We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #26 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Took my 12 year old son to Paris. Great hotel for that, especially as we were hardly spent any substantial time in the hotel. Staff are very helpful. Rooms are small but nicely decorated.
I would have liked a coffee machine in room or something similar for 4 star boutique, to feed my caffeine habit!
Overall we were happy.
If I was going with my husband I probably wouldn't stay here but good or family or with friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minihane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    181
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
174
587
40
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petrovaradin, Serbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked a Paris trip as a gift to my partner, who had never experienced Paris before, she has very high standards so I knew that I had to book somewhere impressive that would be to her taste. I came across Hotel Keppler because of it's superb location and thought a small friendly boutique hotel would be right up her street. Needless to say she adored it! The location is excellent! It's so near the Arc De Triomphe that it makes it almost impossible to get lost when you're strolling through the streets of Paris! The Hotel itself is only a short 10 minute stroll from the Avenue des Champs-Élysées full of great shops, cafe's and restaurants. The Hotel is amazingly decorated, the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly and the whole place is spotless head to toe...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PublicNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

As most visitors to Paris know rooms in The City of Love are rather small. The rooms at the Hotel Keppler are slightly bigger than those throughout the city. The comfort and style of the rooms made my boyfriend and I feel quite like we were at home. The staff were some of the friendliest that I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. The location was perfection, it is situated in a quiet neighborhood and is just blocks away from the Champs-Elysees . My favorite thing in the world is walking around the streets in Paris the energy is amazing, but if that is not for you there is a metro stop right round the corner from the hotel.
I will definitely book here for all future visits to Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MEG_003_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I booked a Paris trip as a gift to my partner, who had never experienced Paris before, she has very high standards so I knew that I had to book somewhere impressive that would be to her taste. I came across Hotel Keppler because of it's superb location and thought a small friendly boutique hotel would be right up her street.

Needless to say she adored it! The location is excellent! It's so near the Arc De Triomphe that it makes it almost impossible to get lost when you're strolling through the streets of Paris! The Hotel itself is only a short 10 minute stroll from the Avenue des Champs-Élysées full of great shops, cafe's and restaurants.

The Hotel is amazingly decorated, the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly and the whole place is spotless head to toe. They make use of the space that they have to work with amazingly well, especially in the bathroom. We had a beautiful room with a balcony view onto Rue de Kepler, and it was so quiet and peaceful considering it's great location. The breakfast is great and they have a lovely selection of fantastic food. Couldn't have picked a better Hotel and she's already made it clear that she definitely wants to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Why stay at those big names when gems like Hotel Keppler exist? Located just behind Champs Élysées and such a convenient home base from all the major attractions in Paris, it's a great stay for first timers to Paris and seasoned travelers alike.

We loved the cutely appointed rooms and the privacy the boutique hotel afforded us. Service was always warm and top notch. Bath amenities are from Hermes, and the interior is so charming you'll wonder why you even considered the big name hotel chains when in Paris.

I'm often wary of small boutiques, especially in some of these big cities, as their service standards and room interiors don't match what's advertised. Not so here. Book your rooms with confidence that your stay in Paris will be well sorted.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Yung O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I really liked this hotel but I was somewhat surprised when we walked in. In the pictures on the website, it just looked so much bigger e.g. the lobby, the rooms, etc. The elevator said "8 personnes.". I don't think so. Being 6'2" and my wife 5'10", we felt like we had to be very careful moving around in the room and bathroom.

That said, after adjusting, I definitely recommend the hotel. Crisp service, extremely clean and orderly, and the location is excellent. It's on a quiet street very near the Arc de Triomphe, only a five minute walk from the hotel. And keep in mind - even though the hotel is pricey - other hotels in the neighborhood, including the George V, are getting around $1,200/night or more.

Our flight to Paris got us in at about 7am and when we got to the hotel, I expected "your room is not ready yet." Actually, that did happen but we only had to wait 15 minutes. The hotel is popular and busy, so I was expecting to wait. It was nice - after coming all that way - to get right into our room instead of having to wait until 3 or 4 pm or pay an early check-in charge.

The reservation promised a street-view. When we got to the room, it was a "courtyard" view. I didn't mind, or say anything, because the street-view wasn't anything special. Not to harp on it, but the room and bathroom was small, really small, "two people in the bathroom at a time isn't going to happen" small. But how beautifully appointed the room was! Not what I would do in my house, but artfully different while not being flamboyantly contemporary. The bed was comfy, providing a good night's sleep, which has been a problem in the past in Paris hotel for us.

As usual when we go to Paris, we took the train from the airport to the Gare du Nord and then a taxi. We used the hotel's town car service for the ride back to the airport. The hotel makes it very convenient to book transportation and other services via a "shopping cart" type set-up on their website and the prices are reasonable. If we stay in this area of Paris again, we'll certainly stay here and if we do, we'll probably use their transportation services from the airport also.

There is a metro stop at the Arc de Triomphe so access to all points Paris is only a five minute walk away. The breakfast at the hotel is absolutely wonderful - a huge selection and worth the money. (We booked the Amex Breakfast package, so in a sense, it came with the room.)

So, if you want to stay in the tony, uptown area of Paris in a luxury hotel at reasonable prices, tripadvisor's recommendation is spot on.

Couple more notes: The wi-fi was complimentary and worked well, but we had to constantly re-enter the rather long log-in code. The gave us a "seven day pass" instead of the daily pass that requires re-logging in but we had to do so with the seven day pass too. And if you want to work out on your stay, the work out room is just that - a very small room. No jumping jacks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pramstroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at the Keppler on the 27th May for three nights ,we were early getting to the Hotel and our room was ready which was very welcome.Cedric at the front desk was brilliant for tips about the city ,finding addresses and places to eat.The Hotel is spottless in all areas ,the breakfast was great and plenty of it,rooms are small but lovely,the Hotel Keppler is close to everything so it is ideal for a short trip to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#45 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#60 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10 Rue Kepler, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous boutique hotel, by Pierre Yves ROCHON, is definitely not to be missed. In a prestigious address in the centre of the Champs Elysees area and the chic 16th district, the Keppler hotel pays great attention to its guests' comfort. The 34 opulent guest rooms and 5 exquisite suites all have custom-designed furniture, handmade carpets and mouldings and even the lightning is custom-designed by Rochon himself. The top floor suites are just like a jetsetter’s private apartments, intimate and homelike, with superb terraces and balconies overlooking Paris and the Eiffel Tower. This hotel really is the choice of discerning travellers seeking for the very best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing