We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't want to stay anywhere else when I'm in Paris again”
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #31 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't want to stay anywhere else when I'm in Paris again”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've been to Paris three times in my life so far. This hotel is the best place I've stayed and it is beautiful. It is super duper clean. (I love that). Think black and white marble and elegance. The staff is very attentive. The bartender, Simon (spelling probably not correct) made our trip so special, he was so attentive and lovely. The rooms are small but pretty. My bed was so wonderfully comfortable that I actually said goodbye to it on the last day, so sorry to be parted from it! My room had thick curtains that blocked out any light so I didn't have to wake up with the sun. Chocolates on your pillow everynight with the next days weather forecast. My bathroom was gorgeous, the shower had great pressure and the hotel provided beautiful soaps, shampoos etc. The hotel is in a great location, very close to the arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees, both in walking distance. The neighborhood seemed very nice, we felt perfectly safe walking around. The staff couldn't have been more professional and helpful. Two tips, I would skip their breakfast, it's not a bad breakfast but it's pricey for what it is. We found a beautiful bakery a few blocks away called Josephine's bakery which was wonderful and a cheaper option. Also, if you are taking a cab, I would avoid having the hotel call one for you, it seems we were charged more from the taxis when we did this instead of walking the few blocks down to the Champs Elysees and catching them there. Metro is only a few blocks away as well, also a good option. Loved this hotel, loved location. Vive la France!

Room Tip: We were facing the inner courtyard which was pretty to look at and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Photograph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    188
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
181
603
41
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in Paris in June. It is a small boutique hotel, very clean and elegant in its decor. The rooms, as in most of Paris hotels, are small but well appointed and extremely well-kept - there were 3 of us so no matter what the room was made smaller by the additional bed. However, the hotel was kind enough to upgrade us for a couple of nights when they had a larger suite available - so that made it easier (thank you!).

The breakfast, included, was excellent - wide selection of options, great service at breakfast too. The concierge/front desk people were very nice and helpful.

The location was good too, close to the metro station and within walking distance of most attractions.

Room Tip: If traveling with 3 or more people, the Executive room is the minimum size you should look at. Execu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

This is my favourite area in Paris. Only a few steps to Ave Montaigne, and easy access to anywhere around. And it's such a quiet area! I tired to stay in left side of the river , too crowded and noisy for me:)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a beautiful suite with balcony with a view of the top portion of the Eiffel Tower and we loved watching the sparkling lights come on at the top of the hour late night. Even though the hotel was close to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees, it was very quiet and we all slept very well. 5 minutes walk to George V metro station which is on line #1 that hits many of the major tourist attractions. Room though small was well laid out and we were able to unpack everything for 4 people for 4 nights. Service was excellent throughout... special shout-outs to Philip who showed us how everything worked in our room, took care of our luggage and brought us water and drinks, as well as the breakfast team who was very attentive and automatically brought us coffee and hot chocolate on Day 2. We felt so spoilt! Touches of luxury were everywhere and the reception areas seemed to be lifted right out of decorator magazines. After this experience, the other two hotels we stayed at during our London and Paris trip simply fell short!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragontiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

My company was recently in Paris for a convention at the near by convention center. The Keppler was very accommodating from the beginning of booking the rooms and the use of the meeting room. Upon arrival I was in awe of how beautiful and truly unique this hotel is. All of the staff was beyond helpful and accommodating for the 10 of us that were there. Even to the point where one of our guest left her passport in her room they retrieved it and got it to the airport. All during a taxi strike! The location is in walking distance to most of the hot tourist sites around the city. I am raving about this hotel to everyone I talk to. The best part hands down, is the lovely woman who brings you chocolate each day! Thank you Keppler for everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLHunt1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Keppler is hidden in a little one way street not far from the Arc de Triomphe. It is a charming boutique hotel, but 700 Euro a night when no one else is paying is quite a lot even for a family of four in Paris for two nights. On checking in they discovered that my wife had stayed once before, so we were given complimentary champagne and soft drinks to start with. Breakfast are outstanding. Continental plus plus. All staff very freindly and helpful. Walking didstance to lots of restaurants and expensive shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to this excellent hotel. Location is ideal near to many attractions & plenty of cafés & individual shops close by.
This visit was for a special occasion & the concierge team were really helpful in suggesting good restaurants and helping with organising our stay.
We had an executive room and the room was spacious, comfortable and had plenty of closet space with a lovely bathroom.
Would highly recommend & we will be returning soon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charwood11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#48 of 1,800 in Paris
433 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,800 in Paris
1,838 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#15 of 1,800 in Paris
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#26 of 1,800 in Paris
738 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Spa Hotel in Paris
#28 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing