We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel in the heart of Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Activity tickets
Ranked #30 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel in the heart of Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Have stayed in Paris many times, and wanted to try something new. The Keppler is well located, beautifully decorated, intimate and stylish. We were running late the first morning for a private tour to the Champagne region and their staff was so accommodating. They provided us with water and plenty of breakfast goodies for our Sunday drive to taste Champagne. Would definitely stay there again. Keep in mind this is Paris and the rooms are rather small- but well appointed! Will return to the Keppler soon!! Bon Voyage...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    179
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
165
561
35
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lisbon
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This small boutique hotel is a gem in the quiet back streets off champs élysées. Everything is perfectly placed. It's smells amazing, it's clean and comfortable. The elevator is fast, the amenities are Hermes. Loved this and will return always

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miguelstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in November with family in two rooms. My room was certainly bijoux but it never felt claustrophobic in the least, thanks to a high ceiling and very clever design.

Beautifully executed interior design - Considering the room rate, it's nice to see what you're paying for! My favourite was the curtains in my room (but never tempted to "do a Maria" on them, honest!), and my goodness I wanted to pack the whole amazing bathroom and take it home with me! Everything clean and super well-maintained.

Breakfast quality was very decent with great service by the kind and observant crew. In fact I found the service across the board everywhere in the hotel quite brilliant.

Any niggles? Lack of room-service per-se (it's an order-out service, seems pretty much tied in with restaurant opening hours but don't know for sure); no tea/coffee facilities in the room; the lobby bar closes quite early rather than the more traditional "open until the last guest retires" arrangement - I don't know what the management might think about an honour bar, though it being on the ground floor facing the street might not make it such a great idea....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gorpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments in TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read that you appreciate the decoration and the work that we do to maintain the rooms.
Since we don't have a restaurant in the hotel we have chosen a good quality restaurant near by to deliver the food for room service and when they are closed we have a company that delivers many hotels for late hour room service.
Our bar is open until 11pm and like you wrote we try to keep it open until guests are in there. But for the honour bar you are right about why it isn't such a good idea.
Again thank you for your comments and we all wish you and your family season's greetings!

Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've been for 3 nights at this hotel for business.
The hotel is modern and nice. The decor is unique, made ​​of different fabrics, patterns and colors.
The room was well-kept and nicely decorated, but I found it excessive. The room and bathroom were clean, but the towels were ruined.
Good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
We sincerely apologize if you had one of our old towels.
We are fully equipped with brand new beautiful towels of all sizes
but still sometimes the laundry service brings us some old ones.
We will definetely pay more attention. Thank you for letting us know.
We all wish you season's greetings!

Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I absolutely loved Hotel Keppler. This is the quintessential "boutique hotel." I think there are about 39 rooms, and the lobby area is small, yet quaint, as are the actual rooms. But I didn't mind the size of the rooms at all. The space in the rooms are used so efficiently that the rooms seem 3 times as large. The customer service at the Hotel Keppler is top-notch. All the staff was so gracious and helpful. The location is near major Paris avenues, such as Marceau and Champs Elysees. The next time I return to Paris I WILL stay at the Hotel Keppler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryOgaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Keppler for 3 nights in November 2012. Having read the reviews on trip advisor, I decided it should be a good choice. But I was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism of the staff and the quality of the rooms. Everything is 5 star ! I presume the only reason it is a 4 star hotel is because they do not have a swimming pool and a restaurant. But apart from that every detail is taken in consideration, and the staff treats you like in most 5 star hotels. We booked a standard room and were upgraded to a executive room. The room was beautiful and large for parisian standards. We loved our stay there, will go back next time i'm in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent two nights with my wife. Fantastic location - a stones throw from the Champs Elysee. We got an upgrade which is always nice. However, the front desk/concierge were particularly helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much for them.

Modern room - clean and quiet.

Breakfast was fine. As soon as you sit down you're presented with a basket of pastries.

Didn't check out the fitness area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSWreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#17 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#28 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#27 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#52 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#14 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing