We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Simply amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #35 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay at the Keppler hotel after reading trip-advisor reviews so I thought it important to share our experience. We fell in love with this hotel the second we saw it. It is in my opinion in the very best location possible. It's around the corner from the famous street champs élysées, arc de triomphe and minutes from the metro. The hotel has a very elegant design and the way the staff interacts with you makes you feel as if you've known them for a long period of time. On a daily basis they made multiple restaurant and touring suggestions as well as reservations for us. Having stayed in many hotels throughout the world, it is evident that the care and service you receive at a well-ran boutique hotel is beyond-compare. The rooms in Paris overall aren't large so don't expect a huge suite. Having stayed five nights and not seeing more than 6 other guests during my stay, it sometimes feels as if it's your own hotel with your personal concierge!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor In a standard room and found it to be quite delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    180
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
169
566
37
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in January. Absolutely great service. The room was of a high standard of cleanliness. The breakfast was very good with a wide range to cater for many tastes. The interior design was impressive. Great location not far from the Arc de Triumph.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazzyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. Good location a few blocks off the Champs-Elysees, yet on a quiet little street. All the concierges were wonderful and friendly. The breakfast downstairs was terrific; the way it was designed and decorated you'd think you were on a sun-filled patio, not a windowless basement. The decor throughout the hotel was chic and crisp.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms on opposite sides of the 2nd floor, and both were quiet and comfy. We preferred the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank craigeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel Keppler is perfectly located a couple of blocks away from the Champs Elysees on a quiet street called Rue Keppler - interestingly named after the German astronomer. As you enter, you realise immediately that this is quite a funky boutique hotel. The interior design is contemporary, creative and exciting. The staff are friendly and helpful.

We were staying in one of the suites on the top floor. It was beautifully appointed, clean and had everything you needed. The room was relatively small and compact but this is to be expected in central Paris. The room consisted of a lounge, bedroom, bathroom with a separate rainshower and a dressing room. The only one unfortunate thing was that several of the television channels did not seem to work which was a bit unfortunate when I was hoping to watch the news. All in all, the room was cosy, comfortable and designed well.

BUT ... there is no restaurant which is a major drawback and the room service was appalling. I ordered a simple meal which took 45 minutes to arrive. When it arrived, it was served in what looked like a take-away box you would get at a bakery, was cold and very unappetizing - to the point that I had two mouthfuls and left the rest. I ended up having to go out of the hotel to eat.This experience really ruined the evening for me which was a great shame. I believe that the hotel outsources the room service which clearly explains the poor quality. Given that this is supposed to be a 4* hotel, I was very surprised by the fact that neither does the hotel have a restaurant, nor does it offer a satisfactory, let alone high quality, standard of room service.

This hotel is in a really super position and has great potential but is only worthy of 3/5 overall since they need to be able to provide a better standard of food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Emilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Clients,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris and for your comments on TripAdvisor.
We sincerely apologize for the horrible room service experience that you had.
We have now stopped our collaboration with that company because after your comments we made a test in the evening and the result was absolutely not the same than when we started to work with them.
We were as horrified as you. Definitely no 4 star service.
Our hotel is too small to have a real restaurant within the hotel.
In Paris most hotels don't have their own restaurant because clients rather eat out than in the hotel. So we have 2 different room services in Keppler: one that comes from a very good restaurant nearby but unfortunately with limited hours and this other company took care of the weekends and late hours.
Now we have found another restaurant nearby to work with luckily and thank you again for your comments. We want to offer the best service for our clients so all the comments are valuable for us and specially we need to learn from the negative ones.

Happy New Year to You from all our team!
Rita Nouvel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ideal location,near the GeorgeV,Champs Elyssee,Libanese area,good restaurants, and yet, in a very quiet small street.
A staff who's concerned,nice rooms with all comfort.
You don't need more.
Try the breakfast store a few meters further direction centre, and have a brunch in the Pershing Hall Hotel

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank pflamend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the Keppler for four nights in October and loved this hotel. It is charming, lovely and well located a couple of blocks off the Champs-Elysees. The entire staff, but especially the concierge group, was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. The breakfast was quite nice. we had room service one night for dinner which came from a near by restaurant and it was excellent.
Will definitely return. (sorry about the rating for the pool and spa which I believe did not exist but could not get it back to unrated).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PMag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in August and it wasn't a disappointment. Easy access to most sites. A few blocks away from Avenue des Champs-Élysées on a very quiet street. The Arc de Triomphe is only a block away max. The room was bit small, but quaint.There are some great restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. The only problem encountered was a boiler problem and thus no hot water for part of day. However, they comped one of the breakfasts, which are not included.I highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzman06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#22 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#37 of 1,812 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,812 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#38 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#18 Spa Hotel in Paris
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing