owner
Adèle/Tania/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Naima : Housekeeping and breakfast services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    237
    54
    18
    8
See reviews for
83
532
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Well positioned room, quiet location. We had a superior room which was of a good size, beautifully decorated. Large bathroom. Linen changed daily. The staff were all very polite and obliging. We used the Turkish steam bath which was free to use for guests and very welcome after a long day walking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbsNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear guest!

We thank you so much for taking your time and sharing opinion on your stay.
We appreciate this short but well expressed conclusion on the room and services you profited by.

We hope seeing you at our hotel again so you would have a chance of exploring a different room because each one has its own style.

All the best for you and your family!

Mme LAUFERON Sarah/Owner
Adèle/Tania/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Naima : Housekeeping and breakfast services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice small hotel with good communications.
Good service at the reception. They gave me the opportonity to change room.
The breakfast was servedin the basement, narrow and without Windows. I had breakfast
The second day in a caffe just outsider the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the street. I changed to a bigger room, the first was to small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nusse30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We thank you for your review, short but complete as it is.
Our aim is to satisfy our clients, we did all the possible to make your stay confortable.
And we are so glad that you appreciated it.

We hope seeing you again at our hotel, come with friends and family!

Our best regards,

Mrs Sarah Lauferon/ Owner
Tania, Adele, Stephanie / Front Desk
Naima/ Housekeeping service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This quiet, boutique hotel was perfect for our 10-day Paris visit. A block from Les Invalides, several blocks from the Eiffel Tower, a Metro station directly across the street and a fun brassiere next door made this spot ideal. Staff were very welcoming and always helpful while our rooms were impeccably clean and well maintained. Really loved the quiet! I will absolutely return to this delightful property as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wastewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guests,
It's with a real pleasure we read your review.We would like to express our many thanks for your different remarks about our property the hotel de latour Maubourg.
Very Very Best Regards
Mme LAUFERON Sarah/Owner
Adèle/Tania/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Naima : Housekeeping and breakfast services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

After an absence of 18 months or so, we had occasion to return to Paris, and turned again to the Latour Maubourg. We usually choose a room on the front if we can, because the view is nice, and the district is not really noisy in the evening and night.

The hotel is run by a pleasant and hands-on lady proprietor, and in no way resembles any of the chain hotels that one can hardly avoid in other cities. It has a quirky and personal feel about it, each room being decorated in a different way, all relating to the Empire period. The bedding is of excellent quality, and we usually sleep well.

The bathrooms occasionally have a fault, typically poor lighting or inadequate fitting of the enlarging mirror, which makes putting on make-up, or shaving, a bit difficult. There is usually plenty of hot water and soft towels (with bathrobes, for those to whom such things are important).

Breakfast is good, with plenty of choice, fresh fruit, cereal, cheese, ham, etc., and with eggs cooked to order.

The situation of the hotel is one of its best points, right over the road from the metro, with several bus routes passing nearby, together with its proximity to several attractions, to leafy open spaces and the Seine, and to the wonderfully typical shopping street, rue Cler, just 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylviaKath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Madam, Sir,
Thank you for your faithfullness .
Thank you also for your opinion which helps us to upgrade the hotel qualities( we will take care about the light and the mirror in the bathroom)
We are looking foward to welcoming you.
Very Very Best Regards
Mme LAUFERON Sarah/ Owner
Adèle/Tania and Stéphanie: Reception desk
Naima/ Housekeeping and breakfast services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed 4 nights. We walked to most locations, and the Hotel was convenient to major sites and restaurants. Good neighborhood. The third floor room was quite small. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean and presented well. We enjoyed the experience and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Madam, Sir,
First of all, we would like to express our many thanks for taking some precious minutes from your time in order to give your opinion about the experience you had in the hotel de latour maubourg.
We are also very pleased to read you appreciated the location and the services qualities.
We are looking foward to welcoming you in a very near future.
Very best Regards
Mrs Lauferon S/Owner
Tania, Adele, Stephanie / reception front desk
Naima/ Housekeeping service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The location of this charming little hotel, in the 7th Arrondisement on the western edge of the Esplanade des Invalides is pretty unbeatable if you like a quiet, laid-back atmosphere in the neighborhood. If you're looking for Party Central, look elsewhere.

There's a Metro stop in the little park directly across the street, which gives you access to all the rest of Paris, though many of the most popular tourist destinations are within easy walking distance: Invalides/Napoleon's Tomb, 5 min; Eiffel Tower or the Grand/Petit Palais, 10 min; Champs Élysées or Musée d'Orsay or Jardin des Tuileries, 20 min; Louvre, 30 min.

The hotel itself is small and very personal, with a gracious, friendly, and helpful staff. The rooms are smaller than American hotel rooms, but that's the norm in Parisian hotel rooms, and they more than make up for that in charm and character. They have everything you need for comfort.

I would certainly stay here again, and will.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room that opens into the courtyard if cigarette smoke coming in will bother you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesP723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guests,
We would like to express our many thanks for your review , all your words are so great and right.
We are looking foward to welcoming you soon;
Best Regards
Mme LAUFERON Sarah/ Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Front desk
Naima: Housekeeping service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#267 of 1,800 in Paris
835 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#527 of 1,800 in Paris
226 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#170 of 1,800 in Paris
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#59 of 1,800 in Paris
478 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Hotel 7 Eiffel
#427 of 1,800 in Paris
1,130 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#346 of 1,800 in Paris
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Latour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Property: Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Address: 150 Rue de Grenelle, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Paris
#213 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#266 Family Hotel in Paris
#371 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Latour Maubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de LATOUR MAUBOURG is a charming little hotel of 17 rooms, individually decorated, housed in an ancient mansion rebuilt during the age of Napoleon III. Located between the Eiffel Tower and Saint Germain des Près area, this is the ideal base for all your stays in Paris with a metro line just in front who take to the Opera or Champs Elysées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de Latour Maubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Latour Maubourg Paris
De Latour Maubourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing