We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to sleep close to Arc, Champs, and Eiffel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #27 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to sleep close to Arc, Champs, and Eiffel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in early September 2013. Given that we were in Paris to tour and enjoy the city, we weren't looking for a resort-quality hotel just a clean, comfortable place to stay with good access to public transit and key attractions. Hotel Keppler was perfect for us. You can get here from the airport via the RER A or the bus arriving near the Arc. Both options will drop you off about a 10 minute walk or so northwest of the Hotel. I highly recommend downloading TA's City Guide app for Paris. It makes it infinitely easier to navigate and you don't need a local SIM card.

From a location perspective, the Hotel is on the W / NW side of Paris with great walking access to the Champs, Arc, Trocadero, and Eiffel Tower. Public transit is also readily available within a few blocks.

Pro's:
-Location: This is a 5-minute walk to the middle of the Champs
-Quiet: You'd never know you are that close to the Champs
-Friendly Staff
-"Reasonably" priced (for Paris at least): When we stayed there it was close to $300 per night, but by comparison the Westin, etc... was around $400-$500.

Cons:
-Rooms are small by US standards (though not so much for Europe)
-Food / Restaurant - The staff will pick up food from various restaurants around the neighborhood.
-Elevators - 2 people can fit with a bag, 3 is a bit of a squeeze

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phatonycmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    181
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
173
586
40
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

One of my highlights in Paris was staying at the Keppler Hotel.
It was recommended to us by one of its sister hotels, Felecien.

The Good:
-From the time we checked in the service was first class. We love the bellman!
-The concierge was incredible and knew all the best Paris had to offer. They gave us maps and directions every day. They really made us feel comfortable.
-The rooms were small, but very well designed and comfortable.
-The bathrooms were lovely.
-The location is pretty amazing... Right off of the champs elysees. The Arc de Triomphe is steps away. We enjoyed walking by it every day.
-The location is close to major metro lines, taxis, pedicabs and all other forms of transport.

The bad:
-No pool, fitness is tiny (just a few machines)... but you get tons of exercise walking around Paris or going for a run through the Louvre gardens.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank will_work_for_meat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Keppler for 3 nights in August and really enjoyed our stay. It is a very pretty, small, boutique hotel. The lobby has two "living rooms" so it has a very homey, comfortable atmosphere. It is quite upscale, very classy. It's like a small version of a Four Seasons for people who like this level of accomodation without the large hotel feel.

The room itself is small by American standards but large for Paris standards. We were in an Executive King room, which had a desk, bed, two nightstands, a console table by the TV and a flat screen TV on the wall. Our room faced an inner courtyard so there was no city view.

The breakfast was included in our deal, which was lovely. There was a buffet with scrambled eggs, ham, fruit, dry cereals, fresh fruit, selection of breads, pastries, pancakes, crepes, juices, etc.

The service was very nice from the front desk, the bellman, breakfast servers, etc.. Don't expect the overly warm sort of welcome that you'd get here in Texas, but it is certainly very cordial and professional -- very Parisian.

The location is on a small, quiet, residential street. There's not a lot going on right by the hotel but it's only about a 15 minute walk to the Champs Elysee and the Arc de Triomphe in one direction and about 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and Trocadero in the other direction. We also walked to the Jacquemart-Andre museum from here which was more like about 25 minutes. It would probably be around 45 minutes to the Louvre, if you're up for it.

If you want a quiet, romantic location to retire to after a busy day, then you'll love it. If you want more of a busy, bustling location where you just walk out your door and see lots of people on the street, then this probably will be too sedate for you.

The air conditioning was very good in the room, and you can control your own room temperature. The internet was free in rooms and the quality was decent. There are not many English selections on TV. I think it was just CNN, Bloomberg and maybe CNBC. We figured out how to change the language of a show to English on certain programs, but as soon as you change the channel to flip around it reverts back to French, so it makes it not so fun to watch TV. It was kind of entertaining to see Ross and Rachel break up in French though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denisetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel has a fantastic location, on a quiet road close to Champs Elysees and Metro stations its the perfect place to explore Paris from.

The rooms are a little small but decor is lovely, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Everything was very clean and comfortable and the prices were very reasonable. The street it is on is quiet so no traffic/music noise at night when you are resting.

I would highly recommend this boutique hotel, it is one of the best places I have stayed in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
293 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Hotel Keppler and could not have been more satisfied. We stayed in the Traditional Suite. There was plenty of room - couch, chairs, and desk in the outer area; king-size bed (very comfortable) and lots of closet space in the bedroom area. The bathroom was right off the bedroom - lots of space there too.... Turn down service was a nice perk.

We had breakfast included and found it very adequate - lots of choices both hot and cold.

The hotel is on a quiet side street, but close enough to get to the main area. It is a short walk to the Champs-Elysees with its multitude of stores and restaurants. The subway is also close by to access other areas of Paris if you don't want to walk too far....

Staff at the hotel were helpful and available if needed (even after we checked out). I contacted them after I left my designer sunglasses in the room. I gave them my credit card info and they mailed them to me (very relieved - would have been a huge loss).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful week in Paris for our 40th anniversary, made even more wonderful by our stay in this hotel. We chose a larger King size bedroom on the 3rd floor and were really pleased with our choice. The room was beautiful and both bedroom and bathroom was large, especially by Paris standards. The hotel staff were always friendly and extremely helpful. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room - we asked for some and were immediately supplied with kettle, etc with no fuss. The location of the hotel was so convenient for Champs Elysees, Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel tower and the Metro was always close at hand to take us anywhere in Paris. We wanted to spend our anniversary day in a good Michelin star restaurant. The Concierges at the hotel helped us pick one and arranged everything for us. It was a wise and lovely choice. Facilities in the hotel included a Sauna and Steam room which we often used in the evenings to unwind a little. We would definitely recommend the Hotel Keppler and stay there again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Loved this property. Located on a quite street close to the Champs Elysees is a lovely blend of the old and the new. Booked for us by my friends at Hotel Insider, we enjoyed a 5th floor junior suite with doors opening onto a small balcony. The bathroom was well appointed with a separate shower and bathtub along with Hermes products. Included amenities fulfilled almost all of the items on my hotel preference checklist - in-room nespresso machine, free WiFi, free water on each nightstand, large comfortable bed with excellent linens. Staff were very friendly and very helpful without being overbearing. The only negatives from my perspective are that there is no restaurant in house (other than the breakfast area) and that the lobby-bar area is tiny. However, that being said, I am looking forward to staying at the Keppler again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cshackle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#39 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#21 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#65 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#22 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing