We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good stay, nice hotel and ideal location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #28 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good stay, nice hotel and ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago more or less for a business trip.
I loved this hotel at first sight because it is boutique design hotel located near to the Champs Elysées (5 minutes walking distances) and from here you can reach all the most important areas/places in an easily way. Fantastic!
Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice hotel.
Breakfast should be improved!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zighy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    180
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
171
573
37
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

very good location . small design hotel. service can be better , the waiter/barman can barely speak french or english . rooms are very nicely decorated and clean.
breakfast is minimal but good quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, FL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a very stylish hotel. The decor is bright and original, the hotel is extremely clean, and we loved the breakfast. Our bedroom was a little small and the elevator felt miniscule, but everything is elegant, a little quirky, but very charming. The bathroom was small also, with a shower head in the open bathroom area as well as in the bath (couldn't figure that out at all). Weirdest thing was the very chic six-sided commode seat, looked pretty but ouch, not for sitting on! At check-in time and when looking for dinner recommendations, we didn't find the front office staff to be particularly friendly...should have realized that this was probably just typical Parisian snootiness. The breakfast folks were very nice, however. Good location and we were able to walk for miles all over the city. Definitely would recommend for couples, business travellers, but definitely not for children!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FITravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris and for sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased that you liked the hotel and the decoration and I'm extremely sorry if the reception seemed somehow unfriendly. Normally we receive lots of compliments on the front desk team but we have taken good note of your comments of course.
You mentioned the shower head in the middle of the bathroom, which is a special shower for disabled persons. We only have 2 of those in the hotel and I completely understand why it felt weird to have a shower head that's usually never used.
We wish to see you next time and have a wonderful spring!

kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Location: one of the best residential addresses. May be convenient or not - depends on personal reasons.

Reception - friendly and efficient. Took 1 minute to checkin

Rooms, lobby and corridors - beautifully decorated. Feels like a small museum but its your museum.
Feels at home at the same time. Everything perfectly clean.

Rooms not large but everything one needs incl desk, TV, iphone dock, etc.
Bathroom sink is unclear how to operate. Took me few minutes to understand... But perfectly clean and well equipped bathroom.

Breakfast: fruits, corn-flex, two types of yogurts, cheese, eggs, etc., limited range of warm plates. No porridge and no omelets.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable visit and took the time to share it in TripAdvisor.

We have taken good note of your comments on the buffet. We do make omelets on the request of our clients but unfortunately we don't have porrige. Thank you for the idea. We'll have it surely next time.

We all wish you wonderful spring time!
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at Hotel Keppler a couple of times now - a small boutique hotel in the heart of Paris (in the 16th). The service, attention to detail and overall value has been consistently outstanding. I'd highly recommend this to business and tourist travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Everything was great - location is superb, room was a good size for Paris, and very well finished room and bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay here next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This stylish and chic hotel is situated in an amazing position just off the Champs Elysee. We arrived into CDG airport and then took the Air France bus route 2 which stopped at L'Arc de Triomphe, the cost was 28 euros each so not cheap but cheaper than a taxi or shuttle bus. I did print a map off the internet but this didn't really help so we did get a taxi from the bus stop to the hotel. It only cost 7 euros and as it was snowing this was worth the additional cost to us. However, we could have easily walked it if we knew where we were going! The hotel is lovely and the smell everywhere is amazing. Our bedroom was on the 1st floor so no views apart from the offices across the road and it was very compact - ideal for a couple of nights but would have been tricky for longer. The bed was lovely and comfortable and there was an excellent turn down service at night with a lovely chocolate left on our pillow. The bathroom did initially have the 'wow' factor with all the toiletries being in black even the slippers! But it was very cluttered and got hot very quickly. Also the toilet didn't work that well but overall it was OK. The breakfast room was lovely and there was plenty to eat and the coffee excellent. Reception were very helpful and printed maps off for us every day so we could easily get to places. Overall, we loved it and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goughie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris.
We are very glad that you liked the hotel and we sincerely apologize for
any inconveniece that you had with the toilet. We'd be glad to make this
up to you during your next time. We all wish you lovely spring time.

kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#21 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#24 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#45 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#61 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing