We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice boutique hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
Ranked #27 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Keppler for 7 nights in October. The hotel is very nice, well designed, good size rooms (we upgraded to a larger room), comfortable bed, nice bathroom, very clean, quiet, and has a sophisticated high end boutique touch.

The location is a good place for first timers to Paris who want to see all the sites. This was our 5th time in the city and although we enjoyed the hotel my only wish is that it was in an area with a more vibrant neighbourhood. But if this is your first trip, its excellent.

The bar was very relaxing after a day walking. The breakfast was superb in selection and quality but very very expensive!!! Be careful as we were charged close to 50Eu for breakfast each day- way, way too much even for Paris. I thought it was a mistake. I didn't even eat that much, I had a continental, croissant, espresso, which is half this price, and added a bowl of fruit and yogurt. They did not explain there was a difference in price to us and we merrily ate away like this all week- until we got the bill at the end -ouch!!, expensive bowl of fruit every morning! You are better off going to the bakery around the corner.

But please don't let this discourage you- I highly recommend this hotel- just be smarter than us and ask more questions :) !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kikivancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having stayed with us and for giving comments on TripAdvisor.
We are so sorry for the costs of your breakfast.
Our buffet breakfast is 22euros per person and continental is 14euros.
If you had your breakfast downstairs they must have billed you directly 22euros and you could eat as much as you like. And of course we understand that it's a bit pricy if you didn't eat much.
Please excuse us! If you come to stay with us another time, we'd be glad to make this up to you. Just don't hesitate to get in touch with me.
Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    180
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
171
573
37
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband chose this small boutique hotel based on reviews and it definitely lived up to our expectations. The Executive room was comfortable and clean -- the temperature control was very nice, the mattress and linens were luxurious. The bathroom had a TV built into the mirror. Housekeeping did a nice job with cleaning and turn down service. The staff were beyond accommodating -- possibly providing the best, most personalized service I have ever had in a hotel. They assisted with plans, and provided great recommendations for restaurants. Any request we made was met seamlessly -- every staff member was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was not included in the price of our room since we prepaid via Expedia. So my only complaint was that the breakfast was pricey -- one morning we each had a small croissant and espresso and it was 26 euro. But otherwise, the bar in the lobby is convenient for drinks and light snacks anytime of day. The street is very quiet -- the hotel is in a convenient location to the Arc de Triomphe and the adjacent metro station.

Room Tip: We had an executive room on the 4th floor with a view of the inside courtyard. A view of the exteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for your stay in our hotel of course.
We sincerely apologize about the breakfast cost. We have the buffet breakfast at 22euros and the continental is 14euros. In the continental breakfast you have your choice of hot drink, cold drink and the basket with pastries, jams etc. Unfortunately you didn't eat all this and I completely understand that just a coffee and a croissant seems pricy. It would be our pleasure to make this up to you during your next trip. Don't hesitate to get in touch with me.
We all wish you a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend (my husbands birthday and our first weekend away without our daughter) it could not have been better. The location is great, about 5 minute walk from champs élysées but on a side street so quiet too. The concierge were really helpful both while we were there as well as before our arrival in recommending restaurants etc. We had an executive room which over looked the reception. It was small but fine for the 2 of us and beautifully decorated. The window in the bathroom combined with the frosted glass on the bathroom door meant light came in the room but we sorted for second night with a series of well placed towels. The room had an iPod dock and chocolates with turn down. The bath was a bit small for a releasing soak but the shower is lovely. We had breakfast on second day and it was very nice. The cab from Gare de Nord was around €15. We had dinner at a classic French bistros on the first night called Chez Andre which was lovely and a 5 minute walk away. In the day we went to the musee d'orsay and queued for an hour (we got there about 11) even though the hotel had booked our tickets for us before we had left that morning. Then we followed the Trip advisor suggested walk around the Left Bank district (I down loaded the app) and we had French onion soup at cafe flor st germain de pres. In the evening for my husband's birthday we went to Pershing Hall only 5 mins walk from hotel. Wow it's expensive. €19 for a cocktail at the bar and we had dinner for 2 - Asian style, we had a shared tray of sushi, then had blackened cod and lamb for main course and a tray of mini desserts plus a bottle of wine and a bottle of water - this came to around €350. A very cool venue though.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mashyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

WE returned to The Keppler for the second time this August and were as impressed as we we the first time. This time instead of a suite we booked an Executive Room and fould it to be a good size and qite cosy. The room was beatifilly decorated and very quiet as they face the inner court yard. The satff were friendly and most helpfull. We chose this room so we would use the public rooms and have a glass or two of champagne there.
This is a perfect get away hotel and you feel like you are staying in someone's townhouse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westiemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Following positive Tripadvisor reviews, I booked Keppler for a short family break in Paris. From the moment you arrive you are given personal treatment, the reception is friendly and efficient, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is great. The location is superb, only a stones throw from the Champs Eleyse's. I would recommend it for any occasion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmfenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spend a family weekend and stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The location was good, reasonably close to the metro George V and with quite some brasseries and shops close by. We stayed in two connected rooms which gave sufficient moving space for the kids. There was a small buffet breakfast with large choice, served - as in many parision hotels - in a room without a view. Speaking off, our view on the Eiffel Tour was limited, essentially you could see the top part from the little balcony...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissrena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#20 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#26 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#19 of 1,816 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#45 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#61 of 1,816 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Property: Hotel Keppler
Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#21 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#35 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#55 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing