We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Keppler Lives Up to All Reviews and Then Some”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #28 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Keppler Lives Up to All Reviews and Then Some”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I chose this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. I cannot say enough about this charming boutique hotel. The decor is beautiful, the rooms small but charming and best of all, the staff are more than helpful. This hotel will not disappoint.

My daughter and I stayed at the Keppler in July for 4 nights (review a bit delayed). From the minute we pulled up at the door in our cab we were treated with warmth and kindness. We arrived at 8:00 a.m. and so our room was not ready yet. We were tired after flying overnight and were immediately offered a shower room to change and freshen up, along with robes, slippers etc. Even though check-in is not until the afternoon, we were told to check back in a couple of hours and they would do their best to have our room ready so my 12 year old could get some sleep. Our room was ready by 10:00 a.m.

Our room was standard, but charming and comfortable. The bed and linens were good quality. The room was very clean. If you are looking for a view; there isn't one. The breakfast was lovely and the breakfast staff were very helpful and accommodating despite being extremely busy. The fresh squeezed orange juice and pastries were a hit with my daughter.

More than anything I have to commend the staff. From Phillipe to Shyamon, they went beyond what I would have expected for service. Everyone we encountered at this hotel was professional and friendly. I want to make a special mention of Cedric, the concierge who really made the experience wonderful for my daughter. Each night she looked forward to going down to Cedric's desk and picking our evening restaurant with him and getting his tips for sightseeing. Cedric is a master of customer service.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Keppler to anyone I know traveling to Paris, and would not hesitate staying there again. I found the best prices for this hotel through Otels.com and had hotelhotel.ca match it.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TEPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    184
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
177
590
41
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed in a top floor suite and had a peek-a-boo view the Eiffel Tower. The room was smaller than a normal suite but packed full of everything you have ever wanted, needed or wished for. The rooms were so lovely that my Interior designer mother wants to recreate it in a guest room at her own home. The service was wonderful and full of warmth - which is always an nice change in Paris. Breakfast was superb and the room they serve it in is equally fantastic! The coffee was excellent. And oh yes - the tiny gym was actually quite nice with top grade equipment. The true test of hotel s if you would go again - and I would in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Here_in_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2010

I traveled to Paris to hook up with my adult daughter who was working there for a few weeks. We loved The Keppler! It was everyone we had hoped for in a Paris hotel. It was immaculate and exquisitely designed with sophisticated taste. The rooms were not large, but very chic - high quality and comfort! The huge breakfast was beautifully presented with a wide array of choices, including 'to order' omelets. Phillipe and Cedric, the concierges, were so helpful and knowledgeable. They took care of many arrangements via email before our arrival. Only problem was you often had to wait as they work one at a time. Loved the location - very private, but so close to the Metro and the Champs-Elysee which looks magical at Christmas time.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdid777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The staffs are warm and helpful; from concierge all the way to the waiters serving breakfast.

The interior is tastefully furnished and look even better the the photo; maybe a tad less spacious.

The breakfast spread is a little limited but of good quality such as freshly squeezed orange juice and excellent pastries. We look forward to the delicious & generous breakfast daily. The waiters came around to chat and made sure our child is well taken care of.

I would certainly return to this hotel when I'm back in Paris. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quattro4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Couldn't say enough great about this hotel and the staff. We were so tired after sightseeing all day and it was a pleasure to come back to a lovely place and beautiful surrondings and a cozy bed. Quiet but in the heart of Paris. Easy to walk to Champs Elysees and the hop on hop off tours. Staff is so accomodating! Nothing ruffles their feathers! Need a last minute dinner reservation or miss your train and need to stay another night... no problem they swoop in and save the day! The Ritz Carlton has nothing on this hotel! Say hello to Shyamon for us the wonderful bellman/bartendar!
This was our 1st trip to Europe and we had just come from London, UK and went on to Rome and into Italy but we still couldn't stop talking about the wonderful time we had at The Keppler and Paris altogether was a pleasant surprise and so warm and friendly!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Our stay at Hotel Keppler was magnificent, from the first second to the last.
We loved our cosy room which was extremely well appointed and furnished. Every detail of the room and indeed the whole hotel is very well thought-out and it's a pleasure to be in such beautiful surroundings.
The staff were delightful and very attentive.
The sauna and steam room is a great addition to the hotel, and a wonderful way to relax the muscles after a busy day in town!
Hotel Keppler is ideally located right next to the Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe is just steps away.

We had the best time there, and would highly recommend it to anyone, especially for a special, romantic time in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heodeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

- top service level
- very nice and individually designed interior in modern-classic design (lobby, bar, rooms)
- very well equipped rooms
- quality continental breakfast
- good locations in the fashion quarter of Paris, close to the Arc de Triomphe and River Seine

- small rooms (typically for Paris)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamburg_meine_Perle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#48 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Spa Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing