We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, beautiful and perfectly located” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #28 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, beautiful and perfectly located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Quiet, beautiful and perfectly located, we would go back without question. The hotel staff were quite amazing and saw to our every need. In particular, Shyamon, made all the difference. He not only helped us with anything we needed, but, he made us feel like royalty with a pleasantness unlike any I've ever experienced. The rooms were a bit small, but beautifully decorated and the turn down service saw to every detail. The Keppler was one of the best choices we've ever made when traveling and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Read reviews, they give you an honest value in choosing a location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    181
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
173
585
40
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in executive room small but beautiful with turn down service luxurious amenities lovely breakfast dining room and stunning living room helpful concierge day and evening two
Block walk to Champs Elysees

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susietravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We had an incredible stay at the hotel - amazing from the second we walked in the door. Nice staff, super attentive, really friendly and all around welcoming. Our rooms, though small by American standards, were impeccably done and incredibly comfortable. We needed a bite and they came back with two lovely pizzas within twenty minutes. And the free breakfast was dynamite! So good! And when we missed out train, the front desk was incredibly helpful! All around, a great, great place. Highly recommend. We liked it was more than we were expecting to and it was way, way better than the lady place we stayed in Paris! Definite recommend!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank losangelesjeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

A stay in this timelessly beautiful city is only enhanced by choosing Le Keppler as the base. Our 8 day stay prior to embarking on our Rhone River cruise was simply wonderful. Location, ever friendly helpful staff, decor, comfort - it has it all. Treat yourself !

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RodandSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and has an elegant residential look. The staff is pleasant and willing to assist. The language barrier was sometimes a problem since I speak no French. Our guest room/bathroom were very small and quite expensive. If you prefer to stay near the Champs Elysee/Arc de Triomphe, the location will work for you. The nearest Metro station is not too close (a few blocks away.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filmfanfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having stayed with us and your kind comments on the TripAdvisor.
We just wanted to let you know that the nearest Metro station is 3 minutes walk from the hotel but
there is the big renovation on the line 1 and our metro station was closed for a whole week. So you needed to go to the next one, which of course is a bit further.
We are glad that your liked the hotel and we hope to see you next time.

Kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Tastefully designed hotel with small but luxurious rooms. We had a room that opened onto the street, it felt very Parisian! A quiet location with no noise at night provided a really comfortable stay and the staff were ever so helpful and approachable. In particular, Simon who helped us with getting dinner, drinks and providing advice on where to go in the city.
Within walking distance of the Arc, Eiffel Tower, Champs-Elysses and many more tourist attractions.
If I ever go back to Paris I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mich_C_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here and would happily stay here again. The hotel feels very friendly and cosy. Our room had two windows that opened up onto the street for a very 'Paris' feel.
You are within walking distance of several tourist attractions in Paris.
The very friendly employee working behind the bar was very friendly and more than happy to provide maps/advice and information, he really helped guide us to some good local spots.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pierce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#40 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing