We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK but rooms need to be updated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Ranked #618 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“OK but rooms need to be updated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel was ok for a couple of nights. Friendly service but no area in the reception to sit. Bathrooms need to be updated, the toilet moved when you sat on it. We also had a room which was at the back of the building near the A/C evacuation ducts. quiet noisy all night if you leave the window open. The Hotel is also ontop of the Metro station so you get vibrations as well. The breakfast was expensive as well at 16 €. Area was OK with quite a few restaurants within walking distance. 1.5 KMS. Location is good though as you are next to the eifel tower and the army museum.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the street. Maybe a little noisy from the cars but its a quite area and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbfdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Madam, Sir,
First of all , we would like to thank you for your review. Would you receive all our apologies for the different inconvenients you had: we have six seats in the reception for sitting and a very cute lobby dowstair with sofa and computer maybe nobody showed you this place. We have well notice your remark about the bathroom and will take care about this urgently.
Very best regards
Mme Lauferon Sarah/ Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Front desk
Naima: Housekeeping service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    232
    54
    17
    8
See reviews for
79
527
43
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We really liked it. Yes the room was small but it is Paris. Having said that the room was clean and well kept each day. The bed was very comfortable. The staff we found were always friendly and helpful.
At about €150 a night it wasn't cheap but then again it is Paris.
Location was great, it couldn't be closer to the Metro (La Tour Maubourg stop). I mean it is right across the road and it is easy walking distance from the Eiffel tower, but the tower is visible from right across the road - by the metro. The Green city tour bus has a stop about 200 metres away.
I didn't score it 5 out of 5 because of a few minor issues like noise through the walls and moving furniture and vacuuming next door at 8:45am on Sunday morning. Also absolutely no view from our room but a wall across the way. Minor issues really unless these kind of things really bother you.
All in all I would gladly stay there again thanks to the location and comfortable room (if small).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Madam, Sir,
Many thanks for your review. We are very glad to read you apreciated the location of the hotel and its different access facilities. Regarding the minor issues, you were in a classic room which are the smallest rooms of the hotel and most of them are on the back . If we have the pleasure to welcome you on an other occasion , we can suggest you to reserve a deluxe room which is bigger and have a great view on the Invalides Palace.
Very warm regards
Mme LAUFERON Sarah/ Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Front desk
Naima: Housekeeping Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Были в отеле в марте 2014 года. Невероятно приятные сотрудники, тихое живописное место, рядом метро и все основные достопримечательности. За углом куча кафе, на противоположной стороне дома продуктовый магазин (очень вкусный сыр, мандарины и манго).
До метро 10 секунд через дорогу, народу немного, тихое живописное местечко, по утрам поют соловьи.
Сам отель небольшой, уютный, комнаты очень чистые (но один раз видели мокрицу), в номере тепло, завтраки очень вкусные - сыр, выпечка, чай/кофе, фрукты, йогурты, сухофрукты, нарезка мясная, пироженки.
В общем, замечательное место, очень советуем.


We stayed in March 2014. The hotel staff are very pleasant , quiet picturesque place near the subway and all the major attractions . Around the corner there are many cafes, on the opposite side of the house there is a grocery store ( there are very tasty cheese , tangerine and mango ) .
To get from the hotel to the metro just need to cross the street , the people at the hotel was a little quiet picturesque town in the morning outside the nightingales sing .
The hotel itself is small and cozy , rooms are very clean (but once seen woodlice ) , heat in the room , the breakfasts are very tasty - cheese, pastries , tea / coffee , fruit, yogurt , dried fruit, sliced ​​meat , cakes .
Overall, a wonderful place, very suggested .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summergirlrussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Google Translation
Уважаемые гости!

Мы благодарим Вас за комплименты. Нам очень приятно, что Вы по-достоинству оценили "плюсы" нашего отеля и прекрасно себя чувствовали в качестве наших гостей. Мы уверены, что Ваш комментарий поможет посетителям более полно представить себе наш отель.

Всего Вам хорошего и мы всегда ждем Вас в гости!

Директриса: Сара Лоферон
Ресепшн: Адель, Таня и Стефани
Обслуживание номеров: Наима
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

A few weeks ago we stayed at this hotel after more than 30 years in a different hotel not so far away from this location.
We had booked two Empire rooms which were large, clean and "empirish" and overlooked the square and had a view on the Invalides. The bathrooms could do with a sproose up though.
Some reviewers say the breakfast is overpriced but if you take the breakfast at the hotel you can take as many things a you want, it's a buffet, and in the Rue Cler, where many people always refer to, it's a set breakfast for a set price.
We were also invited to use the steam bath (for free) but for that we had to let reception know 40 minutes in advance to prepare everything. How this was I can not tell you 'cause we didn't take it, we're not really in to sauna's and steam baths, maybe next time because we sill surely go back there in summer.

Room Tip: Be sure to book in time because the hotel doesn't have that many rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear guest!

Wed thank you for taking time and sharing your impressions about our hotel. It's a pleasure to hear that our Empire rooms were so highly appreciated!

We are also glad you liked our breakfast, we try to make it suitable for every taste and appetite!

As for our Steambath, we recommend you to try it next time you come so we can have your opinion. Indeed, as it isn't "on" all day long, we need to take some time and warm it up before the clients can enter and benefit by it.

We hope seeing you at our hotel for your next visit, in summer, and wish all the best for you and your family!

Mme LAUFERON Sarah/Owner
Adèle/Tania/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Naima : Housekeeping and breakfast services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very pleasant experience. Fantastic location - not too busy but plenty of restaurants (la source & casa milano), 10 min walk from eiffel tower and perfect location to all sightseeing. metro directly across the street from hotel and a taxi stand located there, as well. plenty of cafes and restaurants right there, and on rue de grenelle walking towards invalides & eiffel tower. we stayed in room 21, bathroom was small but typical for europe but with western facilities. its a very cute and charming hotel if you like the boutique style hotels - one of a kind type places. Reception was nice and helpful. I would absolutely stay again. We loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlliMarie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Madam, Sir,
First of all , we would like to thank you for your review. Each remark, each details help us to improve the service quality.
We are very pleased to read you appreciate the location of the hotel which is on the paris left bank. Despite the hotel is in a touristic area you can leave as a Parisian .
We are looking foward to welcoming you soon
Best Regards
Mme Lauferon Sarah/ Owner
Tania, Adèle and Stéphanie: Reception desk
Naaima: Housekeeping service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for Valentine's day weekend in Paris. We had a wonderful time. It is a top-notch 3-star hotel - clean, with VERY comfortable beds (I have rarely slept so well!), warm and helpful staff, and lots of charm. The location is also pretty unbeatable - it is in a quiet area that is extremely convenient (with the metro right at your doorstep and most tourist attractions within walking distance). I highly recommend it and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Madam, Sir,
thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed the very romantic period of "st Valentin" in the hotel de Latour Maubourg.
The Hotel get a very good situation in Paris , the touristic Paris but also the typical Paris ( with the Street Cler Market where parisians leave like in a village)
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you on an other occasion.
Very Best Regards
Tania/Adèle/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Sarah LAUFERON/ Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We just spent 4 nights at Hotel de Latour Maubourg and we had a very nice stay. The rooms are small but comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. The hotel breakfast is overpriced - I'd recommend just walking 5 minutes to Rue Cler and grabbing breakfast at any of the cafes there for a better value. Free wifi is a nice perk, and the location of this hotel is great. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ooochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Madam,Sir,
First of all we would like to thank you for your review and we are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel de Latour Maubourg.
We have well noticed your remark about the breakfast also we are proposing to our guests now "the quick breakfast" for 7€ per person served in our nice lobby.
We are looking foward to welcoming you soon;
Very best regards and happy easter.
Tania/Adèle/Stéphanie: Reception Desk
Sarah LAUFERON/ Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#255 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#585 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#162 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#330 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#136 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
BEST WESTERN Tour Eiffel Invalides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Latour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Property: Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Address: 150 rue de Grenelle | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#214 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#267 Family Hotel in Paris
#371 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Latour Maubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de LATOUR MAUBOURG is a charming little hotel of 17 rooms, individually decorated, housed in an ancient mansion rebuilt during the age of Napoleon III. Located between the Eiffel Tower and Saint Germain des Près area, this is the ideal base for all your stays in Paris with a metro line just in front who take to the Opera or Champs Elysées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Latour Maubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Latour Maubourg Paris
De Latour Maubourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing