We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Ranked #628 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Decent boutique hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in July and it was fine. The first 2 nights were in a room that was very small, though comfortable and with a king-size bed. The last night we had another room that was large by Paris standards and with huge bathroom though for an extra euro100 per night (the bathroom even hosted a stepping machine - good for burning off wonderful French cuisine?) I would certainly opt for the larger room as it had small balconies by the windows and a view of the park. The staff are wonderful and even moved our 3 large suitcases for me when we changed rooms. Very helpful and caring. We normally like to stay in the Les Halles area of Paris however the hotel was close to Musee d'Orsay and the Eiffel Tower so it was well located and a pleasant walk to Galleries Lafayett (the sales were on!!!).

Room Tip: Opt for the larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UndaraUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for all your remarks, which help us day by day to give a better service!

As you noticed we have different kind of rooms, the last one that you stayed is our Empire room, which has a view overlooking the street with a very nice Juliet balcony.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for the next time you would like to come to Paris!

Best Regards,

Sarah Lauferon / Owner
Silvia, Tania and Anna / Reception desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    234
    54
    17
    8
See reviews for
80
529
43
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario,
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Spent 4 nights here in late May and really enjoyed our stay, location was perfect, a short walk to all the major sights from the Eiffel Tower to the Louvre. A subway stop was directly across the street as well for those who use the Metro.

The rooms were huge by Paris standards as this is actually an old home converted to a hotel furnished with beautiful antiques. The hotel staff were super friendly especially the young lady who manned the reception desk during the day (sorry I have forgotten her name).

The only negative was no shower, just a nice bath tub with a hand held shower head, not our preference for sure but we survived.

It was a bit pricey but I think worth it for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam-from-Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for you very nice review.

We are glad to see that you had a nice time with us! We always try to make the best of us to improve our client service and help all our clients to reserve a table on a restaurant or buy tickets to go to the museum of Rodin for exemple , which is situated really near from our Hotel.

We hope to welcome you once again in our Hotel!

Best Regards,

Sarah Lauferon / Owner
Silvia, Tania and Anna / Reception desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a very nice overnight stay at the hotel. The room was good and the staff were very polite and friendly.
The location is great, right next to the park and in walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and the Champs Elysee. It's a bit expensive, but everything in that location seemed to be the same.
The only downsides were that we'd booked champagne and they forgot about that. When they did deliver it, the champagne hadn't been chilled. There also wasn't really a shower. The bath didn't seal against the wall and the shower head was at waist height, so it was a matter of kneeling in the bath to have a shower. Not a massive problem, but for the price I'd expect a proper shower.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for take your time and write us all your remarks.

Indeed the location from the hotel is very practice, having the metro just crossing the street ,which you can visit a lot of the most famous places from Paris . We are glad that the location from the hotel was great for you and we hope you had enjoyed the maximum of Paris .
Regarding the incident of the bottle of Champagne we are really sorry about this, we have already take into account thank you for letting us know.

We hope to welcome you in a very near futur in our Hotel

Sarah Lauferon /Owner
Silvia,Tania et Anna / Reception Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

No complaints other than housekeeping came in one day after I asked them not too! Staff very friendly and centrally located to sites and metro literally a stones throw away from front door! Would definitely stay there again. Another drawback is no vending machines if u need water it will cost you!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parisanyone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and let us know all your remarks.

We are really sorry about the misunderstanding with the housekeeping and taking you for letting us know. We have a fontaine of water situated in our vaulted cellar and is free of charges, we are sorry for missing this information.

We hope you had a nice stay with us and we hope to welcome you in a near futur in our Hotel.

Sarah Lauferon/Owner
Silvia,Tania and Anna/Reception Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We CAN NOT SAY enough nice things about this boutique hotel. We stayed weekend of May 10-13!!!The lady at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. The room was efficient, VERY CLEAN and beautifully decorated on the first floor:-). The shower is fabulous! The location is super, 10 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower, across street from Metro and 15 minutes walk to Champs Elysees!!!!!!! For us, as a newly wed this hotel was very cozy and romantic! Hotels in Paris are expensive. But this hotel is certainly worth the cost. We'd go back for sure. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

A BIG THANK YOU for you review. We are very glad to see that you have a great stay with us. We always try to make give the best of us and Paris to our clients.
We hope to welcome you in a very near futur in our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Sarah Lauferon / Owner
Silvia, Tania and Anna / Reception desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel was good. It was next to the Invalides and right across from a metro station, which is a decent location.

However, the room was extremely expensive, at over 220 Euros a night, and we were left feeling like it wasn't really worth the price. The hotel was nice, but it wasn't anything that special to justify the very high cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter1652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Propriétaire at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time and give us your opinion.

We always try to give our clients our best rates. We have paid attention to all your remarks.

We hope you had a nice stay with us and we hope to welcome you another time in our Hotel!

Best Regards,
Sarah Lauferon/The Owner
Silvia-Tania et Anna / Reception Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potenza
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great Hotel!
The location is wonderful: you can walk to the eiffel tower in ten minutes; the metro station is just across the street.
The staff is friendly and helpfull for whatever tou want to do and ask them.
We're in honey moon and we found a champagne bottle in the room!!
The breakfast was very very good!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nadiapz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Madam, Sir,
Many thanks for your review and we are wishing you the best for your all life!
Very Best regards
Mme Lauferon Sarah/ owner
Silvia/Tania/Anna Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#254 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Pavillon
Hotel Le Pavillon
#571 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#165 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#351 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#147 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Latour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Property: Hotel de Latour Maubourg
Address: 150 rue de Grenelle | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#266 Family Hotel in Paris
#371 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Latour Maubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de LATOUR MAUBOURG is a charming little hotel of 17 rooms, individually decorated, housed in an ancient mansion rebuilt during the age of Napoleon III. Located between the Eiffel Tower and Saint Germain des Près area, this is the ideal base for all your stays in Paris with a metro line just in front who take to the Opera or Champs Elysées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de Latour Maubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Latour Maubourg Paris
De Latour Maubourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing