We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For high-concept lovers”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #56 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2009

This is a high-design hotel that has been reviewed in design competitions. Everything is done in black and white. Very impressive. We had a spacious double room with elegant adjoining bath. The room was larger than is typical of many European hotels. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Hotel is in a fashionable and expensive part of town (near Georges V and the Champs-Elysees). Breakfast (included) was very good. I would stay there again if I can afford it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rochl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed at Hotel Keppler the second to the last week in July. We could not have been more pleased. The hotel is immaculate from the charming lobby to the room itself. The entire staff was always polite, helpful and welcoming. Our room had such a comfy bed and lovely pillows...I usually travel with my own but not needed here! Location could not be better just a short walk from Louis Vuitton. We had lovely breakfast in their -1 floor on 2 of the mornings and although it was slightly pricy for what it was, this is Paris and so I expected that--but in truth, I can say nothing negative in fact I will stay there again because I know it is a sure thing!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMKNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

After spending 4 days in Rome my wife and I took the evening train to second leg of our trip, a visit to the city of lights, Paris. The hotel Keppler was better than expected, helpful staff, beautiful room, relaxing atmosphere, and good location to all points in the city.
The rooms are smaller then one might be use to but put that aside (this is a boutique hotel). Sit back and enjoy your stay. As one couple from England said, "The Four Seasons hotels are the same no matter where you stay." This was a wonderful hotel and large enough for two.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_spy1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

It was a while since I visited Paris, and frankly I was lost as to where to stay.... All I can say is that was thrilled with the experience. The hotel is new, super clean, the design is trendy yet still with a french touch. The staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful. I Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stabbaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Great Hotel....In the heart of Paris. It has all the feel & goodies of a 5 star without the real hefty price tag. I would most surely visit it again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stabbaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

After reading reviews from 50+ hotels in Paris, I decided to go with Hotel Keppler. First impression: we arrived at noon and was told that our room would not be available until 7pm because the guest occupying the room was very sick. #1: 7pm check-in is unacceptable, #2: why would we want to stay in a room where someone was VERY sick in? Next they told us we could check-in earlier, but when we arrived in the room, we knew immediately it was not what we reserved (bed was smaller, room was smaller, decor style was obviously a standard room). So we had to go downstairs to the reception again. The check-in manager quickly said that he would reduce the rate by 60 euros. My point is, they obviously couldn't arrange the category of room we reserved and instead of saying honestly that they were putting us in a lower category room and adjusting our rate, they tried to just let it slip by. That's not the kind of service we were expecting. The amount of stress we experienced upon first entering the hotel would definitely deter me from going back.

Other details:
Yes, hotel is close to Champs Elysees however, the street is very small and quiet at night. A little bit difficult to find in the dark.
Room had no luggage racks (they said they would deliver one but never did).
The room had virtually no space to accommodate two opened luggages (we had to keep one closed at any point in time).
Shower drainage was slow, after a 10 minute shower, there would be 2 inches of water at your feet.
Bedding: pillows were airy soft (lacking support), red stain on decorative duvet over the bed.

One thing that we really enjoyed: breakfast: both the service and the food quality was excellent. So make sure they include breakfast in your rate.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

We had a great experience staying at Hotel Keppler, we found the hotel to be very comfortable with rooms of an adequate size ,well equipped and tastefully decorated.
The bathroom was well equipped , including toiletries , slippers & bathrobes. The mirror with tv insert was an unexpected novelty !!
The staff were all very helpful and pleasant, going out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.
A good selection of fresh produce every morning for breakfast, with all tastes catered for.
Hotel Keppler is situated just a couple of streets from Champs Elysees, a five minute stroll to Arc de Triomphe and 10 minutes to the Seine and Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank britsabroadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,805 in Paris
822 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,805 in Paris
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#16 of 1,805 in Paris
674 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#71 of 1,805 in Paris
2,519 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#397 of 1,805 in Paris
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Spa Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#47 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $263 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing